We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Sea Interpalace
Ranked #69 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Bedford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Basic but brilliant”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my partner just returned from a week here all inc.
As others have stated I was nervous about what to expect but was pleasantly surprised on arrival. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was huge clean a bit old fashioned maybe but we didn't spend that much time in it. The food was ok but there was a lot of choice everyday. My partner couldn't get enough of the puddings !!!
Entertainment team do a great job and are a lovely bunch. The bar self service was a great idea and worked well. This isn't a 4star hotel but it was brilliant value for money clean, spacious and we had a brilliant week.
Only problem we had was a bad smell in our hallway.
Loro parque is a must. An excellent day out and great value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauracat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
As you have noticed, our entertainment staff provides different activities for children and for adults during the day. We are truly thankful for your positive feedback that hat passed on to the personnel as they are a great motivation to keep working towards the guest satisfaction.
We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    302
    307
    188
    209
See reviews for
318
527
43
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a great time and loved the area where we stayed. We were advised upon arrival that we were staying in a sister hotel across the road called Bonanza Palace. Our room was huge, clean and had gorgeous views of the mountain( yes bit old fashioned but who cares?) it had a huge double balcony. The hotel grounds are really pretty with loads of Palm trees, exotic flowers and greenery and are lovely to sit in and have a few mid afternoon or evening drinks and a snack. Pool area was cleaned every morning and had loads of Sunbeds. No matter if we returned at 1pm or 4pm we always got sun loungers. The hotel has the main pool area and then you can walk past the main pool down to another quieter pool area, plus you also get the option of going up a few stairs to two elevated sun terraces tucked away and really peaceful. The help yourself all inclusive bar worked brilliantly. It was so relaxing just getting what you wanted when you wanted it. you could have numerous cocktails, beer, wine, spirits, soft drinks or my favourite honey rum and coke(lovely). The food was fresh and plentiful and had a large choice of different dishes to choose from. A bit repetitive? Yes it was, but the food was far better than other reviews had stated. If the lunchtime snacks aren't your thing (hotdogs, burgers etc) then throw a t. Shirt on and cross over the road directly opposite to take advantage of the interpalace lunch buffet, lovely fresh salad bar, or paella, or chips or various other choices.
With regards to the area, after reading some reviews I expected to be stuck at the top of a hill with nothing surrounding the hotel. But this was not the case at all and assume that other reviewers may have found it too quiet and too far away from the action in town? (15 mins or €3 in taxi). It suited us, as we just wanted a chilled out week in the sun. The weather was really warm but overcast 2 days but the clouds soon cleared and by lunchtime it was boiling and very sunny. My advice is to go do some exploring in the morning and come back for lunchtime.
if you turn left out of the Bonanza hotel you have a few bars and restaurants to explore. Plus turn up left at the side of teide apptmnts keep walking up to the top of the street and you have got the Botanical gardens and a few lovely terrace bars to sit and admire the passers by and the mountain too. Alongside the neighbouring bars We also found two really romantic bars perched on the hillside looking down to the centre with panoramic views. Just walk to the back of the interpalace, look for Semiramis hotel and you will see some steps leading down - it's a public seafront elevated walkway which gives you great views of the sea, resort and also leads to the two bars.
We walked down into town and at the bottom of the steps you will find a taxi rank for the journey back €3.
We paid €12 for us both to spend the day in the Lido Martianez swimming pool. The fee includes loungers and sun parasol. absolutely loved it! Largest pool I have ever been in and it made a nice change from the hotel pool. Worth every penny.
In the centre there is a good choice of bars and eateries, some of which transform into nightclubs later on. Be warned it's a fairly low key area and definitely not Las Americas. I can only review on our experience and we felt that we got a great deal and really liked the hotel and the area. A chilled out, low key, quiet area with enough bars to explore without getting bored BUT definitely not party Central!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winenchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
Your kind words are a great motivation for all of our staff, is a pleasure to have suff positive feedback that we share as a reason to keep working towards the customer's satisfaction. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

liers, gave us a discount for all inclusive, and it came out as bed and breakfast. and paid for all incluse and they can fix anything or give back the money, .as well as horrible place to stay in.....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Darius V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My Girlfriend and I both spent an enjoyable week at this hotel - I must admit on the eve of our trip I did consider canceling because of the bad reviews. Once we arrived I was pleasantly surprised, our room was clean and spacious and we had a great view of the sea.

The food was primarily Spanish, but as we were visiting Spain this didn't concern me too much. I'm always confused when people travel abroad expecting egg and chips...

The hotel provides a free bus into the town which is well worth a visit, the all inclusive bar is superb, open beer pump and bottles lined up on the bar providing a 'self service' option - the hotel provides a variety of pool side snacks throughout the day and entertainment at night - the bingo caller made us laugh as he couldn't speak Spanish properly so kept forgetting his numbers!

Overall we had a great short stay here and I continue to be surprised by the negative reviews, can I recommend Blackpool to anyone wanting the more 'All British' holiday experience, I think you would really like it

Room Tip: Ask for a High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank marc1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I visited this hotel 2 years ago and i was very satisfied with it. food was great staff was very nice view from room was stunning and room was very clean, so i decided to visit this hotel again this year with my partner but i was very disappointed. hotel went down hill terribly. i have been given room on bottom floor with view on the road and dead plants. it was also dirty and full of little insects i guess it was ants or something like that. air conditioning was loud and it wasnt really working. food was horrible with no taste in it bread and rolls were rock hard. Staff was very unhelpful and rude. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone....actually i wouldnt recommend any of blue sea hotels...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Patrik_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet. Arrived at the Blue Sea Interpalace on a Thursday afternoon and had changed hotels by the following morning , the bedrooms were disgusting, hair all over the sink, cobwebs on the wall, the beds were glorified camp beds, the staff were very unhelpful, we had requested a double room, we were given two singles and told we could tie the beds together, they had no irons, a/c wasn't working, pool was plain disgusting and the area around the pool was filthy. We were moved to a hotel across the town after complaint which is an actual 4 star hotel. If you book this hotel and with doubt you will be unhappy with it do not hesitate to contact your travel company as soon as you can as they will move you to one of the many lovely hotels in this gorgeous resort. Our advice would be to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked to go here as a first holiday for me, my partner and 2 year old. It was very cheap considering it was all inclusive and you get what you pay for!
I read reviews on here after booking and was dreading this holiday, BUT upon arrival was pleasantly surprised! The resort is comprised of 3 hotels we stayed at the bonanza hotel. The pool area was lovely but the pool was a tad cold! Our room was spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the mountain. The staff were friendly, the receptionist at the interpalace hotel was extremely helpful giving us information regarding bus services!
The food was average and drinks during the day you had to help yourself... A lot of negative comments about this, yes usually when you go all inclusive you have waiters bringing you drinks, if this is what you are used to pay more money and go somewhere else!
Having never been to Tenerife before I didn't realise that the north was quite but this suited us and the town was beautiful! We booked an excursion to the water park and lorro park which was fab my little girl loved it!
We took a bus to Santa Cruz and playa las Americas!
If you like it loud and full of Brits then this resort is not for you!
Would I go again, no! Overall this was a nice break and it suited our budget! I had expected the worse and it wasn't all that bad!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Blue Sea Interpalace, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website.
We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#22 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
diverhotel Tenerife Spa & Garden
#28 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,145 reviews
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Interpalace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Interpalace

Property: Blue Sea Interpalace
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Interpalace 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Sea Interpalace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Blue Sea Interpalace Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing