We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very cute apartment right next to the beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Las Brisas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Brisas
1 review
“Very cute apartment right next to the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We loved our stay at Las Brisas, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It's located near the beach and the bus stop to go downtown is right across the street. Everything was within walking distance and the apartment had all the amenities we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    44
    15
    10
    11
See reviews for
47
34
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

The owner was present on our arrival and he could not have been more helpful - a real gentleman. We had a minor issue with the toilet which was quickly rectified.Nothing was a problem. Comfortable room with kitchen facilities available.
Great location - near the beach and not far from the football stadium. Ample free arking available but two "secure" slots available on payment of twenty euros. Lots of eating establishments within easy walking distance Only 10 minutes from the ferry port ( the enterance of which is not easy to locate due to ongoing road works etc.)
We had our dog with us and no issue on that front.
Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the park and the car could be parked in sight of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The apartments were a great place to stay while living in Santander. The family and staff are very friendly and do a very good job at making sure you have everything you need. I lived in the apartments for about a month and it was a truly pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this place to someone staying in Santander. If you want a hotel instead, you should check out the Hotels Las Brisas run by the same people. Gracias Las Brisas!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Apartamentos Las Brisas, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Nate! thanks for your review!! it was a pleasure having you here!!! hope every thing is fine in Orange County! Adios! Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed here for a month with friends and the entire stay was very delightful. The room had fantastic accomodations, especially for Santander. Many locations in the town are small, but the rooms in Hotel Las Briasas are larger and very comfortable. The room I stayed in had a perfect view of the beach and exceeded the expectations I had upon arrival. The entire staff was very helpful and would assist not only with regular questions but they went out of their way to assist with tips around town and gave a personal touch. Having a great place to stay helped make the trip even better.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the ocean you may end up directly over the cafes below, which can become...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinKadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Apartamentos Las Brisas, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Thank you Kevin for your reviewt!!! we really enjoy having you here!! hope see you al soon, here or in California!! best, Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

First thing is that most taxi drivers know the Las Brisas hotel and not the apartments so twice we were dropped off at the wrong place. But once at the apartments they are pretty good. The desk clerk speaks OK English, the small foyers clean as is the whole complex. The rooms are outstanding. Our room was bright and held a double bed with lace bed linen, 2 long backed Queen Anne style chairs, a bookcase, a leather topped desk and chair and excellent lighting. The wardrobe contains an iron and a fan heater for those cold days. There is a flat screen TV, which we didn't watch because there are NO programs in English. The bathroom has a bath with spa jets, shower, toilet and sink. The windows have thick curtains, they open (unlike a lot of hotels in Australia) and they also have typical Spanish shutters. The one drawback is that there are quite a lot of young people staying (rich students?) and they are a bit noisy during the day (slamming doors, talking loud and cooking). However, as we were out most of the day that was no probes. And they allowed us to stay an extra half day to catch the ferry. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with sitting rooms and cooking facilities so if you want these you need to pre speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarElOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed here for a 4-week visit to Santander. The Apartment was clean, well lit and large. The staff was very friendly and I had no problems. I highly recommend the apartments for a visit to Santander.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Fantastic place to stay. The owners and staff are wonderful. Clean and charming place, with a wonderful location. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpainTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
#18 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#6 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
3.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#7 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Brisas

Property: Apartamentos Las Brisas
Address: Avenida Castaneda 17 | El Sardinero, 39005 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Las Brisas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These comfortable and practical apartments are located on the beach front of the famous Sardinero beach and are surrounded by greenery.The apartments are ideal for booking a stay as a family or couple in this elegant and tranquil city. You can also bring your pets here. In the area surrounding the establishment you can enjoy relaxing strolls along the beach or through the well cared for gardens.The establishment boasts good transport connections, with the bus stop situated immediately outside the main door, you can easily get to anywhere in the city. You will also find all the services you need right here on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Apartamentos Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing