We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just returned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abba Santander Hotel
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Having stayed in most hotels in Santander, this is by far our favourite.!! Great location ,super for dropping your bags off after a long shopping trip. Staff are always.friendly and willing to help.
Nothing too much trouble! Handy for the ferry ,and numerous bars and resturants. All rooms are clean and comfortable.
Loooking forward to our next trip.
Hi to Simon!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recepcion at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

Problems in the nearby airport obliged me to stay a night in Santander. l checked into this hotel simply because it was the nearest. For 3 star hotel l found it very affordable, clean and comfortable. It lies just by the main busstation but it was surprisingly quiet The staff was friendly and very helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We stopped at this hotel while doing "El camino de Santiago" and we can definitely recommend it. Fares are a bit high but no bad surprise: friendly staff, modern and clean room, good location.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AymRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We have now stayed at Abba Santander on numerous occasions, The Staff are friendly and helpful, and speak english; the rooms are well-maintained, and the guest is always accommodated as far as can be.

Ideal for a two-to -three day stay, or possibly longer?

Room Tip: I shouldn't tell you this, but the best views of the Bay and Ferry Terminal are from rooms on fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francophile08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nites.Location is perfect by bus and train stations esp as airport bus(2euro single)stops outside hotel. Hotel has had a very nice refit and looks both modern and chic.Reception checked us in with no probs.We had triple room which was fairly large esp bathroom with every type of soap,aftershave balm,comb,shoeshiner etc which didnt expect from 3* hotel.Rooms quite despite location.Free wi/fi in reception big plus!All in all very nice hotel esp for there rates Enjoy

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IRISHYIDDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We only passed through Santander on route to Catalonia staying one night there and one night back but found the Abba very welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and the room was clean and comfortable. We would stay again and explore Santander a bit more too.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank down_south_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

we stayed in santander for 5 days and booked this hotel online based on its affordable rates and its advertised central position. we did not expect it to be ideally located to the main railaway station in santander and to pay 1,40 euros per passanger from the airport to the hotel's corner!! after this nice discovery we entered the building and found it to be very chic, clean, with interior glass elevator, small and low profile but so cosy!
the room itself was medium size with a king size bed, the bathroom was brand new, had a bath tube, wc and separate bidee ( which you don't normally find in a 3 star hotel), bathtub, plus a really good selection of bath amnities, including tooth paste and shaving cream.

moreover, breakfast was more than decent - I could find yogurt, eggs, cheese, fresh fruit, prunes and almonds, which I loved - and the british waiter was so nice and polite!

overall, nothing dissapointed us in abba santander, on the contrary, it was all a pleasant surprise because it's a truly nice experience to feel so confortable in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monicutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, recep at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
998 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
932 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#12 of 32 in Santander
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Santander Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Santander Hotel

Address: Calle Calderon de La Barca 3, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santander
Price Range: £52 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abba Santander Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Abba Santander can be found in the centre of Santander just 100 metres from the train station and ferry port. There is a 24-hour reception and tourist information can be provided. All modern, air-conditioned rooms have free Wi-Fi, a plasma TV with digital channels and a minibar. They also have a separate bathroom with a hairdryer. The central location of Abba Santander and its proximity to transport links means all attractions are easily accessible, including the Pereda gardens and the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abba Santander Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Hotel Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing