We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Puertochico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Escuela Las Carolinas(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Victoria(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Santemar Hotel(Santander)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hoyuela(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Boutique Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
195
218
98
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
218
98
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic parkingbusiness tripnice hotelbars restaurantshotel entrancebus stopsmall roomvisit santanderbayportbalconyseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2008

We absolutely loved this hotel! The rooms are on the small side but due to the shape of the interior of the hotel. The bathroom was spotless and the room was of very high quality overall with flat screen Tv and lovely recliner chair in the bay window. Lovely decor, fanstic view over the bay. Photos of the view from our room attached. Our air-conditioning worked perfectly and cooled the room to a lovely temperature. The staff were very friendly and had great english. I would definitely come back and stay again. The cafe downstairs has seating on the street outside the hotel across the road from the marina so is lovely to sit and have a beer at. The beach is within walking distance and the restaurant area is very close too. There was a minor issue that none of the restaurants in the town opened until 9.30pm but there are lots of Tapas bars that have great value food and wine.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rugby_Supp0rter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Brilliant hotel. Never mind breakfasts or anything there are cafes within easy reach. Make sure you ask for a seafront room it is well worth the extra.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron '
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Hotel was spotlessly clean and quite spacious. It is close to all local tourist areas and overlooks the port. We, however had an inside room but as the room was so nice, it didn't hinder the stay. The bathroom was also spotless and had all toiletries required which were replenished daily. Staff were also very pleasant and helpful. There is a small bar in the hotel which stayed open late. I think also that there was room service. There was a restauant that wasn't open the time we went so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ditsydaisy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights.

The hotel is very well located overlooking the port and is a short 5 minute stroll to the nightlife and 10-15 minutes to the beaches.

The hotel is clean and the staff were very helpful, the receptionist even tried to help me check in to my flight online.

The rooms are a decent size and spotless. The air conditioning though was running a little hot though.

If I had a choice I would have picked a sea view room as the rooms at the back of the hotel have a very ordinary view.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readingmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

On a journey to see Santander, the birthplace of our grandmother, my sister and I had a wonderful time at this excellent hotel. From the welcoming speedy check-in to the widest range of food at any buffet breakfast we have experienced, the hotel excelled. The decor is modern and stylish. The foyer doubles as lounge, bar and cafe with tables outside to enjoy the habourside views. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and people appeared as if by magic when needed! Literally a step away from the old town with a bus stop outside to assist exploration of the wonderful countryside and beaches!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank livingcoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews