We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Puertochico
Nearby Hotels
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Santemar Hotel(Santander)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
198
221
98
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
221
98
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic parkingbusiness tripnice hotelbars restaurantshotel entrancebus stopsmall roomvisit santanderbayportbalconyseafront
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The location of the hotel is great. It is right across the marina, very close to restaurant/bar neighborhood of the town, easy to park your car (right on in front of the hotel there is a public car park), breakfast is decent. Our room was clean and OK. Nothing too fancy to be honest for the value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umurcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Nicely situated on the end of the sea boulevards, in front of sports harbour, just before the festival buildg and the beach area. Bus stop just in front, public parking underneath, expensive. Our room on highest 9th floor, nice, big bath, to the back street, with smal balcony. Windows in poor shape, do not close thightly and water has come in. Matrasses (beds) very hard, not comfortable. Breakfast high price, but good value. Staff professional. Good value for Santander if you want to stay right in the city.

Room Tip: Back street seems quieter than front sea view and boulevard with high traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieWMainz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us during your stay in Santander and for writing your opinions for us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied, over all, with the hotel´s location and the treatment you received from the staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations. In this regard, we can assure you that we bear in mind each and every guest´s feedback, complaints and opinions, always in order to improve.
We are also sorry for the problems you had with your room´s window and we will take note of your feedback in order to improve this aspect. Always when a guest notifies us that, despite our ongoing revision and maintenance work, something in their room has a problem, we try to repair it as soon as possible and, in case it is not possible to fix it during the guest´s stay, we will try to take care of the inconvenience in another manner. If in your case this did not happen we offer our most sincere apologies and we regret any inconveniences it caused.
Regarding the breakfast buffet we would only like to clarify that it costs 13 euros plus VAT and includes, along with other products, breads, oils, eggs, sausages, bacon, cold meats, cheeses, quince, salads, fruit, pastries, pies, juices, natural orange juice, coffee, milk, infusions and chocolate. We are sorry if in spite of this you found it expensive and we will take note of your feedback in order to adapt as best as possible to the tastes and preferences of our guests.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Hi we stayed in this hotel a couple of months ago we picked of trip advisor we only stayed one night as we were on driving tour across top of Spain the hotel is quite small we had a first floor room with nice view across bay it is on a main road but we had no problem with noise rooms are very modern and clean just a short walk into city centre or a short drive to the beach overall a nice hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel was in an excellent position and our room which was a panoramic room had outstanding views across the Bay.The room was a good size and very clean. The bed was quite hard but the pillows good.
Breakfast was very good with a selection of hot and cold food and really pleasant service.
There were several good restaurants to choose from nearby and all within easy walking distance.
The bar and small food cafe had wonderful sandwiches which we enjoyed on the sunday afternoon with delicious apple pie.
The staff were very helpful and the car park was right opposite (underground) from the Hotel so easy to use and navigate.
I would go back to this hotel if I was in Santander in the future.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the sea -well worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honeybun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed two nights here at the Puertochico. My room was lovely, with a most impressive bathroom. The location is excellent, right in the heart of the city. The breakfast was lovely, thoroughly enjoyed. I was, however, quite put out when my washing( one set of clothes) cost over thirty euros. It seems I paid 2.50 euros to wash a handkerchief-my mistake for not reading the fine print on the laundry bag I found after the event.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for much for choosing Vincci hotels for your stay in Santander and for sending us your opinions and feedback. We are pleased to know that our location was to your liking, as well as our rooms and breakfast. Our guest´s satisfaction is without a doubt our reason to be and what we work for day after day in our chain.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with the cost of our laundry service. In this regard we would just like to mention that the costs of this service are specified on the form the guest must fill in when depositing their laundry.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews