We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Estudios Aranzazu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Estudios Aranzazu
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Piacenza, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I chose this place after looking for something cheap and close to the center for a short stay, I can say I'm really satisfied. Great value for such a cheap price! Simple place, exactly like it was advertised. The location is good, with lots of shops and places to eat near it, including a good supermarket just around the corner. The centre can be reached in 10 minutes, bus/train station in 15. The room was quite big, with basic furniture, a comfortable bed and clean. There was also a small kitchen that I personally didn't need, but I appreciated the extra space and the fridge. The bathroom was rather small, above all the shower. For me it was ok, but for a big person it can be problematic. The wifi connection was for free and working fine. Great staff at the reception, kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    51
    79
    36
    40
See reviews for
36
109
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

we stayed there in feb. 2013.
the location is quite good, supermarkets nearby and you can cook your meals in the room. rooms are basic, beds are clean, ok hot water but the corridor is dark. 地点不错,周围有超市,你可以在房间里做饭(有冰箱,炉头,炊具)。房间很基本,床尚算干净,热水也还可以,但楼道很昏暗。

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily_GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked a 3 night stay in this property and, although we are not short of money, we are travelling in Spain for a few months so thought we'd take advantage of budget price for what appeared to be an OK property with good reviews. We knew it wouldn't be top notch but 3 nights is not too long. We also knew the deal was 'non-refundable' (euro 75). Reception area was nice enough but on leaving the lift the approach to the room was a long dark corridor in average state of repair and on opening the door we thought it was like a half way house! It was not a 'studio' as described but a room with a pokey kitchenette that was outdated and sparsely equipped. The room generally was grubby though the beds seemed clean enough. Put it this way - we didn't unpack - we left the room and checked out and tried to negotiate a part refund. No way - they were not budging. I will report them to tourist office. AVOID unless you are down on your luck and really desperate. Absolutely dire!

Room Tip: Best tip for a good room is to AVOID this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flisspops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santander hotels

Javea, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here 5 days and had a comfortable en suite room with a mini kitchenette, fridge, hob, pots, pans with accompanying crockery and cutlery. The shower was a little on the small side but adequate for a short stay. It is a budget style apartment but served its purpose, cleaned daily with fresh towels. Free wifi is advertised but we were at the end of a corridor and it didn't quite reach. Frequent buses to the sandy beaches but we walked everywhere. Ideal stop off for the Santander ferry. Friendly helpful staff.

The local area has a splendid selection of wine bars and restaurants serving well priced food. Street parking in the area is impossible but there are two multi storey car parks very close by. We chose the more expensive car parking which had 24 hour security and slightly larger car parking spaces at garaje Somo, Calle Alonso at cost of 16 euros per day, and about 2 minutes away. The other multi storey parking area is by the Mexican indoor market about a 5 minute walk away but the parking spaces were tighter, no security and at a cost of 10 euros per day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie-Mike-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very good location,all shops and big food Market are near and they provide parking place by price 10 Euro per night,just under the Market, it is impossible to park car near the hotel, but the room was not so comfortable and clean.The bath room was so small ,that you can't even turn in it.It was too hot - but even ventilator wasn't provided( no conditioner in the room)Staff on reception is helpfull.
There is a small kichenette and fridge.(but no towel for kichen and no kettle)
I can recommend only like a very budget variant for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Hotel is 10-15 minutes from bus/train station by walk. Staff was very friendly and helpful. If you need bus tickets, hairdryer or just info about what is going on in Santander this weekend, they will help you with a smile :) Room was big and clean, plus there is a fridge and small kitchenette.

We were OK, but room 418 has very small shower so if you are bigger, check before you go :)

Room Tip: 418 + very good kitchen, - very small shower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lydkaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This establishment is what it says it is: 2-star studio apartments. I took one in May '12 for two nights because I was unable to obtain similar priced hotel accommodation in the city centre. My room was a largish rectangle with the shower-room taking up half the one side. A refrigerator, sink, work-top & a two-ring hob are provided with pans, crockery & cutlery but no kettle nor microwave. A small table with two dining-chairs and two beds [no arm-chairs]. The metal window shutter raises and the windows open, making my room more pleasant. There is fume extraction over the hob but no air-con as such. Everything was very clean during my stay and worked. The 3x Reception staff had only basic 'working English' that worked OK for me. Breakfast is available at a nominal price but I didn't try it - possibly a croissant & hot drink. The address is centrally situated adjacent to the Calle de San Fernando - a major street in the City. Google's directions from the bus & railway stations are not wrong. However, an easier way with luggage is, on leaving the stations, to turn left through the tunnel and then turn left again at the end. This street leads into the bottom of the C de San Fernando. The address is about half-way up on the right-hand side. There will be buses also. The ferry terminal is about ten minutes from the station the other way. The San Fernando has a reasonable range of cafeterias/restaurants and there is a large covered food market at its top end [Mercado de Mexico]. This accommodation is ideal for backpackers and will also do for a couple of nights for those seeking a little more comfort if they unable find it elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldcodgerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bedoya
Hotel Bedoya
#26 of 32 in Santander
59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celuisma Alisas
Celuisma Alisas
#25 of 32 in Santander
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
San Glorio Hotel
San Glorio Hotel
#28 of 32 in Santander
71 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Express Santander Parayas
3.4 mi away
Hotel Antoyana
Hotel Antoyana
#30 of 32 in Santander
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estudios Aranzazu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estudios Aranzazu

Property: Estudios Aranzazu
Address: Calle Mies del Valle 4 | Mies Del Valle, 4, 39010 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Estudios Aranzazu 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
79 Studios in Santander.Each bright studio has a flat-screen TV and small kitchenette with fridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Estudios Aranzazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estudios Aranzazu Santander

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing