We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
56
124
58
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
124
58
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroom was cleanbrittany ferriesfresh fruitminute walkreception staffferry portlocation is excellentspainbusestoiletrieseuroseafrontbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We stayed her at the beginning and end of a 3 week trip through northern Spain.
The hotel is very well located for the ferry, trains, buses and for shopping, eating and general strolling around.
It has everything you need for a comfortable arrival and departure and the staff are really helpful with anything you need - in English too. There is space to park out the front of the hotel and we had no trouble on either occasion.

There is a mini mart practically opposite the hotel and a fridge in the room for any cold stuff. We had our dog with us and the vet was just a 15 minute walk away for the necessary treatment before coming home which was a really simple process, booked online.
We really enjoyed this hotel and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cass2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, Front Office Manager at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Cass2007, thanks for your review. Hope to see you again. all the best Nacho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

A small and friendly hotel in Santander. Good position very near ferry port and city. Nice people running the place who are very helpful. A clean and good value basic hotel. Good breakfasts. Rooms are comfortable. A very pleasant and welcoming place to stay. Spent five nights there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, Manager at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank´s for your comment, we are glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights on a city break with my husband .The location is excellent for exploring the city,and being adjacent to the bus station and train station makes it easy to travel further afield if desired.
The staff were welcoming,efficient and spoke English which was useful.We found that there was generally very little English spoken in Santander ,so bring a phrase book and brush up your Spanish!
Our room was clean and spacious although I think the mattresses could do with being replaced,they were a bit soft and springy.
The breakfast buffet was very good,in particular the hot tortilla and scrambled eggs.
All in all we were happy with our choice of hotel,and would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sunshine813319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, Manager at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank´s for your commennts, we are very glad that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Spent 2 nights here doing the Camino del Norte. Nice in every sense of the word, central location but 10 minute walk to beaches at other end of town. Numerous places to eat. B'fast included eggs, meats, many breads, cheeses, fresh fruit. Our room in front was large with nice bathroom area. Central setting area down stairs with limited bar--not a real issue since there are couple less than 5 min away.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, Front Office Manager at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Sandy

thanks for your review of the hotel, nice to know that you have enjoy the stay with us, hope to see you again with us in the future. All the best. Nacho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

At the last minute while on holiday in Southern Spain we needed to book a hotel in Santander so used a local travel agent. She called ahead as parking was important to us as we were on a motorbike and wanted to park at the hotel, it was confirmed that parking was available, for a car this would be 9 Euro but as we had a bike it would be free. When we arrived we found out this was not the case, they had about 4/5 spaces on the road outside which were full. 3 other spaces were taken up with skips however there was room behind but were told police may give us a ticket so instead ended up paying 14.50 Euro, there was no offer to waive or reduce this which would have been possible. This was especially galling as in the morning 2 scooters were parked there!!.

We had asked for a quiet room high up but but were given one on the 3rd floor (number 200 and something) as a previous reviewer said were woken early by road works. Not a good nights sleep as buses and taxi horns going until late.

It was far too pricey and echoing another review is by far the most expensive place we have stayed in Spain for the same standard.

Good things - free wifi is good, rooms and bathrooms well appointed and beds comfortable, location good is if using public transport and is great for the ferry but would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cathyo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBASANTANDER, Director de Recepción at Abba Santander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Cathyo32

We are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. the parking slots on the front door (5) are non reservable places and we have the other parking as a service, the 14.50€ includes the reduction the normal Price as you can see there is 21€ per 24h. During the june month we have refurnish in the área, the hotel are low noise. Also related with the Price, the Price depends into the offer and demand the city / hotel has. All the best. Nacho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews