We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, clean, central hotel. More than we paid for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adonis Pelinor
Reviewed 21 November 2010

Very impressed with this hotel. For a room rate that was very low in comparison with others, I got a clean, adequately furnished room. There was the unexpected bonus of free inclusive breakfast, free wifi. The location is superb, right in the centre of Santa Cruz. Walking distance from restaurants and the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RegularTravellerMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2008

Good location, clean spacious rooms. BUT
Room 308 was the noisiest we have ever experienced. The lift noise was like a pnuematic drill all thru the night. The plumbing from the surround rooms was like a machine gun.
Staff in reception and breakfast room were not welcoming.
Will not return.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank somasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2007

Great Location & a fair price (50 Euros) with a nice breakfast, so what is there not to like? The "absolutely unbearable noise" that literally made it IMPOSSIBLE to sleep. It is unfortunate that we cannot give a good review to a nice small hotel, but this was beyond acceptance. If you must stay here, INSIST on rooms that end in 01, 02, 03, 04 or 13. Why? Because they are located on the "front side" of the hotel & offer "slightly" less noise. However, Rooms 01-04 are located directly in front of the 2 elevators so you will get lots of elevator noise, but even that is preferable to any/all other rooms which open to the back side of the hotel. The hotel is located above 3-5 bars which are open until 1-5AM, depending on the crowd, 2 of those bars, which we enjoyed during the day, get jam-packed starting at 11PM & go on to early morning. All the noise from the bars, plus the traffic noise from the "through" street they front on, which runs all night long, comes directly up to the hotel rooms. In addition, the hotel room walls are absolutely paper thin so we could clearly hear someone blow their nose or cough, 2 rooms down the hall. The Spanish start out late in the evening, which is a nice tradition, & do not start returning to their rooms until "well after"
midnight, so the noise really gets popping from 1:00 - 5:00 AM. If you desire any minimum of sleep, you better go elsewhere. In addition, if A/C is important to you, & it may be during the summer months, the hotel does not have A/C. The hotel told us that they "did have A/C" when we called them, but when we arrived we were told that it was "still under construction". The hotel demands that you pay your "entire stay" upon checkin, & will refuse to refund any unused nights should you decide to leave early, so be forewarned. And
the rooms have no ceiling fans, but in early May we were able to make
do. For 15 Euros more you can stay across the street at The Plaza, which has A/C & far more quiet rooms, so it is definitely worth it. The Atlantico is only 2 blocks away & 8 Euros more, & even though the rooms do not have A/C they do have ceiling fans, & do not open on to a through street. The Pelinor is not a bad hotel, just a loud-as-heck hotel that you should be aware of before booking, if sleep is of any interest.

Stayed: May 2007
9  Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rubestpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIGUELTANLLAUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones con vista a la calle peatonal , son más alegres y no tienen ruido
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 54carmeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Horizonte
Hotel Horizonte
#9 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
179 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Adonis Capital
Hotel Adonis Capital
#12 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Adonis Plaza
Hotel Adonis Plaza
#14 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nautico
Hotel Nautico
#10 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe Paz
Hotel Principe Paz
#6 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adonis Pelinor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adonis Pelinor

Address: Calle Bethencourt Alfonso 8, 38002 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: £33 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adonis Pelinor 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Santa Cruz de Tenerife, next to the square of Spain. with parking at 50 meters. Breakfast, reception and ciberhotel. Meeting rooms and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adonis Pelinor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adonis Pelinor Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing