We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Excellency..lives here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Busto Arsizio, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Excellency..lives here!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at Le petit boutique hotel which we booked with great advance encouraged by the terrific feedbacks earned on TA. We weren't disappointed at all. The hotel is a cosy, accurate and pleasant place ruled by a young couple with outstanding effort to assure quality and a great travel experience. We lodged in Nairobi room, in the lowest level; despite the fact we could not enjoy the view from the windows, we had silence assured. The hotel is also offering a light continental breakfast included in the room price (very unusual in Northern Spain). The hotel is located in the beach area "Sardinero", notwithstanding the owner, Michele, was extremely nice and gave us a map with his hints and comment on what to see, where to eat good fish or pinxos and how to reach the city centre with buses (alternatively you could have a nice walk along seaside on Avenida Reina Victoria). We were very satisfied with this location and we will greatly and warmly recommend to whomever will stay in Santander.

Room Tip: Nairobi (and Siena) room is located at the lowest level but I would prefer it again despite the two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 74Carrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Proprietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi guys,
Coming back from Italy we found this nice surprise, it's really nice to know you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciated your simpathy and kindness, we would have liked to be present the day of the check out to say goodbye, but I'm sure we will have the chance to see you again.
We have just edited a new promotion, a "Passport" with special deals and benefits for our frequent guests. You will soon find the details on our website.
Thank you very much and wish you the best!

Pilar & Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    75
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
25
294
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel in Tokyo room. Good location. Very near the beach. Good transport links to city with bus and easy to reach main train station and airport. Good breakfast in bright front area. Friendly service at the reception desk. A lot of attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ro147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Proprietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Many thanks for the review, we're glad you appreciated our recommendations. Although it is not the biggest double, nice to read you felt fine in the room Tokyo.
Hope to see you soon,

All the best,
Michele&Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The proprietors are lovely, they offered suggestions for nearby meals that were great (albeit a bit upscale). The location (one block from the beach) is great. Attention to detail and good materials were utilized in renovations. Despite this, the bed in our room was so hard that on the second night I actually contemplated sleeping in our car. Soundproofing (though understandably challenging in an older house) was not ideal as we could hear others coming and going, eating breakfast, and children playing outside. In summary, had I planned to stay at a B&B, I would have been pleased. However, as I was expecting a boutique hotel, this did not meet our expectations.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorne_Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Alexandra,

Please let me ask you to forgive us if you couldn't rest as you would have liked, we are really sorry if the soundproof didn't satisfy you, and if you found our bed hard, we apologize!! We've been quite surprised to read it, because we had the feeling you left the hotel very happy, it would have been really nice and helpful receiving these suggestions personally, too.

Of course if we had received more complaints about the beds we would have already changed them, but this is the first time a guest is disappointed about their comfort, and just the room Nairobi has always been descripted as calm and silent.

We attach this link to a review about the same room (Nairobi), published here on Trip Advisor: http://bit.ly/LeE8MY. We owe exhaustive explications to our guests, but we also have the duty to "protect" our image, considering that each opinion is very personal and different, such as the opinion about the boutique hotel.

If you consider that the hotel didn't meet your expectatons, we apoligize and wish you a nice summer. Thanks a lot for your kind words about the staff!

Michele&Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This tiny hotel has a perfect location near Sardinero beach, and lots of busses passing by. The couple who owns it is very nice and helpful. Top standard on room and bath, everything is brand new. But when the brakfast starts at 0830, it is not OK that there are so few seats that guests need to wait for each other to eat. But the breakfast was exellent. Recommended.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Audun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Good evening Audun,

Thank you and all your group of friends for your kindness.
About the breakfast, I agree with you: we have renovated an old building and unfortunately the available space for the breakfast area didn't give us the possibility to set up more than 4 tables.
So far, very few times happened that all the rooms needed to have breakfast at the same time.

However, we are organizing to set up one more table in case of need, in the tiny lounge corner in the same area.

That is one of the reason why we called the hotel "Le Petit", and in these few cases we trust in the comprehension of our guests.

Thank you very much,
Best Wishes,

Michele&Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in New York room waiting for ferry back to UK. Lived up to the expectations raised by previous reviews. Parking no problem, parked car and walked all the time we were there. Public buses available nearby. Air con available in room or open windows, ideal. Would go back anytime.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Good evening,
We read with pleasure your review, thank you very much for mentioning the room you have been accomodating;
When you come back to Santander, we will try to reserve the same, if you wish.

Kind Regards,

Pilar & Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our room (Paris) was beautifully decorated with great charm. The bathroom was fine, although a full size bath would have been nice and some large fluffy towels were really expected - to match the quality fittings in the bedroom. The breakfast was good, although perhaps it would be an idea to have the option of eating in the rooms, as the breakfast area became a little cramped when more than two rooms ate at once. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, speaking good English. They supplied a map and restaurant suggestions, which we used (eating at Restaurante Revert both nights - the food was good and it was nearby). They also kindly provided an early breakfast for us on our second morning, as we had to catch a flight home from Bilbao.
We really liked Santander. We were lucky to have hot, sunny weather on our first day, which coincided with a festival with delicious street food stalls, fireworks and a brilliant atmosphere. Our second day was cloudy with rain in the afternoon and evening, which makes everywhere seem less appealing! We used the "hop on, hop off" tourist bus which provided us with transport around the town for 24 hours and gave us information about the history/attractions.

Room Tip: Paris is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cegidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Good evening sirs,

thank you for all the kind words and the helpful suggestions in your review.
It is true, a full size bath or a Jacuzzi would be perfect for that kind of room, but the available space made it impossible to fit.
We will keep the suggestion about the bigger towels to enhance the fitting of the bathroom,

We are glad that you had a nice end to your holiday, thanks a lot.
Best Regards,

Michele
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This small hotel is charming, because of the friendliness of the owners who really take time to help their guests and make them feel welcome.

We opted for one of the smaller rooms but it was plenty big enough for two with luggage, and very modern and stylish. The bed was comfy and I slept really well (no noise from outside or other rooms)

The whole hotel is designed and decorated very well, and is modern and stylish.

The hotel is very close to a beautiful beach and is just a short bus ride from the city centre.

The only thing some travelers might miss is facilities like bars and restaurants on site but there are plenty of places close by and the owners made some great suggestions. Personally I prefer this type of personal approach to a big chain hotel with no character.

There are so many great places to see in Europe that I don't usually return to places, but I would consider coming back to Santander for a weekend, just to visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jospehiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Hello! There's nothing nicer, for a hotel owner, than reading that the reason to come back would be to visit the hotel again! Being a small hotel, we believe it's important to give a "plus" of human touch!

See you next time, wish you a nice summer!

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
654 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#15 of 32 in Santander
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#5 of 32 in Santander
880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#6 of 32 in Santander
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Castros 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Petit Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Sardinero area, at about 150m from the main beaches, le Petit BoutiqueHotel has 7 rooms, each of them decorated in the style of a city around the world. The structure is divided into 3 levels: the ground floor, in the same reception and buffet breakfast area, the lowest floor and the first floor, the highest, where all rooms are with slope ceiling. All rooms have independent air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, safe, Sat TV, bathrooms with extra flat shower (bathtub only in "Paris"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Petit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing