We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Apartamentos Alta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Alta
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Camberley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Just back from a week here. the whole place is very clean and the people are always very helpful.. we had a one bedroom apartment. 501, on a corner, which was very spacious.. A huge balcony with viws of Tiede and of the ocean. It is opposite a great supermarket for all your food reqirements. Free WIFi in the lobby! Our only slight worry was the steepness of the underground parking! It is in an excellent position at the edge of the main drag so quite quiet at night but near enough to easliy walk in to do anything.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are more spacious. 301 302 401 402 etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sylviaCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
70
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

I am very suprised of hospitality and kindness. If you go there you will find a big apartments,very clean and personal in the reception desk will help you if you need something..change the room on example if you want to have more sunshine in the balcony. Nice lokacion in the center infront of big shopping center, near the beach..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uzitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Just had a fabulous week at Alta Apts. 2 couples, 2 b/room apt. Superb!
Plenty of room, VERY clean, towels changed daily if required, kitchen fully equipped, good sized balcony which included towel rail, table and chairs for 4.
Staff excellent, always ready to help at any time.
Snack bar on site which served good food( try the sausages and chips, if you dare)!!!
Pool good and clean, but VERY VERY cold! Lovely!
Would recomend to anyone, and would defineately go back.
John and Sandy, Pat and Richard

Room Tip: All rooms are airy and pleasing to the eye.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mama064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Why do people just go to the south of Tenerife? The North has so much more to offer, and we have just come back from another 2 weeks at the Alta Apartments in Puerto de la Cruz and had 2 weeks of fantastic weather, even hotter than the south! Trips to Loro Parque, and Fiest carnival in Tacaronte made our holiday, but the Alta Apartments have to rate among the best in Spain. The apartments are lovely have everything you need, and the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Best apartments are the 302/402/502/602 ones as the are on the corner and have great views!
We are going back again for Christmas!

Room Tip: As I said the corner rooms are the best! Great location right in the heart of the resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsilverspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This is our 2nd trip to the Alta Apartments. Read our review from September 2011 when we stayed for a month on our first visit. We returned because of the overall package which gave us all we needed. At special request we even got the same room which was a bonus as we liked the view of the sea and Teide from the balcony. All amenities are within easy walking distance including the Martianez shopping centre, SanTelmo and the Lido. Also there are a few good local bars worth a visit, the Irish bar Molley Malones and the English bars The New Robin Hood and the Beehive. Try Google before you fly or the free WIFI at the Alta to find the locatations, all well worth a visit. If you want to know more about the bars they have their own internet sites.
We had a spacious 1 bedroom apartment with a corner balcony. Furniture was basic but everything that we needed was available except a corkscrew! If you want a decent size cup of tea/coffee take your own cups. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was cleaned every day. The hotel has a small pool which is nice if you can't find the energy to travel too far and there were plenty of quiet times to enjoy it. Overall my wife and I were again very pleased with our Alta apartment experience and will definitely consider a return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hotel Apartments Alta, located in the city center 200 meters from the sea, near the lakes Martianes. With parking in the center of the trouble, so we immediately booked prior to arrival and place in a car entered the paid underground parking at the hotel, "3" floor. This course sheet. All narrowly on this floor all the inscriptions, only for small cars. All the pillars and walls of the scratches on the cars. Putting the car, went to the reception where we were given keys to the rooms on the 6th floor. Paid parking 5 euros per day and in-room safes 2 euros / day. We agreed that we put on the -2 floor - there is room for maneuver more. After going down, just moved the car on the -2 floor. Rose in the room with things. Apartments with one bedroom, living room combined with kitchen. A bathroom and a balcony view of the right wall of the hotel, left city and the mountains, the ocean is visible between the right hotel. Furniture supported, a sofa with the squeak, CRT TV (remote control, by the way, gave no additional cost, although there is an inscription at the bottom of the TV for an extra charge). Went in front of the hotel Merkadonu bought products. Began to prepare dinner, the first surprise turned the stove, add a little power - knocked out traffic jams. I switch on the panel (he was in the room) switch, an attempt on the other burner - the result is the same. I went down to reception, talking about the problem. Reception up with me check, it turns out four burners working alone. Because it is evening and repairs to do now it is not possible, he offers to borrow a burner, but tomorrow they will make more. Agreed, perhaps, so remote from the TV we were issued without charge.
Linen backed, was a sheet with a hole. Cleaning was carried out, but not every day. Staff responds to comments, friendly. Downstairs has a bar and small swimming pool - they are not enjoyed. Soundproofing of rooms is satisfactory, and sometimes the sounds were heard from neighboring rooms. No air-conditioning, but he did not want the night to sleep quite comfortably with the windows open. Insects were not.
As a place for nights he came to us. Not far to go to the waterfront, where the evening and walked.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cataluña
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

A pesar de que es viejuno, esta todo bastante limpio. El personal muy amable y atento.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrateAubets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#36 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#39 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#4 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#52 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Alta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Alta

Property: Apartamentos Alta
Address: Avenida Aguilar y Quesada s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Alta 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Alta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Alta Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos Alta Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing