We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”
Review of Hotel Taburiente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Taburiente
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First room they gave had the bath/shower which I don't like so I spoke to Lydia and she arranged a room change with full shower, very nice room. I found all the staff very friendly.
Food good and they provided me with a pack lunch.

Room Tip: I found they try to help you as much as possible when it comes to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for your kind words! It is always a pleasure to see you at our hotel. You are always so kind and friendly with all the staff, so that it is really easy to be helpful with all you need during your stay.

We hope to see you again in future and hope you did arrive fine at home.

Best regards from all of us,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel, everything to a high stasndard. Overlooks a beautiful park and has a superb resaurant. Normally we would not use the table d'hote offer in a hotel, but we had heard the Gorm Restaurant was worth a try. The 15 Euoro three set lunchl includes a large glass of wine and was excellent; the decor and ambience was very pleasant. The only caveat I would offer is that any additional drinks are very expensive.

Room Tip: Best rooms at the front,overlooking the park, but you would be lucky to get one. We asked for a fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PTOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear PTOB,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We will tell our staff at the restaurant that you did enjoy your lunch at GOM. We hope to see you again in future!

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here with my Canarian friend from Las Palmas, as this was 'his favourite hotel in Santa Cruz' [he had lived in the city for a year previously]. I must admit I thought it was 'ok' for a Spanish hotel. Staff were friendly but facilities were a bit so-so.

For a start the hotel room air-con wouldn't for work for love nor money. We stayed in a room on the 4th floor and it was very hot (even in late March). Reception told us to make sure the balcony door was fully closed. We did. It made no difference. The aircon would not work. Hence two nights of the door open, and earplugs in.

On the first night we returned to find our room card key wouldn't open the door. Up and down to reception and after advice it still wouldn't budge. They had to send up a maintenance guy at 1am to open the door.

Breakfast was ok, but on the second morning all the plates for food were ringing wet. I later noticed a member of staff 'drying them down with a tea towel. A typical Spanish offering, the food was ok. Most of the hot plate stuff looked like it had been sitting there for a while.

A bonus was underground parking in what is a very central city centre hotel.

Again I stress that the staff were helpful and friendly at all times, which made up for the hotels shortcomings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gordor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Gordor10,

I am sorry if your stay at our hotel was not as acceptable as you expected and I apologise for the trouble you had with the air-con and keycard during the night.
We offer the 24h maintenance service for this kind of problems and you could have asked for another room to moove if you were not happy with the one you had.
Anyway, we thank you very much for telling us what was wrong, that's how we can improve our services for next times.

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

As a three star hotel, this does not look very impressive from the outside. However, although the inside areas are relatively small, they are very nice. My room was excellent, large, with a large en suite. The breakfast and dinner are served in two separate dining rooms, the breakfast room narrow and functional, the restaurant more rectangular and perfectly laid out and beautiful décor. The buffet style breakfast was unfortunately frequently cold, which was a pity as it spoiled the meal. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent, with the three course menu changing every two days. Above all else, what makes this hotel stand out from others is the staff, receptionists, waiters, bar staff, domestic staff and even maintenance staff, all were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. This is a wonderful place to stay, I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your kind recommendations and suggestions talking about our breakfast room. We change our three cours menu at the restaurant every day and do also have vegetarian options.
It is really nice to hear when our clients enjoy their stay at our hotel. Also your mention about our staff is so pleasant. They do all appreciate it.

Thank you very much for taking your time to write all these kind words! We do really hope to see you again in another visit at our hotel.

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It has been a true pleasure to stay in this hotel. Panoramic views from the rooftop terrace are just fabolous.
The hotel is modern, well-designed and offers a good restaurant.
Rooms are ok., yet some of them can be pretty dark.
Excellent value to quality ratio.

Room Tip: Do not choose rooms with patio view as they can be very dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonzago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We booked this Hotel before a cruise and that worked out well. The room was very nice and clean and the bed comfortable. The staff was very nice and Julia the Reservation Manager is just great. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent. Free WiFi. We booked the Hotel for Carnival and that could not be beat for location. By the way, the Carnival is Fantastic on this Island.

Room Tip: Room 324 is in the back, with a balcony, completely redone, with a lovely view, twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia G, Director de Recepción at Hotel Taburiente, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Bill,

It was really a pleasure to see you at our hotel last month. I know you did enjoy your stay and our Carnival in Santa Cruz.
Thank you very much for youR kind words about me and our serviceS. We hope to welcome you again in future!

Best regards,

Julia Gebauer
Front desk manager
HOTEL TABURIENTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend spent 4 nights at Taburiente Hotel, and we were really pleased with the experience. The location is great: you can easily walk into the historic of Santa Cruz, and the fact the hotel has a private parking it's a great bonus too (even if it's 6 euros a day).
Rooms are cleaned daily, and they really are spotless. Our room wasn't too big but it had all we needed: comfy, clean bed, immaculate bathroom, small fridge, desk, cloakroom. We also had a small balcony, that i always consider a nice extra. All staff members were very helpful and kind, even the ones that didn't know English too well did their best to help us.
You can access for free to the roof terrace, where there's a pool and a jacuzzi. The view is lovely and we really wanted to use the jacuzzi, but unfortunately there was no hot water (boo).
A couple of tiny things i didn't like: our bathroom didn't have a window, and there was no aspirator either (which can be annoying), and the strongbox couldn't be lock properly (it was missing a piece).
You can tell it's a business hotel, it doesn't have a strong "personality", but it really does the job and i strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cruz de Tenerife hotels
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,956 reviews
0 mi away
Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporaneo
Occidental Santa Cruz Contempora...
#5 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
Silken Atlantida Santa Cruz
#4 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
NH Tenerife
NH Tenerife
#3 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colon Rambla
Hotel Colon Rambla
#2 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
Hotel Escuela Santa Cruz
#8 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Taburiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Taburiente

Address: Dr. Jose Navieras 24-A, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Taburiente 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the city centre of Santa Cruz and in front of its green heart, the García Sanabria's Park. Hotel frequented by independent travellers and business people. Kind atmosphere and best ratio price-quality in town is the philosophy of the company. Charming ground floor with conventions, business meetings and celebrations centre for up to 400 people but also a few corners to have a quiet tea or drink and have a chat. If you want to escape from massive tourism and live in a real city, Santa Cruz is just one hour far from the tourism centres and nearer than any place from the “musts” of Tenerife (El Teide; Loro Parque; Las Teresitas). Swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium on the terrace. The best beach of the island is 7 km far. Inside the hotel you will also find one of the most famous restaurants of the city: GOM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Easy Market Spa, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Taburiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taburiente Tenerife/Santa Cruz De Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing