We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

we stayed here for one night on our trip to santa cruz. We were very happy with our room, it was spacious, large beds, lovely view, very clean, nice amenities in the bathroom and a nice room service menu. we just stayed in the cheaper room but it was perfect, we were really happy. The location is great, in walking distance from all the shops. we ate at the hotel for dinner and had a 3 course meal which was absolutely beautiful. Overall very pleased with the hotel and would definitely recommended.

Room Tip: would recommend a higher floor just so you don't hear so much noise from the roads, plus you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rnrdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    283
    102
    18
    14
See reviews for
63
281
34
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Callao Salvaje, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Booked on the action to visit a few concerts in the city. Very nice hotel in the heart of the capital of the island. The room and bathroom were spacious. I remember two things: a transparent elevator with views of the city and panoramic view from the roof of the harbor, the mountains, the ocean and the city. On the roof, by the way, there are sun loungers and a sauna. Internet access is in the lobby, but he is charged. I recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vadimbykov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Didn't stay at this hotel but following a woeful experience at Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz, we ate lunch at the Silken Atlantida and spent some time sunbathing there. Staff were great, food was excellent, the hotel could not have been more accomodating. I would recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

We lived there for 2 days and had a ok stay.The room we stayed in 314 was an old smokingroom or someone before us had been smoking the whole time so that wasent so nice...The bed was very big and soft and the service and breakfast were also very good so all in all a decent stay but the room itself was the bad thing this time...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonnyvikstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have been on family holydays. The locations is perfect in centre of Santa Cruz Tenerife, rooms very clean and big. Beds are big enough to sleep one adult and one child, and is no extra charge for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank juan jose c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Water, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Great staff, and fabulous location especially for the Auditorio. Good shopping around the hotel. Very decent roof terrace with jacuzzis and two saunas (M/F), a good bar. Breakfast expensive at €16. Spacious rooms and free wifi. Good bar and and easy access for the Bus Terminal and Tram station. Would recommend however not cheap here!!

Room Tip: Saw two different rooms and from 4th floor there was no noise from street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

A four star hotel with domestic Spanish hotel brands doesn’t always delivers what it promises, especially not when the “special” price indicate three star or lower. Therefore I was gladly surprised to find this hotel with comfort to international standards.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
1.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Taburiente
Hotel Taburiente
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz

Property: Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Address: Avenida Tres de Mayo | (corner of Aurea Díaz Flores), 38005 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#6 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Silken Atlantida, located in the new financial and commercial center of the city of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, the capital of the largest of the Canary Islands and on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. Santa Cruz is an ideal city for walking and shopping, know, love the island cuisine and enjoy the best cultural programming.The Hotel has 144 rooms, which are distributed in 96 comfort, 8 deluxe, 8 junior suites, and a total of 32 rooms on the executive floor "Silken Club." These rooms with great space, light and modern decoration. All offer shower massage, choice of amenities, free safe, free wireless, digital television and double or queen size bed and planta Silken Club also has a separate hall with free Wi Fi internet connection, 24 hours coffee, tea, milk, fresh fruit and pastries, as well as daily newspaper, shoe shine and a pillow menu. A unique product in the capital of Tenerife.The Hotel has seven conference rooms with capacity for up to 400 people, all of them very versatile and equipped with the most modern technology.The Hotel has a Gastrobar where you can enjoy a refreshing suggestive with a selection of wines and champagnes.There is an excellent relaxation area to start or end the day in the hotel terrace where you can enjoy our jacuzzis, saunas, fitness-center or in the solarium, while you can see the best view of the city, likewise, also has ample parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz Hotel Santa Cruz De Tenerife
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing