We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
MelanieAn...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This house exceeded all our expectations in every respect and the pictures do not do it justice. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The roof terrace is fantastic - large with plenty of comfortable furniture.
The city is on the doorstep and everything is within walking distance, but if you want to explore further afield, the bus and tram system is close by.
Mario is a good host and very helpful.
It is probably the best holiday rental we have stayed in and when we re-visit Santa Cruz, we will have no hesitation in returning to Inesa and Marios house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious house with quality fixtures
Liked least: Nothing - there is nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shetland
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and out
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your generous review. We hope to see you again in Tenerife. Best regards, Inesa and Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hofgur
Harstad, Norway
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My husband, sister and I spent 3 weeks in this house (nov - dec), and it was just perfect for us. Inesa and Mario are the perfect hosts. Inesa also met us at the airport. The house are situated right i the senter of Santa Cruz. Perfect for shopping, visiting reataurants and museums. There are plenty of space in the house, and the roofterrace, we just loved it. You don`t need a car. Buses runs often. We love cooking and bought all our food at Nuestra Señora de Africa, foodmarket, just minutes to walke from the house. Everything of high quality. If you want to hava a holiday in a city but also like the sun and ocean, then Santa Cruz is perfect, and Inas and Marios house is greate and as mention before, they are the perfect hostes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2014
Hi. This is the first review about our house and we thank you for writing it. We hope you will to return to Santa Cruz and next time have more luck with the weather. We are improving the terrace to make it even more comfortable. Greetings to your sister and your husband.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2018
Thank you for your nice review. Thank you for visit Tenerife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Günter G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
We are very glad to know that our guests enjoy their holiday in our house. Thank you for your time and this nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
str8joel
Aachen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thank you for your nice review. We wait you see soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas H
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Die unfassbar schöne, große Terrasse
Liked least: Viele Stufen im Haus, für uns ok, aber ggf. für Ältere nicht so komfortabel
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing