We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top Notch !”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this wonderful small hotel in May . We travel a lot , and I can honestly say the allround quality of this place is unbeatable . The service provided by the couple who own the property is first class , providing friendly advice of what to see whilst in the area and great recommendations on local places to eat .
The good sized room we stayed in named New York was modern , fresh and immaculate with a lovely bathroom and small balcony giving a great view down to the beach .
The breakfast provided was also very nice with a good selection and great coffee .
If visiting Santander again in the future I would not hesitate rebooking here .
The Hotel is also in a nice area very close to the promenade which provides the opportunity to take some great walks .
So thanks very much for looking after us so well ... Regards Duncan & Sue

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigDEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
It's been a pleasure for me Duncan and Sue, thank you both for your simpathy and kindness, nice to know you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to look after you again!

Michele & Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    75
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
286
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, after sailing from Portsmouth to Santander. The property is ideally situated close to the seafront. The hotel is immaculately clean, fresh and modern in its decor. A complimentary breakfast is included in the very reasonable room rate. Car parking is available on the road adjacent to the hotel. The owners are friendly and helpful, providing us with some good restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardsons-r-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much Mrs Richardson, if you should come back to Santander we will be happy to have you here again,

All the best,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Decided to stay for 2 nights after ferry crossing from Plymouth and before travelling down to our house via Paradores and Valencia centre. SO MUCH better than big, impersonal hotels- very helpful staff, lovely room, very good buffet breakfast, near beach, easy access to centre- spot on in every way!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Anthony,
We are proud to read you have compared this little hotel with Parador in such a positive way, thank you very much!

Best Wishes,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAP
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This little hotel is excellent. It's a small structure that presents lots of advantages. The rooms are clean, beautiful and the owners are so gentle. Of course it is a little hotel (7 rooms) but everything has a very good standard for this range hotel. The name "Le Petit Boutique Hotel" tells you everything you need to know about them and it is smart, clear and honest.
I was in Santander for business and the stay was very pleasant in this hotel. The owners are so gentle and make their best to let you feel at your comfort. Very good work, guys!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tester101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for your description and rating! We are at your disposal whenever you decide to come back to Santander

Best Regards,

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Selected this hotel from trip advisor and were not disappointed. We stayed in the Tokyo room which was at the front with partial views of the bay. Very comfortable bed, and quiet even though it overlooks a road. The hotel is very good value for money. The ride into town on the bus costs 1.3 Euro and the service is every 10 minutes. Free parking on the street which looks a safe area.
The owners speak good English and are very helpful with any information you require.
We only stayed 2 nights of our tour, but would likely return for a longer stay if we came in the warmer season.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottandlindaArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you very much Richard, we really apreciated your words!
Wish you a nice evening,

Kindest Regars,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed in this little boutique hotel after arriving in Santander from the ferry. It was so amenable that we booked in again for our return night a week later. The staff are lovely, they speak good English and are very helpful. The rooms (I think there are 8?) are comfortable, clean and with a gorgeous bathroom.
A good breakfast is included in the (very reasonable) price.
It was a bit tricky to find, even with sat-nav which took us to the wrong end of the street, but well worth it. There's parking on the street outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotteB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Many thanks for your review, we are at your disposal, should you decide to come back to Santander.

Best Wishes,

Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Anyone who finds this hotel average must already be living in a palace with a retinue of servants. It's an exceptional hotel, a modern 'boutique' hotel just as it says, not an old monster, and the themed rooms have been decorated with great taste and imagination. I was in Tokyo, & more conscious of zen tranquillity than noise. I probably slept better than at home. Breakfast? The breakfast room is small, but you won't get a better one, & there's even a Nespresso machine for guests. The attention to detail is remarkable, & the charm, courtesy & helpfulness of the young couple who run Le Petit are beyond praise. Let me add that although some way out of the centre it is easily reached by bus (no. 4 is a good one), and standing near the Piquio gardens & the sea it enjoys an attractive location. This was my first stay, but I hope it won't be my last.

Room Tip: Tokyo & New York look out on the Avenida & the seafront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elbasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
What more can I add? Simply thank you so much for your very kind words about us!
We are very happy t know that yous 4 nights stay hs been perfect!

Hope to see you soon,
Best wishes,

Michele&Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#7 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#8 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jardin Secreto
Jardin Secreto
#2 of 32 in Santander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Castros 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Petit Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Sardinero area, at about 150m from the main beaches, le Petit BoutiqueHotel has 7 rooms, each of them decorated in the style of a city around the world. The structure is divided into 3 levels: the ground floor, in the same reception and buffet breakfast area, the lowest floor and the first floor, the highest, where all rooms are with slope ceiling. All rooms have independent air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, safe, Sat TV, bathrooms with extra flat shower (bathtub only in "Paris"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Petit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing