We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
200
221
89
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
221
89
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge balcony lovely hotel sea view the hotel staff full size bath end of july secure garage adjacent rooms el sardinero lovely bar no tea coffee making facilities breakfast buffet room number the bus brittany ferries travel kettle town centre
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed two nights and it was basic without being luxurious. Smallish room with a view to the sea. Helpful staff. Good hotel for the area Sendinero beach. It was a clean and comfortable hotel. I would stay again but only for one night next time.

Room Tip: Top floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for just one night after crossing from Portsmouth on the ferry.

Great location and easy to find. We were given a very large room with balcony and sea views.

Only complaint was that as is normal in Spain there was no coffee/ tea making facility.

Breakfast buffet was very well organised and difficult to fault.

We found a space opposite the hotel to park. I think it costs 15 euros to use the underground hotel car park

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rogerofsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Getting here by car was a bit tricky, but once you realize you simply take S-20/Ave. Constitucion all the way in through the round abouts and just turn south when you hit the sea it's easy.  We had a simple double room, but we were fortunate to have a sea view.  Each room also sports a balcony.  Every thing was spotless and appliances were new, though the hotel gives off a great classy vibe and had great lounges inside and in the enclosed gardens.   Best dinner of the trip in the restaurant, and only 2nd time eating in our hotel in all cities during this Spain trip. Make sure to go for a swim out front, the beach is amazing and shallow a long way out; water still nice on September 27th.  The staff were great,  especially the restaurant Maitre d' and Fidel, who checked us out and helped with directions to Bilbao.  Top notch.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We were 'welcomed' by a very brusque Front Desk gentleman whose only words were 'Passport, Credit card' - whatever happened to' Buenos dias and your name is....' I have no idea. We never saw him again. Front Desk staff otherwise were very capable.

Internet a bit iffy one day but not for long.

Emergency instructions in room 302 were placed at ceiling level - totally useless.

Excellent supervisor at breakfast - give him promotion. He was on the ball and was very impressed on morning two when I gave him our room number in Spanish.

We opted for one evening meal - anyone who has seen Fawlty Towers - this was the Spanish version. Food was excellent but cutlery was laid, cutlery was removed, cutlery relaid - four members of staff not following the same pattern.

Location of this hotel is great, 15 Euros a night for secure, large garage well worth the cost. There is ample road parking if you choose.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was a very comfortable hotel in a great position overlooking the Sardinero Beaches and the Magdalena Palace. Easy to get a bus to centre of Santander. Restaurant and cafeteria bar very good and lovely garden areas to sit in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach side get better views but lovely open baconies throughout hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews