We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santemar Hotel(Santander)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
191
352
150
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
352
150
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantssimilar hotelsgreat hotelhot itemswater frontreasonable sizecentral locationruns every half houreuros per nightbus stationlight breakfastlarge carminute walkrooms are nicebeautiful citywithin easy walking distanceonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We spent 2 nights here with teenage daughters and thought it modern, clean and good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We agree with all positive recommendations and comments and would really only mention that the hotel's horribly expensive breakfast can be circumvented by using the café located about 20 m to the left of the main entrance. There you can have a quite satisfactory breakfast for 4 - 5 EUR.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

the location was great as a first time visitor as it is very close to the sea front , the train and bus terminal. the room was facing inside and I wondered why the curtains were closed until I opened them and saw that the view was other rooms across a small courtyard. the room was clean and the bed comfortable if you like a very firm matress. the room did not have any tea/coffee making facilities. The staff were were helpful with tourist information. we did not eat at the hotel but had breakfast in a local cafe,2 slices of toast marmalade and coffee 2.5 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

A group of friends visiting the city to watch a football match. We decided to stay for a little longer to explore the city and to enjoy the pre Christmas nightlife

The hotel was superbly situated with some cracking little bars and restaurants close by. Only a stroil down to the seafront so anyone who arrived by Ferry from the UK could easily pull a bag to the hotel and enjoy all santander has to offer and there was a lot!

We found the rooms to be large clean well serviced and yes a little noisy at the front of the hotel if you left your window open

Staff were efficient friendly and helpful, indeed that was our general experience of this lovely area.

I have promised my wife a stay in Santander again, we first visited in 1992, and have sold her on the idea of staying in the Coliseum!!

One down side and pretty much a fault of ours. We left late on our final day and did not settle a bar bill. Expedia, prompted by the Coliseum, got in touch with us asking us to resolve this problem. We did get in touch and despite promises were never provided with bank details to enable the transfer of funds direct to the hotel.

It would be a shame if an oversight on our part soured what was a lovely break

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongsblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2008

This hotel scores 100% for location, 100% for quality of room and 100% for value for money.

It is so easy to find. Take the bus from the airport - it is non-stop to the bus station ( €1.70), and the journey only takes 10 mins. Immediately you step off the bus, turn right, and go two streets down to the street called Lealtad. Turn left here , keep on going and the hotel is smack in front of you. No more than 10 minutes altogether.You can't go wrong !

We arrived at 0900, and couldn't check in because no rooms were available. Reception were very helpful, told us to come back in 20 minutes, and in the meantime stored our bags for us, while we went to a local cafe for breakfast.

Everything in the centre is really close by, and less than 10 minutes will take you to the seafront. I would recommend the walk from the centre out to El Sandinero, the beach resort area of the city. It's only a couple of miles and there are lots of elegant buildings and lovely sea views on the walk. You also pass a public park on the Peninsula de la Magdalena which contains a mini-zoo, a royal palace and more lovely views.

Staff in the hotel obviously speak English, but in the cafes and restaurants it's useful to have some Spanish. For eating out, most places have a Menú del Dia at lunchtime which is fantastic value.

I was really impressed with Santander and also with the Silken-Coliseum.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews