We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value in Santa Cruz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adonis Capital
San Sebastian de la Gomera, Spain
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best value in Santa Cruz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located just off Plaza Espana in the centre of Santa Cruz you are in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, transport, harbour etc. Keen rates including excellent self-serve breakfast on the top floor restaurant. We had a twin room although we had asked for a double but it was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very pleasant & helpful. Total cost for 3 nights for both of us was €160 B&B. Great value in my opinion even though it was Easter weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor you'll get a balcony overlooking the square below.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andypsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    55
    38
    14
    4
See reviews for
15
56
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed one night in Sept 2011 en route to La Palma, we paid around 42 Euro bed and breakfast and really couldnt fault this hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Room was good size, comfy beds, crisp linen, loads of storage, TV, fully equiped bathroom, jiuliette balcony which was fine for overnight stay but would ask for full balcony if staying longer. Strange tiled decor in bedroom, bathroom and corridors but nice and clean. Breakfast was an added bonus - normally stay in hotels in this area which are twice the price which were room only, here there was a vast choice of continental and cooked breakfast foods as well as juices, teas and coffee, served in a small airey restaurant on the top floor with good views over the rooftops and harbour. It is in a great spot for shopping, bars and restaurants and only 10 mins walk from the bus station. We will definately stay there again, in fact have just returned from a similar trip and were disapointed that this hotel was fully booked (probably due to the February carnivals).

Room Tip: Twins/doubles tend to be on outside of building and are cooler, single rooms face courtyard and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. They had [reliable!] free WIFI, as advertised; excellent location, central to the port; their continental breakfast was fantastic (so much choice, and the views from the breakfast room were beautiful); friendly staff, and an excellent price (I paid 40 EUR/night, I believe).

The service was really good, too. I had some questions about the nearest laundromat and what the best way to access the marina from the hotel was, and the front desk staff was nothing but helpful and super friendly. Check out was late (12:00pm), which travelers often find very convenient. They also allow you to store your luggage with them for a couple hours after you check out, to give you some time to wander around before catching your flight or whatever.

The location was excellent, I found. A cab ride from TFN airport is less than 20 EUR, and the hotel itself is located right near the Plaza de España (the main square area in Santa Cruz), and a whole bunch of little touristy shoppes and such. Actually accessing the port is a little inconvenient since there is a bunch of construction going on right now, but the hotel is actually quite near to it.

The room itself, I actually found to be a bit cramped. But I was traveling alone, and had no need for a large room; it suited my purposes just fine. The bathroom, on the other hand, was quite spacious. Both were perfectly clean (the toilet even had a notice on it saying it had been disinfected!). The bed was large, with clean sheets, and comfortable. Also, there were several plugin outlets around the room; enough that I could easily charge all of my electrical items.

There are a couple things which I didn't find to be a problem, but some people may appreciate knowing them before they go:

Firstly, the hotel tries to be very environmentally friendly. Part of their efforts include lights that automatically shut off in the stairwells and the hallways outside guest rooms. When I first took the elevator up to my floor and stepped outside it, I thought that something must have gone wrong with the power, as all the lights were out. They have light switches spread throughout the halls; it's simply a matter of finding one with your hand and turning it on, however they only stay on for a couple minutes before turning back off again.. Once you find your room, you can easily scout out where the one closest to your door is, so that you're prepared for the next time you step outside. In the daytime, it's not an issue, as the outside wall of the hotel is windows and there is enough natural light that you don't need lights on. As I said, not a problem, but it would have been nice to be warned ahead of time.

Secondly, there is not (or, if there is, I hadn't managed to find it) an elevator that goes all the way up to the top (I believe it was the 7th) floor. This is where the breakfast room is located. I didn't find it too big of a problem, as I just took the stairs, but for someone who is mobility-challenged, this could be an issue.

Overall, though, I found it to be an awesome hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPhantasmagoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This hotel is in a great location for exploring Santa Cruz, within easy walking distance from the bus station. The staff were really welcoming and let us check in early. The room was a good size, with lovely clean, white linen on the bed. The bathroom was slightly antiquated, but fully functional. Some excellent views from the top floor breakfast room. Included breakfast was plentiful with a great choice of everything from fresh fruit to bacon! Would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

good hotel, one of the cheapest hotel in santa cruz, a excellent price quality,big rooms,good vibration

Room Tip: room 403 is good,better higher floors because of the lively plaza
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gojibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We have spend there one night only, between flight form Sur and Norte airports, but it was a good experience. It is very basic hotel, but we felt good there and offers real good value for money - so the note 'very good' that we gave refers to the comparison with similar price range hotels.

The hotel is on the corner of Plaza the Constitucion (short taxi drive - 3 EUR - form bus station), in a high building, so when you get a room on high floor, you get a nice view over Santa Cruz, including partial view of the port and sea. There was a big comfy bed there, TV, refrigerator, decent size bathroom. Also balcony, where we ate dinner with charming view over Santa Cruz and feeling cool breeze from nearby sea. There might be some noise from the square below (as we did experienced).

Breakfast well as well a nice surprise – we didn’t expect anything above a necessary minimum (we were prepared for toast and cereals) and in fact it was not very rich, but all basic things were there. Plus a breakfast area is at the top of the building and there are beautiful views over the city, harbor and nearby Anaga mountains.

Reception tried to be helpful, but they were barely speaking English, but we appreciate they efforts and we are thankful.

Generally, very basic hotel with good location (although we didn't find any grocery store nearby, but it was Sunday, so maybe all were closed?) and suitable for a very few night on Santa Cruz.

See Santa Cruz. Everywhere is a walking distance and city is charming, with lot of historic buildings, that sometimes makes you feel like back in time, in Spanish colonial era.

Room Tip: higher floor the better, form the Plaza de Constitucion side you can get a partial sea view, but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horizonte
Hotel Horizonte
#9 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adonis Plaza
Hotel Adonis Plaza
#14 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adonis Capital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adonis Capital

Property: Hotel Adonis Capital
Address: Calle Cruz Verde 24 | Esq. Pza. Candelaria, 38003 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adonis Capital 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adonis Capital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adonis Capital Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing