We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de los Mozarabes
Certificate of Excellence
Tarragona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet oasis”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Located in central old Toledo these apartments are so well-placed for seeing all the wonderful sights Toledo has to offer. The apartments are in a quiet alley just off Zocodover Square and easy to find. Maya was so helpful and pointed out all her favourite restaurants, all of which we tried, and loved! The bath in our apartment was a welcome surprise!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaureenKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
20
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Met Maya, the house manager upon arrival. Friendly, warm and accommodating. Oriented us to house and town and located on map her favorite restaurants. The apartment is perfectly located and was a great place tpnretite to after a long day walking the hilly inclines. Highly recommend this spot to anyone visiting Tpledo and remind them aim of 3-4 days are needed to explore all there is

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BDub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay with two adults and three children in a 3 bedroom apartment. It was stylish ans spotless, and in the middle of everything. Mindful of what we had read about being hard to find, we contacted the manager as advised by email and were met with no problem in Zodocover Square. The restaurant tip for El Trebol was a good one - its the best food we have had in Spain so far. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panchovilla42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

From the moment of booking, everything about our stay here was wonderful. Maya was extremely timely in contacting us, greeting us when we arrived and answering our questions. The apartments (we rented two) were perfectly situated in on one of Toledo's many charming "alleys" close to the main square. The apartments were clean, spacious and had air conditioning. There was a nice open air courtyard where one could read, have a drink or just relax. The kids found "the caves", the basement below our rooms and a common area with a pool table, reading room and laundry, fascinating and another part of the charm of this place. Everything was a close walk around the wonderful city. The only downside was we only stayed in Toledo one day. I would highly recommend this location and hope to stay here again when we return one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This recently renovated charming character property is right in the heart of old Toledo. From the small gym and pool table in the historic "depths" to the top floor the building exudes charm. Toledo after the hoards have left is a charming place to walk around at night time. Our top floor apartment was fully equipped, two bedroom and two bathrooms, TDT TV , comfortable seating, dining table and chairs.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnludkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Character-filled building tastefully renovated into spacious and clean apartments which are well furnished. However the bed in the 1 bed apartment was not particularly comfortable - the only uncomfortable bed we encountered on our trip to Spain. Maya is super helpful which is just as well given how hard the apartments are to find. We tried to drive as close as possible to drop off our luggage, going through Zocodover Square, but parking is a nightmare. In the end we just left the car in the middle of the street! Maya then accompanied us to the parking at Miradero and helped us find our way back. She also suggested some great places to eat - don't miss El Trebol.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
196 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Sadly lacking a sat nav we wasted an hour not finding the Meridor parking, so just used the one we could find and jumped in a cab, much easier, if you somehow end up coming in the wrong way to Toledo. But other than this hiccup all quite perfect. Clean, excellent layout ...we had the 3 bedroom for 2 couples and think this better if you like an en suite bathroom each,,,but all 3 rooms spacious. Maya who lets you in very helpful, and location can't be beaten. Found the Otaya? Or something similar outdoor tapas by the escalators very good. Really loved the city and agree the tourist train well worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,048 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de los Mozarabes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de los Mozarabes

Property: Casa de los Mozarabes
Address: Callejon Menores 10, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa de los Mozarabes 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This noble house is placed in the heart of Toledo's historical centre, a World Heritage Site and is known as the "Imperial City" or "City of the Three Cultures". It was founded in the 16th-Century as the headquarters of "The Mozarabes Knights Brotherhood". It has been recognized as a "Heritage of Cultural Interest" and neatly restored preserving traditional details. The building consists of 6 beautiful apartments, which overlook a traditional Toledan courtyard. They are bright, spacious, fully equipped and outward-facing with nice views. It also has some 13rd-century caves, turned into a recreation room, with a pool table, a lounge, some gym equipment... It is located near Zocodover square, the famous Cathedral and many excellent museums and monuments. Its doors are open for anyone who looks for a quiet and peaceful place to recall medieval times and legends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa de los Mozarabes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing