We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop off after long ferry journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel City Express Santander Parayas
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good stop off after long ferry journey”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had an unfortunate experience with a long ferry crossing that meant we could not travel to our original destination in the middle of the night. The ferry company organised this hotel for us.
It was great as a one night stop over.
I think there are many more places to stay in Santander however this was ok.
Reception staff and restaurant staff were very nice, food at breakfast was excellent, no hot food but a very good selection of a continental breakfast. There was a guy who was complaining that there was no English breakfast & maybe he should have stayed in the uk!
Room very large, very clean, excellent shower.
Loved it & served its purpose to get us back on track for our tour of Northern spain.

Room Tip: All of them - view was of an industrial estate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    58
    91
    21
    13
See reviews for
40
92
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Good service, value for money, good location for ferry, walking distance to the corte ingles and othed shopping and eating places. No restaurant in hotel in evening, friendly and helpful staff. Secure parking. Driving out the next morning wonderfully straightforward although wd had struggled to get there in the evening through unfamiliarity with spanish road junction conventio s. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshcyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Used as a stop over from ferry for one night, value for money is excellent. Rooms very good. Easy to find and secure parking. I would definately use this hotel again. Helpful staff and good facilities. It's also close to shops and bars, and a petrol station.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santander
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Third time on this hotel and got to say that i will come back again.
All services are good, the staff is Sharp and friendly.
Good money value.
Well situated in connection with the local airport.
Cant tell about the breakfast quality, but the premises and the products were well presented.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Armando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

very good hotel for a short stay, also being close to the ferry port was ideal for me with good parking. Also within walking distance to a large Centro Commercial, where you can get a meal etc.
Although you can get a drink in the hotel, i could not get anything to eat when i arrived at 6pm

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vincent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent hotel in every possible way...staff spoke English...value for money...location close to the port and a new shopping complex...breakfast to suit all tastes....large free carpark....would/will stay again!


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

great value hotel, secure car park, close to the terminal but they have changed the exit route so you are thrown out of Santander straight onto the Autoroutes! My satnav coped but without it I am sure we would not have found the hotel as it is in a back street. No signs as ever! No restaurant is a problem but they order in pizza/burgers and beer....so no problem!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
2.4 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Celuisma Alisas
Celuisma Alisas
#28 of 32 in Santander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bedoya
Hotel Bedoya
#24 of 32 in Santander
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
3.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Palacio del Mar
Hotel Palacio del Mar
#23 of 32 in Santander
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Express Santander Parayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Express Santander Parayas

Property: Hotel City Express Santander Parayas
Address: Calle Abilio Garcia 1, 39011 Santander, Spain (Formerly NH Santander Parayas)
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Express Santander Parayas 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel City Express Santander Parayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing