We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maeva Residence Marazul Del Sur
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Taburiente(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Horizonte(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Principe Paz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Tenerife(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colon Rambla(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pension Milema(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
113
104
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
104
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthere is no air conditioningtime sharegreat swimmingfrench speakinggreat holidaygreat apartmentlarge balconypool areathe busshort walkadejesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We spent 12 days in this flat hotel. Mostly older ( french speaking) public.
French management. The flats with big terraces are beautiful, the swimming pools are OK. Excellent french restaurant, mini supermarket, bar, shop, and rent a car service. Friendly animation team. Sheets and towels are changed once a week.
Although there is a bus stop next to the hotel, you really need a car to shop and to explore the magnificent nature of this isle and some cities .( 25 Euro per day).

Room Tip: the flats with view on La Gomera don't get any sun!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We went here with some French family and it did help that we had fluent french speakers with us as everything is aimed at the predominantly French clientele. That suited us fine as what we had seen of our compatriots at the airport and on a brief visit to Los Cristianos had not been pretty. There were no people drinking lager around the pool and no tattoos in sight. The French observe a siesta between about 12 and 3pm so the lovely main pool was deserted then, although we too retired to our room for lunch in order to have a break from the sun. The rooms were lovely, and had clearly just been refurbished, the kitchen was well equipped and the showers were enormous. We had an apartment with a view of the pool which I would recommend as those on the other side were quite hot in the evening and there is no air conditioning. We ate at the bar in the main foyer a couple of times and it was very good and inexpensive and we also tried the restaurant which had a very child friendly terrace menu (pizzas etc) and a more refined dining room with a la carte, the gazpacho there was delicious. In both settings the staff were wonderful with the children, making a real fuss of my 4 year old nephew on his birthday by creating a special 'cocktail' for him. The little shop in the complex was handy for buying suncream, goggles, postcards etc. The teeny supermarket was not great, we went to one in Adeje for most things, but you could buy freshly baked baguettes there in the morning which was nice. Our kids liked the main pool best but the little salt water pool, a short walk down a bumpy path, was also very nice and had a great little cafe/bar. We enjoyed a fun 'Paella night' down there. All in all a great holiday apartment, only about a 20 minute drive from Tenerife South airport and handy for the wonderful Siam Park waterpark.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperFurryAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed at Marazul Del Sur for 1 week at the Easter holidays.Overall, we had a great holiday as the weather was beautiful but i would not recommend this accommodation.It was very isolated, would need a car, not a friendly place, no cleaning service, you have to pay for everything, shop very poor.We had our 4 children with us aged 5,6,11,14years and there were no other children to be seen.On a positive note, the appartment was very nice and clean when we arrived with a beautiful view of the sea, there is a bus stop outside, and we traveled to playa san juan most days which was lovely.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bredas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I found this place through childfriendly.co.uk and booked it when I read the positive reviews on Trip Advisor, but it turned out to be a very poor choice for us. The apartment itself was fine -- clean, spacious and well equipped. The beds could have been more comfortable, but overall it was a good standard.

However there is ongoing refurbishment going on, so outside our door was a tarpaulin and a messy building site. Wires protruded out of sockets and there were signs warning children to be supervised. It was supposed to be a child-friendly resort! There was nothing to entertain our 20 month old...a sad little playground with one slide was his only facility. The heated swimming pool had no baby pool. It's a shame he hasn't yet learned to play bridge, because there was a bridge room with organised tournaments....

The complex is located on a main road, several kilometres from any town or village, but with nowhere to walk to. Luckily we had hired a car so were able to get around, and transportation is essential if you're to have an enjoyable holiday.

The complex has two great swimming pools, and two cafes, and not much else. The food was very good at lunchtimes, but only one of them is open in the evening (and even it is closed one night per week), and neither serve breakfast. An on site supermarket opens for a few hours a day but is poorly stocked.

I knew when I booked that it was a French-run resort and didn't think it would be a problem as I speak a little French. But it felt more like a holiday in France than Tenerife. All the staff were French, and it appeared we were the only guests who weren't French. If you don't speak the language, you feel a bit of an outsider, and you will be wasting your time going to the welcome reception which was conducted entirely in French.

But I suppose the reason we felt disappointed was that we had booked under the basis that it was "child-friendly", and I don't think it has anything to merit such a claim. To get to the second cafe and swimming pool involves a lot of bumping a stroller down steps, and a hard slog pushing it back up the hill again.

We wished we'd booked somewhere in a town with restaurants and parks within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skyman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great family holiday. Facilities wonderful, two pools and good size, plus lovely beach relaxation. Rooms spacious and with all amenities, cleaned regularly. Nice European feel, manly French, not full of beer-swilling English like many parts of the island. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews