We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, beautiful city!”
Review of Vincci Puertochico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Puertochico
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel, beautiful city!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Santander and stayed at this hotel for one night.. Beautiful town, lovely, clean and comfortable room with a view to the marina, friendly staff and a great breakfast, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    199
    90
    29
    20
See reviews for
68
286
10
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were sailing into Santander on the ferry from Portsmouth, so booked this hotel for our first night in Northern Spain. Despite our ferry being delayed and arriving at 0200 we received a warm welcome. Comfortable room, friendly service, great location, safe car park over the road, would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hello everybody…
This hotel located very well, you should ask for the sea side (port side).
Wonderful view and amazing sunset from the eight's floor where I was!!
The hotel located nearby every main things: sea, beauty port, promenade of course for running or walking for whom like this kind of sport, and very close to the central of the city.
The price is a little bit high but still fair enough, breakfast was also good …
Santander really is very beautiful city….

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmoorSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We made sure to reserve a "Panorama" room, and we also requested high floor and balcony if possible. I think there are only 2 rooms with balcony, both on the top (9th) floor, and we got one, which made a world of difference in our experience, I think. Based on what I could tell about the layout of the hotel, anything that's not a "Panorama" room, balcony or not, would be far less than ideal - and why bother staying at this property if you can't enjoy the beautiful bay view?

Actually, if you can't get an ideal room, this is still a really ideal location. Close to lots of terrific little bars, cafes, and shops, plus you just cross the street to get onto the bay promenade and you can take a lovely and scenic stroll 20 minutes to the raging seashore and the park. Also, we were able to use the the garage below and pop up to the surface right to the front door of the hotel.

Service was supreme, and we were greeted with a plate of chocolates and bottled water in our room upon our arrival! The room was clean, modern, and spacious, even with a sitting area. The bathroom was very large, complete with every imaginable fixture and laid out very nicely. Again, it would appear that we were fortunate to have the right room, as they are not all going to be like this one!

As for breakfast, we decided to skip it, as it didn't look nearly as impressive as other European hotel buffets. On the first day we did get a pot of coffee, and it was pretty bad - not fresh. Although it was nice that it was served with warm milk.

Just to be forewarned, when the neighboring guests checked in and arrived to their room late on our second (and final) night, we became aware of how thin the walls seem to be. It wasn't as bad as a cheap motel, but it shouldn't be so obvious in a property of this calibur. We could hear the click-clack of shoes on the tile floor and muffled voices.

Overall, an excellent, convenient property, and we were quite pleased with this stay.

Room Tip: Panorama rooms are the way to go here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would also like to clarify that we have available four different types of rooms (single room, Double Standard Room, Junior Suite and Standard double room sea view) with the goal of adapting completely to the tastes and needs of our guests.
We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise from the room near yours and inform you that any guest who has any problem like this can mention it to the reception and our staff will try to take care of it as soon as possible.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait city
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The moment we arrived to the hotel then to our room I wondered is it truly a 4 star hotel!! I personally think it was over rated. Although, it was a non-smoking room, it smelled like one. And the room was too too tiny. However, the hotel is centrally located, and the view from the room was beautiful. So over all its OK for what we paid for!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANSQ8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for sending us your opinions. We are satisfied to know that the hotel´s views and its relation between price and quality were both to your liking.
Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all your expectations. We will take note of all of your feedback in order to improve.
Firstly, we apologize if the guest who previously occupied the room smoked despite that it was a non smoking room and caused that the room smelled of tobacco. In these cases, guests can notify us and we will immediately offer them a change of room, trying at all times to make their stay pleasant and enjoyable.
Regarding the size of the rooms, we would like to clarify that all of them meet the established requirements for 4 star hotels. We are sorry, in any case, that you found it small.
Lastly, we would like to note that the most recent renovation to the hotel took place between 2005 and 2006 and that our facilities are under ongoing maintenance in order to keep them in a perfect state.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed for two nights at the hotel and would recommend it to anyone. We had a lovely room with a view over the marina and the sea. We found the staff friendly and helpful. We asked for a suggestion for a restaurant for dinner and were not disappointed, the receptionist also recommended a trip on the funicular de Artxander. The views from the top are spectacular and we would never have found it without her suggestion. The room while not overly spacious was spotlessly clean and the bathroom was spacious and clean, with good lighting. The breakfast was excellent and offered a good range of both hot and cold food and kept us going until late afternoon. The left luggage facility was really useful, especially as our ferry was delayed and we did not check in at the ferry until 9pm. The only gripe, and it is a small one was a lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room, My husband wanted a coffee but as it was only 7am he had to wait till breakfast room opened at 7.30am. There is an area of tables and chairs in front of the hotel, perfect for enjoying a glass of Rioja and watching the world go by.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morwenna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.
We would like to let you know that we will take your opinions into account: they will doubtless help us to improve the customer service we offer our guests in the future.
We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Just about to leave this gorgeous hotel. From phoning up to book a room until now the service has been nothing but exceptional. Friendly and polite staff, paying a little extra for a port view hotel was worth every single euro. Just a little note to all of the moaning morons about paying less and not having a nice view - don't be so tight - some idiots want the world for nothing!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cally07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#6 of 32 in Santander
214 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#15 of 32 in Santander
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
824 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#5 of 32 in Santander
879 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Puertochico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Puertochico

Property: Vincci Puertochico
Address: Calle Castelar 25, 39004 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Puertochico 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Puertochico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing