We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vincci Puertochico
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Boutique Hotel(Santander)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
197
220
98
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
220
98
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpublic parkingbusiness tripnice hotelbars restaurantshotel entrancebus stopsmall roomvisit santanderbayportbalconyseafront
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Checked in here for the night on my drive from Spain to Gibraltar. Was pleased with the hotel. Very helpful staff, rooms were very good.

Very comfortable overall, excellent bathroom. Fantastic freebies! :)

Would've liked to have been there longer to see a bit more of the place and hotel.

Room Tip: Marina views are lovely, but side rooms are a lot quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had the opportunity to visit Santander and stayed at this hotel for one night.. Beautiful town, lovely, clean and comfortable room with a view to the marina, friendly staff and a great breakfast, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were sailing into Santander on the ferry from Portsmouth, so booked this hotel for our first night in Northern Spain. Despite our ferry being delayed and arriving at 0200 we received a warm welcome. Comfortable room, friendly service, great location, safe car park over the road, would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulBLiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hello everybody…
This hotel located very well, you should ask for the sea side (port side).
Wonderful view and amazing sunset from the eight's floor where I was!!
The hotel located nearby every main things: sea, beauty port, promenade of course for running or walking for whom like this kind of sport, and very close to the central of the city.
The price is a little bit high but still fair enough, breakfast was also good …
Santander really is very beautiful city….

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmoorSaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We made sure to reserve a "Panorama" room, and we also requested high floor and balcony if possible. I think there are only 2 rooms with balcony, both on the top (9th) floor, and we got one, which made a world of difference in our experience, I think. Based on what I could tell about the layout of the hotel, anything that's not a "Panorama" room, balcony or not, would be far less than ideal - and why bother staying at this property if you can't enjoy the beautiful bay view?

Actually, if you can't get an ideal room, this is still a really ideal location. Close to lots of terrific little bars, cafes, and shops, plus you just cross the street to get onto the bay promenade and you can take a lovely and scenic stroll 20 minutes to the raging seashore and the park. Also, we were able to use the the garage below and pop up to the surface right to the front door of the hotel.

Service was supreme, and we were greeted with a plate of chocolates and bottled water in our room upon our arrival! The room was clean, modern, and spacious, even with a sitting area. The bathroom was very large, complete with every imaginable fixture and laid out very nicely. Again, it would appear that we were fortunate to have the right room, as they are not all going to be like this one!

As for breakfast, we decided to skip it, as it didn't look nearly as impressive as other European hotel buffets. On the first day we did get a pot of coffee, and it was pretty bad - not fresh. Although it was nice that it was served with warm milk.

Just to be forewarned, when the neighboring guests checked in and arrived to their room late on our second (and final) night, we became aware of how thin the walls seem to be. It wasn't as bad as a cheap motel, but it shouldn't be so obvious in a property of this calibur. We could hear the click-clack of shoes on the tile floor and muffled voices.

Overall, an excellent, convenient property, and we were quite pleased with this stay.

Room Tip: Panorama rooms are the way to go here!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLeopards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Puertochico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We would also like to clarify that we have available four different types of rooms (single room, Double Standard Room, Junior Suite and Standard double room sea view) with the goal of adapting completely to the tastes and needs of our guests.
We would also like to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise from the room near yours and inform you that any guest who has any problem like this can mention it to the reception and our staff will try to take care of it as soon as possible.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews