We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming period hotel near Sardinero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming period hotel near Sardinero”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We loved the decoration and attention to detail in Las Brisas, which was built in 1905 and is decorated tastefully with many period details. Our 3rd floor room was large and airy, with a rather low-ceilinged bathroom as in attic. Friends' room also decently sized, though they did report drain smell mentioned below, and there were no wardrobes. Breakfast was abundant and good, served in basement dining area which also had a computer and sofa area for guest use. Staff were pleasant and helpful, and the hotel is right by the Sardinero beach and on bus routes into city centre. Free parking on street outside.

Room Tip: Room we had was on 3rd floor, last one on right
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    108
    49
    19
    20
See reviews for
38
157
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We booked for four nights and had no problems. As noted, due to the age of the converted house, the rooms are very small. Staff was great and helpful. Breakfast offered for 6 euros was not bad, but suggest you get there early for warm scrambled eggs - the receptionist also has to prepare the food. Seemed almost like a B&B. Close to the beach and within easy walking distance of numerous restaurants and the lovely parks. We had no trouble parking on the street, but it could be problematic during peak tourist season or weekends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Fantax2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

A quaint boutique hotel about 15 mins from the centre of Santander. It is a nice old building but surrounded by faceless 70s apartment blocks. Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are charming but very small. We could just about get the two of us and our suitcases in. It is nice for a night or two only. Breakfast served in the basement is adequate and the staff are helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gayboysonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Room too small for suitcases or clothes, drain smell through bathroom sink, disappointing breakfast
Location good as long as weather good. Long way from central Santander
Carpark available at great expense

Room Tip: all the rooms are too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Radlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good location and very nice building. Close to beach but a little far out of the center. The biggest problem was the size of the room. No place to put our small suitcases. We were also missing the ac.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ral b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had a short stay at the small hotel by El Sardinero. The concier was nice enough to change our rooms for us since we wanted separate beds. Small bathroom, and the only off putting thing about the bathroom was that the trash hasn't been taken out... Room was generally clean, free wifi, breakfast costed €6. It was just simple cereals and tea and coffee and several pastries options. Overall, alright for its value, nice and cosy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janjanjamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#6 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#8 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Puertochico
Vincci Puertochico
#12 of 32 in Santander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Las Brisas

Property: Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Address: Calle Brana 14 | El Sardinero, 39005 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Boutique Las Brisas 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of El Sardinero, facing the beach, you´ll find this little gem from the 19 century palace, carefully renovated and tastefully decorated, with attention having been paid even to the most minute detail that you can imagine finding in a hotel.Consisting of 13 rooms on 3 floors, with each one exuding its own unique ambiance. The hotel´s confortable little rooms have a classic style which is combined with an interesting selection of carefully chosen antiques. In short, Las Brisas is a charming little hotel for the guest seeking something personal and different.The cozy terrace offers a fantastic view of the beach and bay and is a fabulously intimate corner to enjoy during Santander´s beatiful summer evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing