We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad public realations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
Ranked #18 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad public realations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

I booked The Beatriz Toledo Auditorium and Spa for a trip with friends through Spain Unfortunately the husband of our friends had a stroke and they were unable to travel with us.With fifteen clear days before travelling I cancelled the Ferry at NO cost I also cancelled 7 other Hotels with NO problem receiving refunds at no cost. The Beatriz Toledo was the only Hotel that refused a refund.
Mike Slade

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 0146076429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Sir, I would just like to clarify that in our website most of our rates can be cancelled till 24 hours before arrival. However, there are some special rates, which are cheaper that can not be cancelled as they are non-refundable rates. This is all explained when you make your booking in our website or travel agency. I am very sorry for the circumstances, and if you decide to come back to Toledo and stay with us I promise we will compensate you.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    264
    208
    72
    53
See reviews for
222
285
8
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Needing somewhere to stay between Alicante and Santander we booked into the Beatriz. We arrived after a five hour drive needing somewhere soothing to stay. The hotel looks good from the outside (though clearly a taxi ride from the town itself). The lobby area is pretty OK too, though the plants and flowers are artificial. The fountain was pretty, and the pools looked lovely through the huge windows.
We had booked a room with a double bed and two singles for us and our two children. We were given the key to a room with two double beds and two camp bed type things shoved together next to them. It was a stingy room, really.
We looked at it. We sort of shrugged, well I sort of shrugged. It had been a superb holiday, and it seemed sad to end it on this note. The children were (as is their wont) jumping with glee on the beds.
My husband, however just went "We are not having this!" and we all strode back to reception.
He asked for a suite.
They conferred. They eventually gave us a card and showed us to a room, which was rather better. I mean, in this room the kids could jump on a huge double bed, and the sofa, and the unnescessary chairs and build forts from the excessive cushions. The bathroom was huge with an enormous round bath, with bubbles, with a big shower... And towelling dressing gowns, and slippers.
It cost €50 to upgrade. My advice is, upgrade.
There were other little niggles, though. We wanted to drink water at 4am (well, it happens) so went to the minibar. There were two bottles of still water, all cold and delicious looking. No bottle opener though.
If you have everything in your minibar with a metal cap, please include opener?
Husband phoned reception, then went down. At about 4:30 (to their credit) someone arrived with a bottle opener.
Next morning we needed to be off, bright and early, for the Santander ferry. Did we really need to be banging on the restaurant door at 7:30 begging for food (OK, we just stood there, looking terribly British).
All in all: we had fun. But, and it's a big but, we do tend to have fun even despite of pretty intolerable circumstances. The hotel seems somewhat, well, faded. The suite looked good, but needed a really good clean (stains on the carpet) and quite possibly a bit of a refurbishment (bathroom was bliss, but there were cracks and stains).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdalenrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Departamento Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Magadalen, thanks a lot for your comments and your time. Do not hesitate we will take into account your review in order to improve all the things you highlight.

Have our best regards,

Sincerely,

Diego P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

A colleague and I had been working in the field for almost 18 hours and were heading back towards Madrid. We hadn't booked ahead and discovered the Beatriz Hotel as we reached Toledo near midnight. We were pretty tired and found the Hotel to be a real oasis of spacious comfort. Parking was right outside the front door. The room was spotlessly clean, extremely well lit and supremely quiet. The WiFi worked well and was included in the very reasonable price. Service was excellent and we got a great night's rest at very good rate. The whole atmosphere of the place was very pleasant indeed. Recommended!

Room Tip: We took what we were given and it was clean, spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiftsnatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Travelled to Toledo Spain for business which was being held at the Hotel Beatriz. I must say I was dissapointed as to the condition of the hotel and the ability of the staff.
The rooms are dank and dirt, the sound insulation is poor and the staff did not do much in the way to offer assistance in anything from making a dinner reservation at the restaurant in the hotel - which no-one informed me was closed on the day I had a dinner meeting with clients. If you have a meeting at the Beatriz Hotel - I highly recommend that you stay at the Hilton - walking distance below which was a very nice hotel with accommodating staff.

Room Tip: At the nearby Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toledo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

A fancy-looking, rather expensive hotel. Don't judge a book by it's cover, because the quality here is actually low. When checking in, the workers told us with their broken english that they do not have enough beds for us, even though we booked the hotel months in advance. Only after actually going to the room and looking at it, they discovered that they indeed do have enough beds. How is that for knowing what's going on in the hotel? This might be a one-time mistake, but when it comes to cleaning the dishes - that seems to be a reoccurring issue. Every single one of the "clean" plates in the morning buffet still had obvious marks of the previous meal. Disgusting and very surprising, when considering the price and the "4 star hotel" rating. When planning our trip and stay at this four star hotel, we expected a lovely spanish sun and a nice swimming pool for the kids. The sun did not disappoint us, luckily, but the pool is appearantly not available for use during april. Isn't that an important detail? Shouldn't the hotel mention that on the site, on the phone, anywhere? But it doesn't matter, you might say - at least the inside pool with the lovely spa is always open. Ah - that pool is only available for 16+. So families with kids visiting Toledo can forget about swimming. And, yes, the spa may be appealing, and they do have a gym which is a nice, basic facility. Oh- I forgot to mention- using the gym does cost 10 euro per day, per person. Which is 30 euros for just a 3 day stay. Could it get any more expensive? Two nice things that I could say about this hotel - free, working wifi and plenty of free parking spaces. Overall a bad hotel. Would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

The hotel is big and good for conferences but you can tell from every detail that the hotel is old. There is carpet everywhere, the furniture is from the 70's and overall the atmosphere of the hotel. Internet is a joke..sometimes it works but most of the time, not. I guess that is why it is free. Breakfast is included with lots of variety. Rooms and bathrooms are big and all the rooms have a balcony. Receptionist have limited English or maybe they just prefer to switch to Spanish. There in an old tv in the room. AC or heating system was not working properly in my room

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

A property in need of renovation, that survives on its captive conference registrants. Even the piped in music is in a time warp: the theme from Arthur by Christopher Cross is playing now!

This is not a hotel for those interested in seeing Toledo. It is far outside the city-center -- on the wrong side of the highway and a 5+ Euro cab ride each way. It is not walkable, especially after a day exploring the old city's cobblestone streets.

Rooms are in need of renovation, carpets and upholstery stained and tired, and the staff disinterested. Our room didn't match our reservation -- twin beds rather than a double -- but the head front desk clerk wasn't interested helping us out. "No" was the stock answer to most questions -- even to requests like stamp purchases. thank heavens his colleague interrupted him to insist it was her job to sell stamps!

Buffet style breakfast was ok, but items were not replenished, so if the fruit or rolls ran out, that was it. The restaurant was overpriced and the food not up to par for the price point. We would have been very disappointed had we not been someone else's guests. Far better to eat well in town, which is less expensive even with a cab.

Hotel 'network' was inconsistent, and wifi in the rooms virtually unavailable [a signal but no throughput].

Room Tip: some rooms may already have been renovated. there seemed to be a few without the grotty carpet: ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.0 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#15 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
2.0 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Property: Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo S/N, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classy, continental-style hotel is situated just 5 minutes from Toledo's historic city centre, with over 7,000 m² of gardens and an outdoor swimming pool.Surrounded by a peaceful but well-connected residential area, the Beatriz provides the perfect relaxing setting for your visit to the Imperial City. Soak up the sun in the gardens beside the outdoor pool or head inside to the spa. Here you can enjoy pampering treatment and facilities designed to help you unwind.Take the 2 km journey to the heart of Toledo to experience this Castillian city's rich history, culture and famous cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 295. Hotel Chain: Beatriz Hoteles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Hotel Toledo
Beatriz Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing