We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Adonis Capital
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Taburiente(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Tenerife(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nautico(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Horizonte(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colon Rambla(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Principe Paz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz(Santa Cruz de Tenerife)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
25
63
44
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
63
44
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorview from the balconyextra pillowsbig balconyexcellent locationbudget hotelthe main shopping streetplaza espanawithin easy walking distanceparking spacecentral locationair conditioningcapitalfridgenoiseportcity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We chose mostly because it was the best offer for Santa Cruz. The location is great. The room was really basic and it looked weird beacuse it has hone in the room even on the wall. It was quite clean though.
The breakfast was awfull. The restaurant was dirty. The tables were not cleaned at all and there was a lot of dirt on the floor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina_vo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I spent one night in Adonis Capital, after a horrible stay in nearby La Lagunas hostel (pension berlin). It was really worth the 43€ single room. The view from top floor wasn't as good as expected (still okay), but all that mattered for me was > great LARGE bathroom & great comfortable bed! Room itself was small and didn't have many electric plugs.

I had a flight from TFN airport (taxi 16-17€, also easily accesible by cheap bus) next morning, and i had really good sleep and _excellent_ breakfast here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Located just off Plaza Espana in the centre of Santa Cruz you are in easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, transport, harbour etc. Keen rates including excellent self-serve breakfast on the top floor restaurant. We had a twin room although we had asked for a double but it was clean and comfortable. The reception staff were very pleasant & helpful. Total cost for 3 nights for both of us was €160 B&B. Great value in my opinion even though it was Easter weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor you'll get a balcony overlooking the square below.
Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank andypsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed one night in Sept 2011 en route to La Palma, we paid around 42 Euro bed and breakfast and really couldnt fault this hotel. The staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful. Room was good size, comfy beds, crisp linen, loads of storage, TV, fully equiped bathroom, jiuliette balcony which was fine for overnight stay but would ask for full balcony if staying longer. Strange tiled decor in bedroom, bathroom and corridors but nice and clean. Breakfast was an added bonus - normally stay in hotels in this area which are twice the price which were room only, here there was a vast choice of continental and cooked breakfast foods as well as juices, teas and coffee, served in a small airey restaurant on the top floor with good views over the rooftops and harbour. It is in a great spot for shopping, bars and restaurants and only 10 mins walk from the bus station. We will definately stay there again, in fact have just returned from a similar trip and were disapointed that this hotel was fully booked (probably due to the February carnivals).

Room Tip: Twins/doubles tend to be on outside of building and are cooler, single rooms face courtyard and have smaller windows making them warmer which can be a bit less comfortable in hot weather.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. They had [reliable!] free WIFI, as advertised; excellent location, central to the port; their continental breakfast was fantastic (so much choice, and the views from the breakfast room were beautiful); friendly staff, and an excellent price (I paid 40 EUR/night, I believe).

The service was really good, too. I had some questions about the nearest laundromat and what the best way to access the marina from the hotel was, and the front desk staff was nothing but helpful and super friendly. Check out was late (12:00pm), which travelers often find very convenient. They also allow you to store your luggage with them for a couple hours after you check out, to give you some time to wander around before catching your flight or whatever.

The location was excellent, I found. A cab ride from TFN airport is less than 20 EUR, and the hotel itself is located right near the Plaza de España (the main square area in Santa Cruz), and a whole bunch of little touristy shoppes and such. Actually accessing the port is a little inconvenient since there is a bunch of construction going on right now, but the hotel is actually quite near to it.

The room itself, I actually found to be a bit cramped. But I was traveling alone, and had no need for a large room; it suited my purposes just fine. The bathroom, on the other hand, was quite spacious. Both were perfectly clean (the toilet even had a notice on it saying it had been disinfected!). The bed was large, with clean sheets, and comfortable. Also, there were several plugin outlets around the room; enough that I could easily charge all of my electrical items.

There are a couple things which I didn't find to be a problem, but some people may appreciate knowing them before they go:

Firstly, the hotel tries to be very environmentally friendly. Part of their efforts include lights that automatically shut off in the stairwells and the hallways outside guest rooms. When I first took the elevator up to my floor and stepped outside it, I thought that something must have gone wrong with the power, as all the lights were out. They have light switches spread throughout the halls; it's simply a matter of finding one with your hand and turning it on, however they only stay on for a couple minutes before turning back off again.. Once you find your room, you can easily scout out where the one closest to your door is, so that you're prepared for the next time you step outside. In the daytime, it's not an issue, as the outside wall of the hotel is windows and there is enough natural light that you don't need lights on. As I said, not a problem, but it would have been nice to be warned ahead of time.

Secondly, there is not (or, if there is, I hadn't managed to find it) an elevator that goes all the way up to the top (I believe it was the 7th) floor. This is where the breakfast room is located. I didn't find it too big of a problem, as I just took the stairs, but for someone who is mobility-challenged, this could be an issue.

Overall, though, I found it to be an awesome hotel, and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPhantasmagoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews