We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i dont take notice of reviews but this is not a great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #69 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I don't normally take notice of reviews as I feel everyone is different and have different experiences, however.... in the week we were there the restaurant was closed 4 days and we had to eat in another hotel - breakfast, dinner and tea.. this resulted in 2 full hotels trying to squash into a 1 dining room.
* we arrived late and did get a packed lunch bag as we had missed dinner.
* the rooms were clean and not a bad size. There is TV in there which you can pay 24 euros for and it has the Disney channel and true movies which was great for my daughter when in the room
* the Hotel is definitely no higher than a 2 -3 star hotel
* Entertainment was few and far between - the mini disco was the same dance to every song - my daughter found a really good friend and they would rather play in the hall way each night than dance to the songs - there was no hotel run kids club as stated.
* Restaurant - SHUT !!!!
* the hotel could do with a revamp - stains and rips on carpet...
* WiFi - not very good - cost 6 euros a day and could even get on things -


well worth a trip to SIAM PARK and Loro park - but would not stay here again - met some fab people which made the holiday other than that we wouldn't book the North of the island again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kellie y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 1,156 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

A nice pretty well kept hotel. We had a sea view room with a nice bathroom. Reception staff were very friendly and extremely nice. Located not far from the beach or from town. There are shops and restaurants near by.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nadia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Dear customer,
First we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have a positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our first experience of this hotel was being given keys to a room that already had someone else in!! We walked in to see someones feet sticking out of the bed so we made a quick exit. The guy on reception couldn't have apologised more and soon sorted out another room which had a stunning view of the sea.

We found most of the staff polite and friendly but there are always a few, especially the lifeguards, they are obviously in the wrong job.

This is definately not a 4* hotel, more like 2*. I have to say our room was cleaned daily and in good condition but most of the communal areas were looking very tired and worn, the stair carpets were threadbare and the corodors were in desparate need of repainting. The safe in the room never worked despite several attempts by the staff to fix it and we weren't the only ones having the same problem and there were none available in reception.

The food was ok, a bit repeatative but you get what you pay for and there was always something for everyone. Watch out for the crocery though, most plates/bowls had chips in them and not the edible type!

The entertainment was absolutely appalling, we found only two of the three hotels had any and they always alternated the "better" shows between these two meaning there was never enough room to sit as guests from three hotels would try to fit in one. Not that the "better" show was really worth watching but as these hotels are in an area with nowhere else to go (there was only a karaoke bar and a couple of small bars within walking distance and the karaoke never opened until midnight) you were pretty much stuck. Thank God for the self-service bar is all can say lol. Their idea of entertainment is so far off anywhere else we have been, these acts would get kicked out of your local pub.

On the whole, the hotel is pretty much what you would expect for your money but the entertainment let it down badly and due to the area it is in you should expect early nights. Peuto de la Cruz is a great place if you want a very quiet holiday and has a lovely town centre, taxi fares are really cheap.
I Would recommend going to Loro Parc which is just up the road, a fantastic day out and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Sea view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martinh2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.
We are sorry you didn´t enjoy with our entertainment. They do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands.
We are sorry you didn´t enjoy the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chefs prepare with great care, should you have told us your special requests, we would have been more than happy to offer you something according to your needs.
We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Me and my mum went for a quiet holiday for a week and it was brilliant. The room overlooked the sea, as requested, the staff were friendly and the food was basic, but not bad. I wouldn't say this is a hotel or resort for people who want a lively drink fueled rave. it is just a nice get away with some lovely places to visit. Everybody spoke english and any problems people are happy to help. The bathroom was spotless and really nice, the bedroom was just basic but then it is only for sleeping in and as a base so it wasn't that important. the carpets were worn, but not dirty. We were on the fifth floor at the back of the hotel so had no trouble with noise. overall this was a brilliant holiday and we've booked to come back again this year. You get what you pay for. Definitely explore and see the town, go on the trips, and go to the botanical gardens! I am 21 and my mum is 57 and we had a brilliant time.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want and you'll get it. If you want sea view...don't wait until you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Paige92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2015

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was told that the hotel was 4 stars. This was far from that, Maybe 1 star or less. Very tired and worn carpets in hallways. Rude and unhappy reception staff and basic food. Nobody speaks English. The pool is too deep and remains very cold all day. Sunbeds are very few in number. Get up early if you don't want to sit on the floor. SAFE, TV, WiFi, TOWELS are all extras in cost. Inclusive Beer is nearly alcohol free. Rooms on the road side are noisy. My room had loads of Ants walking about. Evening entertainment was terrible and in some cases used to make money from guest. Avoid the Falcon Show. Just an excuse to sell pictures of you with a bird of prey. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Moliblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is not a four star hotel. . All inclusive guests are treated less favorably. Room wasn't cleaned on 2 days waited for an hour and a half for towels was told they only had one maid between 3 hotels when I complained to the receptionist her attitude left a lot to be desired. The food was rarely hot. When we went to one of their other hotels we were directed to the pool bar in the evening when a show was on only paying guests were allowed to be served at Bar we had to help ourselves with plastic cups. All in all felt like a 2 nd class citizen !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookable Holidays
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2014

Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The accomodation itself was good in this hotel. The bedroom and bathroom were nice.

The bed, balcony and bathroom were all good.
The location is excellent; mountain backdrop, a street of really nice shops, cafes, bars, restaurants, and a nice view down the hill to the sea.

What surprised me was that the hotel exterior and interior was much more faded than I expected. I would say it is a 4 Star Hotel (from 20 - 30 years ago), coming up for a refurbishment. e.g. The carpet is badly warn in places (e.g. on the public stairs) and there were bad coffee stains / worn-in dirt on our room carpet. It could really do with some repainting etc.

We booked half-board. The breakfast was fine. I am vegetarian, and I struggled most evenings to find anything really. Many innocuous side dishes, apart from the main meat/fish dishes sneak bits of fish/meat in unexpectedly, so you have to be vigilant. A lot of the salad ingredients are pickled, German-style. So I cobbled together what I could.

Most things were extras. There was one free English TV Channel (BBC World News). The rest you had to pay approx 25 Euros for the week.

The Safe in the room was approx an extra 15 Euro for the week.

Wifi use was an extra 25 Euros for the week, and reception was not strong throughout the build (reception was badged as the wi-fi zone).

It seemed to be the culture to charge extra for everything, but many of these things are standard / expected, especially for a 4 Star hotel.

The staff were generally friendly and helpful. One of the waiter's in the restaurant made a really special effort and was really fun and welcoming always.

The hotel welcome pack is really missing. I did realise that some of the hotel faciltiies were there until the end, because no standard information pack was provided in the room.

It is in a great location. If it is refurbed a bit, puts together a good information pack for the rooms , offer more vegetarian options for dinner, and the hotel changes it policy of charging excessively for extras it could improve and stay competitive in the market.

Room Tip: I requested Sea-facing and got it. However, the mountain/inland views can be really good too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2015

Dear customer,
As you noticed during your stay, the hotel is located in a very quiet area allowing our clients to enjoy the relaxing time they are looking for.
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hotel was a good choice for your holiday.
In all our hotel descriptions, we do explain that the TV, safe and internet connection, have an extra charge in the room and it is free on reception
As you have noticed, the hotel is well taken care of. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#68 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
871 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#46 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#20 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#25 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#30 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing