We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent place”
Review of Hostal Cabo Mayor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Cabo Mayor
Ranked #5 of 24 Santander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Small, but very clean and quiet room with very comfortable bed. Excellent wireless connection. The room had everything you needed, TV, fridge, coffe/tea maker with coffe and tea bags and sugar. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

We have stayed at Cabo Mayor for all our vacation (16 nights).
Our room was extremely small. And this was only drawback. Everything else was perfect! Our room was clean and modern (as everybody has noted).
With our receptionists advice and help we have visited Picos de Europa (like princesses by personal automobile with driver), Comillas and shopping centers (because russian can not live without shopping) in suburb.
I recomend thise hotel for everybody, who prefer good quality for reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Touristico_Russo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed only 1 night in Santander and chose this hostal due to its location which is close to the bus station. The airport bus has a direct service from the airport to the bus station on a half hour service and at a price of 2.20 euro, which is fantastic value. The hostal seems a bit dreary from the outside but inside the rooms were clean and modern. The staff were friendly and gave good advise.
The price for the room was very competitive at 68 euro per night for a good sized double room with free wifi.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are quieter but no view, do not chose a room next to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristobal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The owner gave very careful attention to every detail and comfort at a very affordable price. He was very friendly and informative when we inquired about the life style of Spain and was a great example of Spanish warm hospitality. We regretted that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppernc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I only stayed in Santander a few days but I am glad I chose this hostal. It was central to everything, I literally stepped off the airport shuttle and you could see the apartment from the bus stop!

The rooms arent massive but are very clean and homely! They are big enough for one or two people coming back after a days sightseeing and going to sleep...what else are you planning on doing in the room!

The people who run the hotel are nice and friendly! Breakfast isnt available but just behind the apartment in the shopping district where you will find lots of eateries!

Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A footstep away from the train stations (Renfe and Feve) AND bus station, the location couldn't be any better when you are traveling by public transport, or need a good connection from or to the airport. The rooms are not too big, but you'll get a clean, modern and comfortable place to sleep. The city center of Santander is a 10 to 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristof79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very good place to stay. Excellent price for value. Perfect location for buses, shopping, central. And a very nice host who is always willing to help.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elelpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
1,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
450 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#6 of 32 in Santander
291 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas
#21 of 32 in Santander
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Cabo Mayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Cabo Mayor

Address: Calle Cadiz 1, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Santander
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Cabo Mayor 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cabo Mayor is designed for those seeking a pleasant place with a friendly personality.We put at your disposal rooms playing the essence of a boutique hotel in a modern guest house comfortably furnished, with care and imagination. We work to make your stay as pleasant as possible, using our own travel experience to make you feel at home. All our rooms have all the amenities needed to satisfy the most discerning guests, with comfortable beds, pristine fabrics, double glazing against noise, LCD TV, minibar, electric kettle tea/coffee maker, smoke detectors, safe, high speed internet WIFI, central heating, hair dryer, magnifying mirror and toiletries in the bathrooms...All our rooms are NON SMOKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Cabo Mayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing