We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in the Tokyo room which was a perfect example of what a boutique hotel should provide. Tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean with a nice bathroom - twin basins and a powerful shower! The owners are very helpful and unobtrusive at the same time. They gave us good advice on the area , where to walk and where to eat etc. The hotel is well situated close to the superb beaches at Sardinera and a lovely coastal promenade of about 45m to the town centre . The alternative bus service (Nos 1 2 3 and 4) is very regular and very cheap.

We found Santander itself very much to our liking. Not unduly touristy but with nice walks (round the coast at Magdalena for instance) and numerous authentic Spanish bars and restaurants (Bodegas Cigalens and Casa Lita spring to mind). Prices were very inexpensive compared with the UK! We found the service almost everywhere to be friendly and first class.

Great day taking the short ferry ride to Pedrano and visiting the cafe/bar Seve Ballesterios used to frequent . The barman enjoyed telling us his stories about the great man and then a fine meal at the local restaurant El Trainera before catching the ferry back.

All in all a great trip and a great "wee" hotel .

Room Tip: Tokyo room looked onto the front but suspect all rooms are of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jinty230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Good evening,

Simply wish to thank you for the great and detailed review, we are so glad you enjoyed your 4 nights with us! Hope you will keep a very nice memory of your trip, as we keep of you!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    75
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
278
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This week we have stayed in hotels in Santander, Bilbao and San Sebastian and Le Petit Boutique which we stayed in in Santander (twice) is absolutely fantastic with beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. Would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone - close to the beach and a bus ride away from the centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatM190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you very much for your kindness and simpathy! In Spain we say that "there is no 2 without 3", so, if you decide to come back to Santander for the third time, we will be glad to give you our welcome once again!

Michele & Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

From the welcome e-mail when booking to leaving ,everything was perfect ,great location,beautifull,stylish decor wonderfull breakfast.Nothing was ever too much trouble,we were made to feel very special,in a very special hotel .The resteraunts sugested were perfect,the trip to the royal palace was inspiring,and a boat trip,all suggested by the owner .A return visit is a definite

Room Tip: Stayed in Paris room absolutely lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We were there for 2 night in NY room during this week. The service was perfect and the room also. The breakfast is very mixed and the timetable is long. The owners answered all off our questions and they adviced us to choose good places to visit and to eat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikelirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Hello Mikel,
Thank you for your review in english. The most important thing is that you've spent 2 nice days in Santander and you enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

Hope to see you again.
Thank you very much.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before getting the ferry home. We chose this hotel because of the reviews it had received and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the Paris room which was a good size with very comfortable beds. The en suite was very nice although the bath a little small. Nothing was to much trouble for the owner who spoke very good English . He gave us directions to the ferry and showed us places to eat on a handy map of the area, it would have been nice to stay longer and explore as Santander seemed very nice. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santander.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Good morning! Please forgive us the late reply, we wanted to thank you for your words and hope next time you have more time to stay longer, as you wish.
Look forward to see you agin and wish you the best.

Kind Regards,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

we stayed in tokyo room for 3 nights.spotlessly clean,modern with a great breakfast.owners were very nice & helpful.easy parking.close to beach,restaurants&bus stop.would not hesitate to recommend to all.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Patricia&Anthony, we just want to express our gratitude for the very nice words you had for us in your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. And also thank you for the kind message you left when you had to leave.

Hope to see you soon here in Santander.
Sincerely,

Pilar&Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Köln
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Although I stayed in this small hotel only for one night I would like to recommend it to everybody travelling to Santander.
It is situated very close to the beach, various restaurants and a bus stop are nearby.
My room was very small but clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was the best I ever had in a spanish boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alida01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Thank you very much for your words, we are really happy to read you like the Stockholm room: it is "petit", but it's very important to know you felt comfortable and you enjoyed the breakfast, too.

Hope to give you our welcome again next time!
Best Wishes,

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#7 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#5 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jardin Secreto
Jardin Secreto
#2 of 32 in Santander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Castros 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Petit Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Sardinero area, at about 150m from the main beaches, le Petit BoutiqueHotel has 7 rooms, each of them decorated in the style of a city around the world. The structure is divided into 3 levels: the ground floor, in the same reception and buffet breakfast area, the lowest floor and the first floor, the highest, where all rooms are with slope ceiling. All rooms have independent air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, safe, Sat TV, bathrooms with extra flat shower (bathtub only in "Paris"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing