We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty to applaud in El Sardinero”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Plenty to applaud in El Sardinero”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There have been a number of very negative reviews a few months ago. I stayed last November. I asked for a room that meant I did not have to climb too many stairs with luggage and was given an excellent room on the ground floor. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom had one of the best showers I have seen. Breakfast was terrific; such a variety to choose from! Parking was out in the street so was very convenient. I could have had secure parking down the road at the Apartment Hotel for an additional cost but it was not necessary.
The Staff were all very helpful and courteous. The Hotel is convenient for restaurants and also public transport to Santander that is only about 10/15 minutes away and many more restaurants and other attractions to be enjoyed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear will be quieter but the area is quiet so any room may be adequate. Ask and the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    111
    51
    19
    21
See reviews for
38
158
34
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Tricia and David, Australia. We Stayed 1 night, but wished we could have stayed longer. The decor is beautiful. Love the location near the beach. Nothing like a swim in the Atlantic at 13 degrees centigrade. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DavidAndTricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Las Brisas, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Tricia and David! thak you for your review!! It was very nice having you here with us! We hope you came back in summer so, the water would be warmer!! Greetings from Santander!!! best, Sergio and Las Brisas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very friendly staff-a glass of wine on arrival was a nice touch. Rooms aren't massive but clean and interesting. Room had a small safe and tea-making facility. Breakfast was good. Parking on the street worked out OK for us. Close to the beach and good restaurants , bars in the area.An old building with great character but noise can travel from room to room

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor at the back (204) with a small balcony and two seats....not a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights. Loved the location, so close to Sardinero beach, which could be seen from our 3rd floor room.
Hotel is full of character, in a nice way, and staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Breakfast was very good, and restaurants are close by.
The family room is on the small size; but the separate upstairs area was a big hit for our daughter! However, spiral staircase requires careful navigation; especially in taking suitcases up and down (there was no space for them below). Fridge and kettle most welcome.
Santander is a great place to visit. The bus service into town is good.
Overall, a great holiday experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sneek, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel Las Brisas is a nice hotel near the beach. the free wifi network is fast and stable.
To walk to the city centre you need around 20 minutes.
the breakfast is a litle late for business travlers 8:30 AM.
it's a nice and clean hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martijntla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stopped here on the way to catch the ferry. Lovely location away from the center. Only problem is they do not do an evening meal but there are restaurants around most do not open til 8 pm. We used the chinese one which was very good. Breakfast is an optional extra.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgetwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We rented an apartment for a weekend in this beautiful town. The apartment is well furnished, with a small kitchen and plenty of room. Kitchen has enough things if you feel like preparing some food inside. Apartment is 2 seconds from the beach Sardinero, and about 15 minute walk to the Magdalena Royal palace and Grand Casino.
If you are looking for very reasonable accomodation in a good location, this is it. Wifi access. Booked through booking.com

Room Tip: There is a disco or club close to hotel or maybe beer festival was happening, so music was loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anatolijus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,147 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
639 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vincci Puertochico
Vincci Puertochico
#12 of 32 in Santander
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Las Brisas

Property: Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Address: Calle Brana 14 | El Sardinero, 39005 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Boutique Las Brisas 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of El Sardinero, facing the beach, you´ll find this little gem from the 19 century palace, carefully renovated and tastefully decorated, with attention having been paid even to the most minute detail that you can imagine finding in a hotel.Consisting of 13 rooms on 3 floors, with each one exuding its own unique ambiance. The hotel´s confortable little rooms have a classic style which is combined with an interesting selection of carefully chosen antiques. In short, Las Brisas is a charming little hotel for the guest seeking something personal and different.The cozy terrace offers a fantastic view of the beach and bay and is a fabulously intimate corner to enjoy during Santander´s beatiful summer evenings ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing