We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & Cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Ranked #69 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cheap & Cheerful”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Firstly the inter palace is not the pictures above they are the sister hotel over the road , I say this as you are allowed to use the inclusive services at all 3 of the blue sea hotels on that road.
We have just returned from a very nice week at this hotel and resort , I read the reviews the night before we left and was dreading our holiday but upon a very late arrival I found the reception were friendly and had food waiting for us , the room was basic but you only need it to sleep in, food was good but maybe lacked a selection for children but our daughter was quite happy with pasta and chips. We put our clean towels card on the door twice and received them and clean room with no problem at all , the pool was maybe not as big as we would of liked but we had no problems at all getting sun beds every day after trips out and returning afternoon / early evening. We did go to Loro park & Siam water park bit of a journey for Siam park but well worth it ,All in all a very pleasant holiday and at the end of the day you get what you pay for .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gascoigne601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear customer,
First and foremost we would like to thank you for making the Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We are truly pleased that you have enjoyed with us and that our hotel met your expectations. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    294
    298
    178
    203
See reviews for
300
510
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked this hotel last year thought looks not too bad, didn't get into this 1, got put into 1of the sister hotels across the road, as we sat in the foyer my husband moved a curtain out comes a dead mouse, reported to a member of staff who just shrugged his shoulders and told us he would get a cleaner. Asked to speak to a manager didn't appear. Ate out after that.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor if at the back of this hotel lower floors look straight into a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at this resort before and really liking it I thought going back was a no brainer, how wrong was I!! The food was ok when it was hot enough to eat, the pool was ok apart from the loose tiles, uncovered drain and the fact the lifeguard was hardly seen, except when the kids had a ball or a rubber ring. Having been there 3 days and having had no clean towels or room check I had to check if they had any cleaners. If you go to this resort be sure not to stay on the ground floor or above the foyer on the second floor. The "gym" consisted of 2 bikes one of which was broke and a pull up bar. I had to complain several times but not once would the manager show there face and I'm still waiting for an apology after the "lifeguard" gave me a mouthful of abuse!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying here for a fortnight and I've just had a mouthful from the lifeguard...I use the term loosely as he only ever appears at the poolside if children have a large rubber ring or a ball. God forbid someone gets into difficulties because he is more interested in wandering around looking at the woman sunbathing!!! I am a pregnant mother of a 6 yr old and because a child entered the pool near me with with a beach all he came to give me a mouthful and tell me they were not allowed.. He had a very bad attitude and when I tried to explain the child or the ball did not belong to me I was told to relax and continued his tirade!! I made a complaint with the hotel and it isn't the first they've had about him but I am still awaiting an apology ??

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good price went all inclusive food was good most of the time. Weather good, town and surrounding area nice lots to do. Pool was nice but lifeguard and hotel policy ment basically no fun aloud not a place for kids!!! Poor entertainment but good drinks. Went to other hotels for entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar queríamos darle las gracias por haber elegido el Hotel Blue Sea Interpalace como destino vacacional y por compartir sus comentarios en la página web de Trypadvisor.es.
Nos alegra enormemente que disfrutara de la buena relación calidad – precio que ofrece nuestro Hotel al igual que de la elaboración de la comida y de las maravillosas piscinas.
Lamentamos que no fueran de su agrado la variedad de las bebidas lo cual tendremos en cuenta. Permítanos explicarle que las medidas de seguridad que hay en la piscina, es por la seguridad de nuestros clientes.
Nos despedimos con un saludo, esperando volver a darle la bienvenida muy pronto en nuestros hoteles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel was very dated. The food is mostly always the same stuff and based around the German customers although waiting staff we're very pleasant and more than helpful . I won't say the hotel was horrible I enjoyed my stay as it was a nice break but the hotel could do a lot to improve it's decor. Firstly the curtains and bed sheets are awful and the hallway carpets desperately need replacing. The doors are not modern n have to be opened by actuall key even though given a key card which didn't work and our do looked as though it had been forced open quite a few times. Over all wasn't the best but there could be worse I enjoyed the stay apart from the above but can't say I would return to this hotel or area of Tenerife as it was very cloudy and there's not a lot of nightlife for younger people unless u travel quite far out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Tarina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 28 December 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation.We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer s satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot. We hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Me and my family arrived in this hotel 4 days ago(6left)rooms are not cleaned I asked 6 times for sheets and towels to be changed, not done before I asked to speak with the manager.... definitely not a 4star hotel, rooms smell,no WiFi, only 4 tv channels , fitness (if you can called it like that)include 2 bikes one of which broken,spa....hmmm this need to be booked before you even arrive in this hotel as it's fully booked.The airport transfer take 4hours as we need to wait more flights, so we missed the supper.The pool....well the kids are not allowed with airband or any other similar swim supportive stuff.The lifeguard was there not for the safety,but to shout to the kids,some parents was so angry and arguing with him.So we paid for allinclusive and it's not what we've got.The only thing I would not complain is the restaurant totally different atmosphere, good food and excellent staff.Next time will check all the feedback before to make any bookin for any hotel or resort.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kriseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Interpalace by Blue Sea, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear customer,
We would like to thank you for making the Blue Sea Interpalace Hotel your destination of choice for your vacation and for taking time of your life to post this comment on the Tripadvisor website. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have endured during your stay and we are truly sorry that our service did not meet your expectations as we always work aiming towards the customer's satisfaction. Should you have communicated your dissapointment with us our guest service department would have done anything to try and solve the problem on the spot.
Please be aware that customers’ comments are of great value to improve the quality of the services offered by our company and therefore we hope to welcome you in the near future to make sure you have a wonderful stay in our hotel.Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.0 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
803 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,041 reviews
22.4 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Perla Tenerife
Hotel Perla Tenerife
#43 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interpalace by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interpalace by Blue Sea

Property: Interpalace by Blue Sea
Address: Calle Acevino, 21, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Interpalace by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Sea Interpalace is the ideal place to turn your holiday into a truly unforgettable experience. Located near the city centre of Puerto de la Cruz on the island of Tenerife, one of the largest islands of the Canaries with its spectacular beaches, it is the perfect destination for couples and families alike. The quality of the hotel and its beautiful surroundings in a peaceful residential neighbourhood will allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. Tenerife offers a wide range of activities for both nature and culture lovers with the presence of the volcano El Teide and the black sand beaches and with the impressive Carnival de Tenerife celebrations. It is also worth visiting the beautiful city of San Cristobal de La Laguna which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO during your stay. All of the rooms within the Blue Sea Interpalace are designed and equipped to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They have a separate bathroom and a terrace or balcony. There is also a mini bar and a safe (surcharge). During your stay, you can enjoy all the amenities of the resort such as the outdoor swimming pool, restaurant and tennis courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Onthebeach, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Interpalace by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotasa Interpalace Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Interpalace By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing