We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Hilda's Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grapes Inn(Easington)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estbek House(Sandsend)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club(Saltburn-by-the-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
71
11
3
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
11
3
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscairo roomjacuzzi bathcape townmy partnerthemed roomsb bthe owneron arrivalwedding anniversarybirthday treatbuilding workan ice bucketlos angeleslovely pubeiffel towerlovely nightweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wow, incredible place to stay. We booked into the Cairo room and OMG an absolutely incredible room to stay in. The 4 poster bed was was luxurious and the Jacuzzi well that speaks for it's self. The owners are lovely people and made us more than welcome and the breakfast was amazing. We only had 1 night but would defiantly recommend to others and would go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janegrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

What a real gem... the location is peaceful, the building is gorgeous, the rooms BEYOND luxurious, the food delicious, the service wonderful - and amazing value. If i was looking to stay anywhere within 40+ miles of this area again i wouldn't even think to look at a different hotel / B&B...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chondro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Me and my husband and 2 friends stayed at st hildas as a post christmas break. We were there the same time as collage Helen and I completely agree with her review. On arriving we were greeted by Linda who took us in and showed us our room, which was the LA room for one night. Dave arrived after being at the supermarket and we were offered a drink, we spent all night with Dave and Linda and they went to stay in their caravan and left us in the farmhouse, we had a great evening. Our next 2 nights were spent in the Cairo room, I can honestly say that both rooms were outstanding, our friends stayed in the Paris room which was equally as lovely, Linda has a great flare for design and daves breakfast are second to none. The large jacuzzi bath in the Cairo room was amazing. I can honestly say, out of all the bed and breakfast places we have stayed this is the best by far!! We went in to the farmhouse as guests and we left feeling as though we had made friends to Dave and Linda for life. All that they ask of you is to make the place your home. They also have a lovely family who help out there. The bungalow, with outdoor pool sleeps 9' this is to the top end of the farm, there is a log cabin and a cottage, all impeccably decorated and all so very very clean. Keep up the good work Dave and Linda. The kitchen is the hub of the home and it is amazing

Room Tip: Any room you choose should be a good choice, although the Cairo rooms is especially good for a romantic break
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magicalholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I stayed at the St Hilda's Hinderwell in the Cairo Suite .. Service and hospitality was excellent. The Cairo suite was gorgeous .. cosy and intimate. We also looked at the Los Angeles room which was also stunning and next on my list to stay .. rooms are finished to a very high standard and immaculate .. lots of attention to detail in the themed rooms. Whatever you require during your stay is catered for .. nothing is too much trouble for Dave the owner and you are always greeted with a smile from him .. breakfast is lovely .. attached to the B&B is a log cabin and a large bungalow with a swimming pool .. these are equally as gorgeous. I would have no hesitation in recommending St Hilda's you will not be disappointed and I will definitely be returning .. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collagenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Me & my girlfriend stopped here on a Saturday evening & we were immediately met in the car park by Dave the owner who asked to carry our bags in, we were invited inside & offered a drink straight away immediately making us feel at home..

Once inside we met Linda who then showed us to our room & it did not disappoint, the standard of finish is impeccable in the Cairo suite with it's dark wood king size four post bed & the huge luxurious jacuzzi bath with amazing mood lighting, it has his & hers hand basins, the room also boasts a 40" tv which is on a hinged wall bracket which allows you to watch the tv in the jacuzzi or bed,

We went for some food to the pub next door which was ok but nothing to write home about so I'll leave that there, when we arrived back to the b&b we were introduced to Linda's sister & her partner who we're sat in the front room watching the tv having a glass of wine so we joined them which was nice, they couldn't have made us feel any more welcome if they'd tried, this is a special occasion b&b but well worth paying for the experience.

We were allowed to stay on longer as well because we did have a good drink in our room which was a bonus & didn't want to drive home too early, the cooked breakfast cooked by Dave is rumoured to be the best around & I'll back that up! Top notch!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rooi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews