We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santander a pleasant surprise”
Review of Hotel Hoyuela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hoyuela
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Santander a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. The hotel was better than I had expected nice size room, nice shower and bathroom.
We had evening meal in hotel good menu price 3 course with wine. Food was good.
We didn't go for breakfast as too expensive.
Only improvement with hotel would be please teach the staff to be friendly. We didn't get much of a welcome upon checkin, checkout and when we entered the hotel. Again another Spanish hotel with plenty of staff around but no one making an effort to welcome their customers.
Location not central but we had deliberately chosen this to get a good nights sleep. Easy to get bus from close to hotel to centre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maximiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    143
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
58
140
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2008

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in January, with my husband.
Style: modern hotel, and attractive hotel: the building is Liberty style, the hall is ample, fine and costly, with armchairs and newspaper at your disposal. During Christmas season it was particularly pleasant as it was decorated by angels’ wings, a Christmas tree and a climbing Santa.
Location: just in front of the Casino (closed in winter) and by the Sardinero beach. The area is safe and there are a good numbers of restaurants. It may become noisy in the summer due to the beach vicinity.
Rooms: The rooms are very spacious: the furniture is modern and comfortable, with two wardrobes, one at the entrance for coats and the other near the bed for clothes, a writing table, a chair, two armchairs and a little table . All rooms are equipped with air conditioning during summer and heaters in the winter. There is carpet on the floor. The bathroom is big, with a large shower. Everything is very clean
Food: the best breakfast I had in Spain. There was anything you may desire: typical cheeses, sausages, pastries, croissants, different kind of yogurt, even churros with chocolate for the new year morning! I had my New Year’s Eve dinner ant it was delicious.
The staff is at your disposal for every kind of advice: restaurant, excursions, where to buy gifts, etc.
The good: everything is made to make you feel comfortable
The bad: nothing can complain on
Price: € 77 double room, including breakfast. This price is applied for off season. It may increase during summer but it is well deserved.

  • Liked — everything was well organized
  • Disliked — nothing to complain
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POULTON .LANCS.
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2007

Two night break at this hotel which is positioned next to the Casino.
Would thoroughly recommend . Not stayed in a better hotel room for along time and very reasonably priced.
Close to the beaches and short bus ride into the centre from almost outside the hotel.

  • Liked — Standard of the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 589 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2006

A côté du casino, un peu en retrait par rapport au front de mer se trouve l'hôtel **** Hoyuela du Grupo Sardinero, Santander. Bel immeuble dont certaines chambres ont vue mer.
Me renseignant auprès de la réception concernant les conditions de séjour, je fus agréablement surpris de trouver une réceptionniste fort aimable et parlant un bon Français en plus de l'Anglais.
Des deux hôtels 4 étoiles (Hotel Rhin and Hoyuela) distants de 200 m et visités pour obtenir des renseignements, mon choix pour un futur séjour est tout tracé sur base de l'approche des réceptionnistes envers des voyageurs étrangers.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2004

Upmarket, traditional spanish hotel with marble floors and hard wood everywhere. Perfectly positioned for the beach and strolling along the promenade. Rooms big and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and especially helpful at the front desk.Food was excellent and I could not fault the hotel at all. Thoroughly recommended.

Helpful?
16 Thank G.G.N.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
898 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#8 of 32 in Santander
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silken Rio Hotel
Silken Rio Hotel
#16 of 32 in Santander
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hoyuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hoyuela

Property: Hotel Hoyuela
Address: Avenida Hoteles 7, 39005 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hoyuela 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Hoyuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyuela Hotel Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing