We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Santander
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Big, clean room with good service/assistance at the front desk. Good location near the water, shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CASRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just as others have said its so easy to find, just over the road from the ferry terminal. So as we drove off the ferry you then go round the roundabout past the hotel take the first right and then the second left.
This will bring you to the back of the hotel and the underground garage, we have a freelander and found it quite easy to park.
Check in was easy, rooms large but as others have said a bit out of date. Great food and shopping just outside, so if its your first time crossing with or without a car and would like an easy Hotel to find with all the comforts you need don't look any further.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Final night of a north coast tour. the hotel was brilliantly located near everything that mattered, excellent eating nearby and shopping. 10 mins from hypermarket by car for the odd bottle of rioja. Room was very large and allowed for the repacking needed before the ferry. Clean comfortable and well equipped. Underground car park good news, if a little difficult to find the first time. Car lift easy and worked well. Breakfast in cafeteria not as overwhelming as the buffet in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Location, location! The room was very large and clean but lacked charm. Unfortuately it was raining the whole time we were there so the wonderful view from the room was muted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooking-teacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We got a junior suite here near the end of a 2 week trip. Great value and loads of space for a "crash in the hotel" evening; and well located to explore Santander the next day. Would come back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baconpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Great hotel located at the west end of Santander, between the Cathedral de la Asuncion de la Virgin and the ocean. Great location close to the train station, airport and the old city, and a short taxi ride to the east end and the Palacio de la Magdalena.

Our room was very large, clean and comfortable. The room had a sitting area and huge amounts of storage space. Free wifi worked flawlessly as did the in room air conditioning. The bathroom likewise was very large, marble and had every imaginable amenity. A generous amount of oversize towels had been put in place by housekeeping.

The staff was friendly and helpful and arranged taxis and late check out when we requested . The hotel has four effiecient lifts so one we never had to wait for one.

We were here for a wedding as were some others who also stayed at the Bahia. We all had very good experiences and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views/less noise whether cathedral or ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My sister and I recently visited Santander and I selected the Bahia for the location...close to the train and bus station, plus near the city sights and bay. We took an airport bus in from the airport which took us to the bus station. From there it was a 5 minute walk to the Bahia.
We were delighted to walk into our room which the size of a double room. We faced the cathedral, but could also see the harbor from our windows. It is also easy to get a city bus from the bus station out to Sardinero Beach.
We were on the 9th floor, and the only downside, was the noisy seagulls in the morning!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Fly2Madrid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#10 of 32 in Santander
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
932 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#11 of 32 in Santander
856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Santander

Address: Calle Cadiz 22, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range: £56 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia Santander 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bahia Santander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing