We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfair people”
Review of Hospedaje Botin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hospedaje Botin
Ranked #16 of 24 Santander B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stay for two time in this place. The second time I call for book a room. Fix the price in 45.I They know I'll be there with with my bike because I've already stay 7 days before for Cammino of Santiago. So when I arrive they ask me 5 euros plus for parking the bike. Say a price and change when you arrive it's very unfair.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bat21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Hospedaje Botin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

We paid 55€ in top season. Rooms are excellent, rich in furniture and with nice view on the main market. Shared toilets are against the better evaluation. Shower cabin in our room delivers warm water after few minutes. It is embarrassing early in the morning. Otherwise, we can recommend.
Wi-fi works pretty well and location is also excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for terrace and street view. It is quiet place.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdaandKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hostel y great for the price. I payed 37 EUR for one night and had a good night sleep. The owner was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalifangmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Even with the aid of a SatNav and telephoned instructions form the hostel this was very difficult to find. The only frontage is a smallish green door with a small metal sign to one side. We drove passed it several times before finding it by chance! The staff were friendly - but the shower was a cubical in the room and the toilet facilities were shared and along a corridor. The security (once we found it!) was excellent. The room was very basic, the door badly fitting and glass covered with fablon. The decor was dreadful - nothing matched and it looked really down-at-heel! We found the details in the 'Lonely Planet' and rang to book. The price range was from 35 - 50 euros. We were charged 70 euros (supposedly with a 20 euro discount!) We were asked to pay additional IVA in cash! Compared with excellent. almost 4* accommodation in the centre of Toledo (also found through the 'Lonely Planet') at only 50 euros a night, which included aircon, a fantastic ensuite bathroom, balcony, TV, views over the old quarter and great decor, this was very poor value and we really felt we could have done much better elsewhere for the same price! We would suggest that the 'Lonely Planet' excludes this from their next edition if the price we were charged was correct. The accommodation was certainly 'budget' the price was not!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerpaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Rooms are nice and large. The Hostel is in a practical location, not a pretty area but OK. Not happy that they had advised that there was internet/wi-fi when it was not actually freely available. It was quite cold in Santander whilst I was there, yet there was no heating and the water could have been hotter. Not happy thaat you had to leave your key with the owners - felt like you had a curfew as you had to disturb the owners to gain access. The family lives in the pension with kids and therefore it can get noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavidabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Perfect budget option.
Ideally located close across from the mercado de la esperanza, very close to the bus and train station and in the city centre.
Our room was clean, spacious enough and had a street view (you could see breakfast place from the window)
Modern shower in your room.
Ventilator as well.
Toilets are in the hall.
Friendly, homely atmosphere, but no hotel fake -friendliness.
Bit funny but friendly man.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jools12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pericopepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#15 of 32 in Santander
972 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bedoya
Hotel Bedoya
#25 of 32 in Santander
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospedaje Botin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospedaje Botin

Address: Isabel ll, 39002 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Santander
Price Range: £48 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hospedaje Botin 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hospedaje Botin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing