We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location, Good Accomodation, Hotel A Bit Tired, Charge Extras For Many Things, Lack of Vegetarian Options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Ranked #68 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Good Accomodation, Hotel A Bit Tired, Charge Extras For Many Things, Lack of Vegetarian Options”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

The accomodation itself was good in this hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were nice.

The bed, balcony and bathroom were all good.
The location is excellent; mountain backdrop, a street of really nice shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, and a nice view down the hill to the sea.

What surprised me was that the hotel exterior and interior was much more faded than I expected. I would say it is a 4 Star Hotel (from 20 - 30 years ago), coming up for a refurbishment. e.g. The carpet is badly warn in places (e.g. on the public stairs) and there were bad coffee stains / worn-in dirt on our room carpet. It could really do with some repainting etc.

We booked half-board. The breakfast was fine. I am vegetarian, and I struggled most evenings to find anything really. Many innocuous side dishes, apart from the main meat/fish dishes sneak bits of fish/meat in unexpectedly, so you have to be vigilant. A lot of the salad ingredients are pickled, German-style. So I cobbled together what I could.

Most things were extras. There was one free English TV Channel (BBC World News). The rest you had to pay approx 25 Euros for the week.

The Safe in the room was approx an extra 15 Euro for the week.

Wifi use was an extra 25 Euros for the week, and reception was not strong throughout the build (reception was badged as the wi-fi zone).

It seemed to be the culture to charge extra for everything, but many of these things are standard / expected, especially for a 4 Star hotel.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. One of the waiter's in the restaurant made a really special effort and was really fun and welcoming always.

The hotel welcome pack is really missing. I did realise that some of the hotel faciltiies were there until the end, because no standard information pack was provided in the room.

It is in a great location. If it is refurbed a bit, puts together a good information pack for the rooms , offer more vegetarian options for dinner, and the hotel changes it policy of charging excessively for extras it could improve and stay competitive in the market.

Room Tip: I requested Sea-facing and got it. However, the mountain/inland views can be really good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for.
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hotel was a good choice for your holiday.
In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception
As you have noticed, the hotel is well taken care of. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    289
    294
    173
    197
See reviews for
295
496
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the outside the hotel looks like many others, however once inside we found it to be very inviting with a great layout, very clean and plenty going on. The bedroom was spacious and cleaned every 2 days. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful when needed. The food was exceptional with a massive choice of a fresh buffet style menu each day and all tasted excellent. Entertainment was never short with a great team who made sure that there were plenty of games going on throughout the day for both kids and adults, then in the evening until midnight great in house entertainment which also shared its facilities with its sister Hotel "Canarife Palace" Must finally mention Sam who kept us well entertained during our stay and she made that extra bit of effort with everyone ensuring we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: We choose a sea view, spot on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I don't usually write reviews but after staying for three nights felt compelled to give weight to some of the more negative reviews. Myself and two friends stayed at the Interpalace last week and must say after going in optimistic regardless of some of the negative reviews I'd read on heree really wish we'd stayed somewhere else. However cheap the stay was should not compromise the basic quality.

The hotel is in desperate need of a good clean and lick of paint, the carpets both in the corridors and the rooms are very tired looking and the rooms themselves have a really unpleasant smell that lingered our entire stay despite leaving the balcony door open (we moved the armchair outside as this seemed to be the main culprit). The service isn't so bad, staff are friendly enough however on our last night we were having an issue with our upstairs neighbours banging about their room making sleep impossible - after trying to use our in room phone that didn't work about 2am I went to reception and asked the gentleman behind the desk if he could do something about the noise, I showed him to the room that was responsible for the noise and he said he would sort to it - my friends and I waited to hear a knock at their door but I have a feeling the gentleman took himself back to the desk and ignored my request as the noise continued (throwing heavy objects at the ceiling and finally shouting "shut the f*** up" seemed to get our point across).
We chose the breakfast option with our booking which was such a waste of money, on our first morning we went down and found all the hot food stone cold and the majority of the food stale and unpleasant so after discovering a lovely cafe five minutes down the road we stuck to that, I sympathise to anyone who had booked all three meals with the hotel.

If you want to have wifi for the room it's 25 euros per week, which doesn't seem so bad until you find out that's per device - which seems a bit of a rip off considering all the surrounding bars and restaurants provide it for free! Plus there's only one spanish tv channel - for the pleasure of having english tv it costs an extra 15 euros approx per week. There's also a spacious area for a pool and sunbathing which was nice enough until the repetitive tween pop music started!

My advice is to stay clear of this hotel, there are nearby places with much nicer facilities and location!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which wasn't half as noisy as we'd been told to expect due to the loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank milkthistles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I went in October 2012 to the Interpalace, I was with my dad, 2 sisters and a family friend. After a long and some what questionable flight that was included in 24 hours of travelling and travel related activities, we got a coach from the airport to the Interpalace. On first sightings i was somewhat taken back at how dated the hotel and lobby looked however over my period of stay i found more things I enjoyed about the hotel rather than things I didn't.

When we arrived after unpacking and exploring the rooms and their facilities we went down to the pool area, it was OK. A mediocre sized pool that didn't bother me too much as me and my family weren't massive swimming enthusiasts. On further inspection we found the best places to get sunbeds would be directly adjacent from the pool that looked over the pool and towards the dining area. These were good because you would rarely have to change the place and direction of the sunbeds to catch every last ray the sun had to offer. There was a pool side bar and dining area, which included a table of assorted liquors and various mixers and juices, alongside various hot and cold snacks including pizza and olives, there was also a cocktail machine and coca cola machine, which were all nice to have throughout the day.

One thing I was not best pleased with was the staff at all 3 hotels (Canarife Palace and Bonanza Palace) that you could use the facilities at. Many of the staff were rude, judging or basically unwilling to help. This meant that if you wanted something done you may have to go without or do it yourself or just complain a lot! There are few staff that are nice, these were usually the evening entertainers/hotel reps, which were generally quite nice to talk to.

The food at the Interpalace was quite good, not amazing, but for all inclusive how great can you really expect. There were a wide choice of dishes, although sometimes repetitive there was always at least something to eat and you were certainly never left hungry. I was somewhat disappointed at the wine that was served in the dining area, I would advise to stick to beer or spirits. Despite the decent food many of the staff in the dining area were more interested in seating the most people they could and getting them out rather than the quality of your dining experience.

Over all I had a very nice time, and would go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulst97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send your feedback that has been forwarded to the appropriate department for their consideration in order to avoid this sort of situations from happening in the future.We are truly sorry that the impression of the staff members has not been the most pleasant one but I would like to assure you that they have the appropriate training and preparation for that matter and we get compliments from our guests regarding the way they are treated and assisted by our personnel.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for one week in February. The weather was poor - by Tenerife standards - but we had a holiday that was surprisingly good by reference to the reviews. There are three hotels in the complex and one can use the facilities of all three. There was space enough for everyone. Our room was almost as big as a tennis court, beds etc were clean, bathroom spotless, common areas comfortable. We stayed full board which inevitably means repetition as to menus but the food choices were satisfactory. We had none of the street noise problem that others spoke of. The central problem here is that the Blue Sea Interpalace is a complex of three hotels, the second being the Canarife and the third the Bonanza Palace. This last was our choice. As stated, the weather didn't facilitate sun worship by the pool. So what? There's much to do on this island. The people are friendly if you make an attempt to speak Spanish. Sure, TV was inadequate as was WiFi, all the more so as one has to pay for it. But there's free WiFi in several local coffee shops and one doesn't go all the way to Puerto de la Cruz to watch TV. There's the Botanical Gardens which are splendid. The geology of the island is worth serious touring. Fiesta in February is infectious.
For a middle-of-the-road price tag this option is quite good.

Room Tip: I always look at the hotels on Google maps and specify the sides of the hotel (i.e facing the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vernoil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 30 January 2015
Dear customer,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was a good choice for your holiday. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the staff.
In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel really tired, and the smell of fustiness puts you off totally. Worn and thread bare carpets and furnishing. Only a small percentage of staff are friendly. Food is cold, cheap quality, and repetitive. I am not a fussy eater but struggled. We have done a lot of A.I this i must say is the poorest, and definitely not the cheapest. Indoor pool not in use, no explanation to why? However you can use the facilities at sister hotel - Canarife. A lot nicer. Entertainment well what can i say 100 per cent for effort by animation team. The area Puerto de la cruz is really lovely. Plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. If travelling around by public transport be sure to pre-buy bus ticket from kiosk or supermarket otherwise you will get stung with prices. Remember if its sun you want go to the South of Tenerife. Very cloudy in the North. Would not use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocknhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer s satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed 15-22 Mar B&B and not expecting much with the reviews on here but pleasantly surprised. Would agree for reasons given by other reviewers not 4* and perhaps needs some money invested to update but we paid less than £300 for a superior room which is not a 4* price. Contrary to one review reception staff helpful on arrival and with requests for pillows and blankets. Breakfast very good and better than most genuine 4* have stayed in abroad. We had 6th floor mountain view room ( when was not cloudy but can't blame the hotel for the weather ! ). Negatives about the front rooms are the noise. Whilst you expect coaches and traffic the local coach drivers will leave the engines running and they do park as such for long periods outside the hotel 5am - to very late. One also went for his break one afternoon and left his engine running for 45 minutes which made the balcony unpleasant/unusable. The street cleaners can also be very noisy and were very early starters one morning. There is not much though the hotel can do directly about this I suppose. I wonder if the sea facing rooms are quieter. The hotel does not clearly mention its free bus to the town in the morning and afternoon - however its over subscribed at key times as all three hotels use it. I also understand you can use the gym and inside pool at the sister hotels opposite. The trips sold in the foyer are very cheap but we were told this is because there is a lot of shop stops and selling. For the evening entertainment the singers try hard. The immediate locality and the resort is primarily not geared at us British but they have enough english to get by. Ate locally with no problems at the Tressardi, the Jardin something, the Canarian pizzaria, and the Shanghai chinese on the steps into town. If you want your football the Apricot bar nearby has premier matches albeit german commentary. The only place we found with British Sky ( as opposed to German and Spanish and therefore non premier football, cricket and other sports ) was the Cafe O'Neill in Avenida Generalisimo down in the town.
Back to the hotel though - if ever was back in Tenerife / this resort would stay again at that price.

Room Tip: Front rooms can be noisy but we had a great mountain view from 613 when the clouds cleared.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#25 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#38 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interpalace by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Property: Interpalace by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing