We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Jardin Secreto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jardin Secreto
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This hostal is excellent value. The rooms are very stylish and a good size. The en-suite bathroom was good with a superb shower. Although situated on a relatively quiet street, there was some noise from passers by - our room overlooked the street. I couldn't find any English language channels on the TV which was a little annoying. There is free Wi-Fi which is a nice bonus. No breakfast, but in the morning a decent cup of coffee and a muffin is served in the "secret garden". The receptionist was very helpful and a recommended fish restaurant turned out to be very good. The hostal is conveniently located about 200 meters from the main shopping area. I would certainly try to stay at Jardin Secreto if I visit Santander again.

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive before 9pm as the reception is not manned 24hrs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phileas_Mist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    88
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
52
321
34
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I went there with my husband between Christmas and New Year and we called in advance to choose the room we wanted which we looked up on their website. They were very accomodating and we had our room of choice, which was beautiful and fantastic value for money. The location is ideal, walking distance to the centre of Santander where all the restaurants an shops are located as well as the port. The owners are very pleasanta and give recommendations on restaurants, bars and places to see.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for seven nights in July/August, we were met by Eneda on arrival, she was very welcoming. we were given imformation and maps about Santander and she also recommended resaurants which were superb. The hotel was very clean and room service everyday, There was beautiful coffee in the morning and the Santander pastry was very nice.The hotel and garden was very peaceful.
The hotel was very central to the city, bus stops and trains. The local bus took you to the beach for .60c. Eneda organised taxi for us when leaving for the airport, she is a beautiful person and couldnt do enough to help us, we never got to meet her brother.

I strongly recommend Jardin Secreto and will be back .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiemonaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A family run small hotel. Had a big positive surprise on arrival, finding the place modern, clean, elegant and were very warmly welcomed. A small jewel, not too expensive and definitely worth the price. The family runs this place with care and love.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for a one night stop over before getting the ferry. The format is simple; it's 6 en suite rooms, 4 at ground level, 2 at (or just below) garden level. The place is modern, well located, and impeccably clean. It's also very reasonably priced. If you don't mind the lack of normal hotel facilities, it works very well. The young staff are also very friendly. Good parking nearby too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDRLazies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Comfortable, clean, peaceful, lovely room, welcoming,helpful and friendly.

We stayed here for 7 nights for our honeymoon in July and we chose the hotel because of the reviews on trip advisor. Coffee//hot chocolate and cakes - lovely in the morning and served with a smile.

If we get the chance to return to Santander we will stay here again!

Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I was visiting Santander for a friend's wedding and felt very lucky to have found Jardin Secreto for my accommodation. It is a very beautiful place to stay and I would highly recommend it. My room was very spacious, beautifully decorated and looked out onto the lovely secret garden at the back. The garden was a lovely place in which to relax and to have the morning continental breakfast.

The hotel owners were especially welcoming and extremely helpful. At one point I enquired if they might have an iron, so that I could remove a few creases from my dress for the wedding. When I came back from my walk, I found an ironing board and an iron, waiting in my room, which the hotel owner had brought especially from her own house. Such touches are testimony to the quality and hospitality of this hotel.

The atmosphere in the hotel is very peaceful and calm. I truely lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NualaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,213 reviews
1.6 mi away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
425 reviews
3.0 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
665 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
901 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin Secreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin Secreto

Property: Jardin Secreto
Address: Calle Cardenal Cisneros 37, 39007 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JardínSecreto is a new concept of the traditional B&B, a place for those who want to stay in the centre of Santander without giving up a special foundation laid and charming, relaxed and friendly place where personal attention they get care and treatment that breathes a warm and relaxing atmosphere away from the noise and haste, which will make your stay with us in an unforgettable getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jardin Secreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing