We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A CHARMING SECRET !”
Review of Jardin Secreto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jardin Secreto
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

A very clean, stylish,hotel with a modern feel, Friendly helpful staff, I would definitely stay again and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebrines1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

We stayed here for one night (we wanted to stay longer but sadly for us there were no vacancies for a further stay), and were not disappointed.

We stayed in Room 1 on the ground floor, which was stylish and spotlessly clean.

The young man on reception was very helpful, pointing us in the direction of places to visit in the city as well as some great tapas bars.

Good value and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Stayed here 5 nights, had the two rooms downstairs, so we had fantastic privacy , kids aged 12 & 15 had the larger room as it had 2 beds. The position of this place is great , local bars , resturants etc so close, ran out of hot water on a few occasions and realise that we had to get in first. Very quite position , but no parking , had to use local carpark but no dramas. Would reccomend Jardin Secreto.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amrit_Manuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We highly recommend this place to stay, great location, fantastic hosts. The room is quite big and very stylish. We slept very well during our stay. We could help ourself with coffee or tea during the whole day. There were also muffins und cakes for the guests. If you don't go out in the night, you can take a selection of good DVD to watch in your room. It was the best price all in all!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanienurlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Well located, close to the train station, clean, cheap, nice service and wifi!!! I couldn't ask for anything else!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conradonunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed in Jardín Secreto for four nights in September 2010 and loved it. The place is owned by a lovely Spanish family, who gave us good advice on where to eat, have a drink at night and which beaches and sights to visit. The room was extremely clean and uniquely decorated, somewhat inbetween traditional and modern style. There was also a cute little garden for having breakfast or relaxing. We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudeheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo me alojé en la 6 que tiene una ventana al jardín y es muy tranquila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocio a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.6 mi away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
454 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#9 of 32 in Santander
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#5 of 32 in Santander
975 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Art Santander
Hotel Art Santander
#7 of 32 in Santander
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Secreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Secreto

Address: Calle Cardenal Cisneros 37, 39007 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: £48 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JardínSecreto is a new concept of the traditional B&B, a place for those who want to stay in the centre of Santander without giving up a special foundation laid and charming, relaxed and friendly place where personal attention they get care and treatment that breathes a warm and relaxing atmosphere away from the noise and haste, which will make your stay with us in an unforgettable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jardin Secreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing