We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not go there again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #69 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
united kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would not go there again”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Food is poor no sea food.... Staff not speaking english. People walk at night through the corridor shouting in purpose. Hotel based on the mountain , so to walk to city centre is about 20 min. And then up the heel.. Puerto de la cruz very quite town no entertainments I prefer las americas pretty city!!!! :) and as its north city all water entertainments are south so u must drive an hour to south to have bout trip etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    302
    306
    189
    209
See reviews for
317
527
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I had booked to go here from 27th june- 4th July and I have been keeping my eye on the reviews hoping they would get better. As they didn't I had no choice but to cancel this accommodation with travel republic yesterday and swap it to a 3 star hotel in Los Cristionas(think that's how you spell it) it may only be a 3 star but the reviews are wonderful and pretty sure I have made the right decision. It's such a shame about the standard of this hotel as the hotel grounds and pool area look stunning. Hope the hotel manager reads these reviews and sorts it's self out as we would like a visit for a future holiday if the reviews improve

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank vickiejs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

West Burton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Before going to the blue sea inter palace with my wife for a short 4 night break, i wish i had read some of these reviews. The hotel is very dated with worn carpets and electrical bits hanging out of the walls in some places. The evening entertainment is absolute rubbish with everybody miming it's very tacky, And when i book all inclusive, i expect all inclusive, when you went to some of the bars, you had to pay, whats that all about!!, on the plus side the beer and red wine is very nice and the only thing worth drinking. Now the food!!!, oh my god the food!!! CHEAP cuts of grizzle, everything stone cold, nasty!!! hope you like chips if your going here? as that's about the only thing that's replenished and warm!. They were some salads but no meat or cheese to go with them. All staff rude and unsociable, reception staff appear thick and unhelpful... Will never ever go here again.... You've been warned!!!!
we will never return.


























































































































































if you book with sunseekers, dont take them up on their free taxi transfers, they use a firm with unroad worthey minibuses with one inperticular idiot driver who we thought was going to kill us on the way back to the airport, we kept shouting at him to slow down and my wife was even crying at one point, but he just muttered things under his breath

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hoyle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Puerto Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer s satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A nice hotel, if a little dated and tatty in places. Very clean and room was immaculate. High qaulity furnishings and everything worked, though looking a little tired and dated, could maybe do with updating. Food was quite poor. Salads and the cold stuff good as was the beer, spirits and wine. loved the cocktail machine. We went all inclusive. The cooked food let things down, cheapest ingredients possible. Burgers made from corned beef as was the lasagne. But enough nice fresh fruit and salads. You won't starve , but you wont be impressed. no labels on any of the food, or wrongly labelled. A nightmare for a vegitarian, or anyone with a nut allergy.

Swimming pool and tennis courts are superb. The pool doesn't however have much of a shallow end. So perhaps not too suited to younger children.

The evening entertainment is superb and the animation team work their socks off. It's not vegas, but its entertaining and very funny. One evening there was a bird of prey show, this is fantastic and well worth going along to.

the hotels location is on the other side of the island to the main Tenerife Airport South. About 45 min drive. Excellent for Loro parc which is 5 min away by car. All the other main attractions seem to be on the other side of the airport. Teide is about 20 min of a vertical car drive (quite fun).
can't say i would recommend all inclusive here, purely due to the food. plenty of good restaurants near to the hotel. Puerto de la Cruz is about 20 min walk. Quite steep coming back!

All in all a good holiday, just wouldn't maybe choose the same hotel. A word of warning there are 3 hotels on this street owned by the same company, you can eat in any. But there all just as poor really. Think one of the others is the Canerife Palace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nortonansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation.
Our entertainment staff works constanly in order to try and pleasure everyone's heart content with our local clients as well as our international customers. Therefore they do different activities for adults and for children during the day and also there are nightly music live shows and also folk shows tipical of our Islands. We do constant maintenance always trying to improve our facilities as well as our rooms to keep the standards of quality of a 4 star hotel.
We are sorry you didn´t enjoy the variety offered in our buffet with 12 table menus that our chefs prepare with great care, should you have told us your special requests, we would have been more than happy to offer you something according to your needs.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Before going on holiday myself & my partner checked the reviews & were nervous about going. We're both 22 & wouldn't go back. On our paperwork we stated we would a sea view room on a high floor. On arrival we were giving room 303 (avoid!) it was literally like a cave with no light!! We complained & was told to come back the next morning & they would change our room. When we arrived at the hotel reception the woman was rude & said we couldn't change! After talking for a while we eventually got room 423 which was clean & sea view was beautiful. No one told us on arrival rage restaurant was shut, another couple thankfully told us. Food wasn't very good & cocktails were disgusting in my opinion. Our room got cleaned twice in one week, after leaving out the 'place the room sign' still no cleaner or clean towels (which we had to ask for). In this say & age paying for wifi is pretty poor. The pool area was pleasant & the pool was lovely but the hotel needs a lot of updating. ***DEFIANTLY NOT A 4 STAR***

Room Tip: Avoid 303 . Ask for sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We just back from our holiday in Puerto de la Cruz
it was just great,room view priceless ,sea view,from 6 th floor room number 620.
Food in restaurant good with variety choices for all,city amazing and Loro Park must see !
Staff mostly friendly,room clean,really had a great time.

Room Tip: choose rooms on upper floors problem with sun beds in swimming pool too busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Dear customer,
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that your hotel was a good choice for your holiday.
We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in your hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel. We were on the ground floor near reception with a sea view. Unfortunately the sea view also comes with a busy noisy road joined with the noise from people walking past our room I didn't get much sleep being a light sleeper but the room was clean and the cleaner came every day.
The food was fine although the restaurant in our hotel was closed for cleaning it wasn't an issue as the sister hotel where we could eat was directly over the road.
The entertainment was poor.
Check out time is 12:00 and when you check out they cut off the all inclusive band off your wrist so as in our case we weren't getting picked up from the hotel to travel to the airport till 16:45 we had to pay to eat/drink in the hotel while we waited for our transfer.
I know you don't go on holiday to watch tv but its nice to be able to have the option of watching it unfortunately you have to pay for this service, also wifi isn't free and neither is the use of the safe in the room. We didn't bother paying for the tv (4 euros per night) or wifi (2 euros per 20 mins) but did use the safe which is 3 euros a night.
The hotel provide a free bus into the town which is well worth a visit.
We also visited Loro Parque. My partner and I both really enjoyed it. Although I would say the food and drinks are expensive. It cost us 17 euros for hotdog, fries and a can of coke twice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company.We hope to have you back in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
826 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#21 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#14 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
558 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,142 reviews
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Property: Blue Sea Interpalace
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing