We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Bambi: Exceptionally clean, Great staff but quite noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Celebration, Fl
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel Bambi: Exceptionally clean, Great staff but quite noisy”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Hotel is very central. If you have a car make sure you book a garage space as the hotel has very limited parking. Booked a 'deluxe studio' online. - more like a small double bedroom with a refrigerator. New, modern decor and very clean but not a great building if you are a light sleeper. We could hear every word from the neighbors across the small courtyard. Could hear dogs barking from the adjacent rooms, & the street sweepers very early in the morning. (won't even bring up the street construction). On the good side the front desk girls Jessica & Esperanza were great. Epitome of customer service. The older gentleman (possibly the manager) with glasses, however, was extremely dismissive when we asked to switch rooms for a quieter location. Studios don't have microwaves or hair dryers. After 2 nights we switched to the sister hotel Astoria - suites are a bit larger although quite dark as they look onto a shady street - still no hair dryer but did have a microwave.
Check out the adjacent eatery 'Restaurant Bambi - incredible! Fantastic service and remarkable food. The owner went so out of his way to make our evening enjoyable that we came back twice.

Room Tip: Tricky. Suites are only on the lower floors. Avoid rooms 206 in Bambi very noisy and 106 in Astoria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeldasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear Zelda NC,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay including our facilities, the location and the staff, very important to guide our future customers.
In the reception, we have several hair dryers available to provide them to our clients.
We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best Regards,
Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    77
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
17
128
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
82 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Bambi has almost become our second home where we the last years have "met springtime" after the cold winter in Sweden.
The rooms are clean and very nice and helpful staff and there is a nice pool in a atriumplace between Bambi and Astoria. First time we stayed at Astoria with bigger nice rooms but we like Bami with a balcony better. If you are lucky you get a room with a cornerbalcony to sit with a cup of coffee, whatching people passing by.
Longing for our next 3 weeks march/april in 2012.
The Restaurant Bambi is rented of a very nice family where the wife is a marvelous chef.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena o Harald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delft
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Nice simple clean apartment at a top location. The room was very clean. The whole building is bit boxed in between others and as such we did not have much of a view from the balcony.

Take a pillow along since they only have these sausage shaped things!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muis-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Muis-7,
Thank you very much for your comment. We hope you have had a good experience in our hotel.
We hope to welcoming you next time.
Best Regards,

Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Good location to everything.
Helpful and good personal. Easy to acces the hole town.
Good rooms and nice palces to sunbath from and overall very good for the price you pay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKX423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your comment. For sure, it will help to another future travellers to decide to come to Apartamentos Bambi.
We hope to see you next time.
Best Regards,
Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

A hotel with small room, who in long time needed a upgrade ( in my room i could sit on toilet and have shower if I want it)
But with a staff whwn do "ewerything" to make me feel at home i would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Dear Kjell,
Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad to know that we have made you feel like at home. That is our purpose.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future.
Best Regars,
Samuel Rodríguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We’ve stayed there only for 2 nights, to be able to see north of Tenerife. For us, as for stopover hotel, it was a good choice – inexpensive, in the center of Puerto de la Cruz, near the sea shore. Plenty of restaurants, shops and groceries around. Close to Lago Martianez (we where there, it’s a lot of fun, but rather crowdy and the water is too chlorine).

Apartments have two chambers and a balcony, all of it clean, so we can’t complain. Kitchen is ok-equipped, bathroom is small but enough, bedroom was big enough. Lack of air-con can be annoying during hot days and nights. There was also some noises from the streets at night, but as I've mentioned, hotel is practically in the center of teh town. There is a TV with mostly Spanish channels, but there are some German and English channels too. There was no safe deposit box in the room. We didn’t use a pool there. Staff was helpful, showed us how to move around Puerto de la Cruz. Generally, we didn’t spent lot of time in apartment, as we were driving around the north part of Tenerife and doing a lot of sightseeing.

If you have a car during your stay, booking a parking lot in the garage under hotel building is a must, as there is absolutely impossible to find a parking place anywhere around (we were there in October, so off season, I can’t imagine what is happening there in terms of parking place during summer…).

So, if you would like to stay for couple of nights in Puerto de la Cruz (it’s a charming town with colonial architecture, different atmosphere than absolutely touristic south of the island and two nice – one artificial – volcanic sand beaches), it’s not a bad idea to book Apartamentos Bambi –it has really decent cost to value ratio.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel R, Community Manager at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Olliemat,
Thank you very much for the time that you have taken for comment your experience in Apartamentos Bambi. It help us to understand you point of view. Also it will help the future guests that are coming to our Apartments.
Only one thing to say, that the safety box is inside the wardrobe. Maybe you haven't seen that.
Thank you for recommend it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Best Regards,
Samuel Rodríguez
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
256 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This is one of those "Hard to believe" deals.
Most helpful staff who know English well.
Perfect location - minutes from the colorful old part of town and the sea shore
Great price
Full kitchenette facilities including fridge, electric range and pots pans and dishes plus a supermarket and bakery only 1 minute away.
Indoor car park for an additional fee (there is no place to park in the center of town!)
Wifi in the lobby for a very reasonable price.
Great place to enjoy lovely Puerto de le Cruz in Tenerife

Room Tip: Try to chose a room that has a view so you can enjoy it when you sit outside to eat your meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tdelgaRedes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartamentos RF Bambi, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear "Oran A",

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are really glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay including our facilities, the location and the staff, very important to guide our future customers.

We would be glad to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Tania Delgado
tdelgado@rfhoteles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RF Astoria
Hotel RF Astoria
#29 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#31 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Teneguia
Apartamentos Teneguia
#40 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Apartments
Park Plaza Apartments
#59 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Plaza
Apartamentos Be Smart Florida Pl...
#51 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos RF Bambi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos RF Bambi

Property: Apartamentos RF Bambi
Address: Calle Enrique Talg 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apartamentos RF Bambi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The building is situated in the centrum of Puerto de la Cruz, only to 5 minutes Martianez swimmingpools. The area is next to restaurants, bars, boutiques.Building: Studios are on 4 floors with 2 lifts, are fully renovated with capacity for 2 people.In the building there are Bar-Cafeteria, Restaurant and heated swimmingpool.Romos (Studios)Fully fitted kitchen, telephone, bathroom with shower, TV, Terrace, Safety deposit box (to rente)HallTV lounge and billar.Cleaning: Every day.Change of towels; 3 times per week.Change of sheets; 2 times per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos RF Bambi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Bambi Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Apartamentos RF Bambi Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing