We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful city...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beautiful city...”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We only spent one night at this hotel but I wish it could have been many more. We were provided excellent service by the hotel personnel and had an incredible view of the city of Toledo. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. And even though it was not in the heart of the city, it was a very enjoyable walk towards the city center. I strongly recommend it and I am looking forward to going back there in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the city, instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    184
    83
    26
    17
See reviews for
67
275
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pons, France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here last October and were lucky enough to get a room upgrade (Marriott Silver) so we had a lovely room with a large balcony directly overlooking the steep valley and the old town. Marvelous view and as it's out of the city centre and very quiet. There is a bus service right into the heart of the town so no need to drive. Breakfast was buffet style, nothing special but fine for our needs and the staff were all very friendly. Overall a good quality hotel. Free wi-fi is only available in the public areas.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visiting friends in Extramadura and stopped over en route from Madrid airport. Hotel in excellent location on other side of valley from main town - probably 20 min walk each way - with good views over to the town. Rooms were a good size and typically Spanish in design and decor, nice and clean and airy. Some damage to wall in bathroom caused by water from shower - that's a design fault not a housekeeping problem. We didn't eat or have breakfast, choosing to eat in Toledo town - there was no evidence of food and the reception area lacked atmosphere which was a shame. Staff were courteous and check in and out efficient, though we did use a Marriott voucher which caused a few issues but all was resolved.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I booked this hotel for this view, though I knew it's bit far from the toledo city and major attractions. It turned out not disappoint me.
The hotel locates on a side of hill facing the marvalous toledo historical city. it's decorated in a typical spanish rural style, carved wooden door, black iron window and balcony, lovely tiles in the bathroom. It would be perfect if the room was little bigger.
the breakfast is great, good quality hams,fruits, cheeses, juice, cakes and great coffee! although there is not fresh-made hot food, I feel it's satisfying enough.
It's about 8 mins driving from city. don't rely on shuttle bus, you need to rent a car.
Do ask for the room facing the city!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is a mix of old Spanish charm and modern conveniences - sort of. The view from our balcony was jaw-droppingly beautiful (though the squeaky hinges scared off the bunnies that were in the ravine). We had a great shot down the ravine to the city. The rooms were beautifully rustic with little touches of Toledo throughout. We had a few problems with the electrical in our room - two lamps wouldn't work at all, and one worked intermittently - but it frankly wasn't enough for us to bother with more than a mention at the end of our visit.

Our experience with the staff was uniformly excellent. At one point I left my sunglasses in a restaurant (an excellent restaurant recommended by the front desk), and the front desk took point in hunting them down - checking with the cab company and the restaurant and making arrangements for me to get them back. Both restaurants recommended by the staff were excellent, and the staff specifically told us NOT to go to a restaurant we'd received as a rec from someone else - saying it was a tourist trap, and we could do much better. Being irritating people, we did go by the other restaurant - but the staff was right on. It wasn't at all what we were looking to experience.

But let's be honest - the view is worth the price of admission - everything else is just gravy. But there's a lot of gravy.

Room Tip: get a city view. The lower floors have walk out terraces, but the ones on the ravine side have no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokelumne Hill, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Having lived in Toledo Ohio, we decided to visit its namesake city in Spain. Booked last minute on the Marriott App, this hotel was great! Location overlooking the old city from the other side of the river, our room had a cute balcony, and the room was charming with beamed ceiling and super comfortable. The roll-away bed for our daughter was set up and ready when we arrived, and the desk staff were helpful in recommending places to go.

Toledo Spain is a lovely city, and this is a great choice hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank speedknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the AC ciudad for 3 nights. I definitely recommend paying extra to get a room with a view. We had a very nice terrace where we could sit, have a cold drink and a snack. I was pleased that there was an umbrella on the terrace. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom very nice. The walk to the San Martin Bridge was about 10 to 15 minutes but just be aware that it is an uphill walk on the way back. I really did enjoy staying at this hotel but my only suggestion would be that they offer each guest a bottle of cold water every day. Toledo is hot and dry in summer. The breakfast was a little pricey so we made the walk into the city for breakfast. I might suggest a less expensive option for breakfast at the hotel with coffee and toast rather than the cold buffet, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAN507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.0 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing