We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, fun decor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great view, fun decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a trip through southern Spain. We were very pleasantly surprised by the huge room and beautiful bathroom we got, as well as the fantastic view of old Toledo. The service was quite good. The overall feeling was something like a very good boutique hotel, even though this is part of a chain. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    176
    80
    25
    17
See reviews for
64
266
13
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Disgusted with this hotel, Marriott? No way.
We stayed in the 306 room (supossed to be superior room) and apparently there was a cleaning storage room beside us. Housekeeping was so loud that me and my girlfriend were awake already at 8:30. Won't be back ever

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Booked New Years day 2014, arrived at the hotel to be greeted with the fact that their restaurant was closed!!!!! The receptionist when asked simply shrugged her shoulders and offered no explanation or alternative suggestion. It was only when provoked to ring the Paradore could a table be booked for dinner. The room was booked with a city view, okay if you hang out of the window looking to your right, the immediate view was of the restaurant on the opposite side of the ravine and the road up of of the town, City View, I think NOT!!!!!
On settling in the room, we decided to have a coffee, NO tea or Coffee facilities, my wife went to reception to be told sorry Nothing Available, is this a hotel?????? The receptionist agreed once pushed to make a coffee (which was very good buy only lukewarm at best).

The bidet leaked all over the bathroom floor, this is not what one would have expected from a Marriott owned hotel or any hotel for that matter, it begs the question what exactly are they offering? As far as I can see its a room, with bathroom ensuite.

Not impressed, off to the Paradore tomorrow, unfortunately, it was full for New Years day.

Room with breakfast was £78 not expensive but not cheap either. I wonder what breakfast is going to be like. I will update tomorrow.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel unless there is nothing else available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geraldc788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, on the mountain, with a pretty view, but far from the city center and not so easy transportation. Breakfast was pricy with no options around. The room is big and properly furnished, but my room was stinky of cigarette smoke.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MICHELLE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We took a double room while visiting Toledo over the weekend. It was easy to find the hotel, but to find the parking was a bit tricky (anyway, usual bit in tourist targets..).
The hotel service and reception was very good and friendly, no shy to help with any explanations or hints.
The room it self could be bigger, but no need for that when you're spending there just night. The size was more than compensated by the amazing view from the balcony in the morning, over looking the Toledo. When you either drive or hike a bit further from the hotel, the views from the hill are just amazing.
In overall we were very happy with our stay and can only recommend to anyone planning the visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were 2 couples travelling together. One of us had Marriott rewards to use so we can't complain about the price. We had rooms on the 2nd floor, so we did not have balconies. We were disappointed that there was no outdoor seating area other than private balconies. We wanted to sit and enjoy the beautiful view and have a drink, but there was no where to sit and no bar. We did walk into town a couple times but if you're tired after a long day, it can be a hike. We chose to take taxis, since we were four people and could split the fare. The rooms were adequate. There is no free WIFI available in the rooms and running to the lobby to get online was inconvenient. We were surprised that a Marriott was lacking in these areas.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It's up on the hill so if you get a room with a view you can see all of Toledo. Parking was free which was a plus. You can take a bus right out front but they only run every hour so a cab could be taken into town. There is also parking on the edge of the old city ( I wouldn't recommend driving as there as very many narrow streets). Toledo is breathtaking and this hotel was close and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CASABOHEMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#19 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.0 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing