We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful rooms, incredible view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful rooms, incredible view”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Chose this place as we had a car. Paid for an upgraded room and we had a nice balcony with a beautiful view of Toledo. Comfy bed, large room and quiet. WiFi in lobby only, there is free parking (bonus!) but it's limited (we took the last space in the back) so if it's full I don't know what the alternatives would be. To tour Toledo we did end up driving to a city parking lot as it was much easier than waiting for the bus, walking, or taking a taxi. The hotel is clearly geared for business customers, not all front desk staff speaks English, they couldn't recommend restaurants for dinner (although I found that very common in Spain), nor did they know the price of a taxi from the hotel to Toledo (the price quoted was actually half the cost on the meter). Breakfast was somewhat pricey but good and convenient so we ate there both mornings. Overall we were very satisfied and loved our room/stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFTraveler031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    184
    83
    26
    17
See reviews for
67
275
16
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

The hotel is a bit far away from the touristic center, but the room is amazing. Only problem: no elevator and no one to help carry the lugages to room 601, 602 and 603 (I was in 603). Room service excellent. Very clean, confortable bed. Bathroom very good, but when you take a shower, the water goes all around the bath... Fantastic view.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

The check-in was surly. We were given a small room with no view of the city. We were told no other rooms were available because of 2 large groups getting the better rooms in the front. We persisted and were sent to a lower room with a slight view of the city - still small. When we returned from the city, we found the hotel to be deserted and no other customers arrived until the following evening.

Breakfast was 13 euros per person for very little on the buffet. We bought just coffee at 2 euros per cup.

Dinner had few choices and was too expensive (23 euros per main) to just take a shot. We ordered hamburgers (15 euros per) but were told we had to sit outside the dining room, even though there were no customers. The waitress but sweet, but had to follow the rules. We didn't care, but it was weird.

The only good thing was they had a free minibar with small bottles of soda, water and beer. There are no shops within walking distance.

The bus was pretty convenient, once an hour until last return at 9:45. So you had to take a taxi back or eat at the hotel.

Some people at reception were pleasant and tried to help, but seemed to speak in a low voice as if afraid someone would hear them. The main person had an attitude.

We took this hotel for 100 euros, because we had a car; but later found we could have stayed in a better hotel in the city for less money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ML13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2010

We stayed there for one night with our 5 year old son. It was very cold (9C/48F) and the hotel heating was shut off, and when we complained twice they provided us with a small room heater which also did not work. We were all very cold through the night. Also, this hotel is impossible to find. My new Garmin GPS map did not show the address, but when I called the hotel I was given wrong directions by the reception. It took me 2 hours of driving around to find the hotel. I had to make several phone calls to get any coherent directions (and I was paying $2 per minute on roaming, I must have spent at least $50 to call them). I think part of the problem was also language. The hotel staff do not speak very good English which I am very surprised about since we stayed at five other hotels in Spain (including a NH Hotel) and they all spoke very good English. The hotel also does not have any signage at all anywhere to indicate the direction in which the hotel is. All other hotels seem to have signs on the roads to indicate the direction of their hotels. To make matters worse, we asked for a late check out the next day since we had arrived at about 11 pm in the night and went to sleep very late, they refused to let us stay a little while extra to get dressed and pack up the next day. As a result we did not have time even for breakfast and got up and left the hotel. Of course, while we were checking out there was a tour group arriving which was being allowed to check in early at 12 noon. The hotel does not care about one-off customers like us otherwise they would have atleast allowed for a late check out. If I had been part of a tour group then maybe things would have been different. The right thing to do would have been to allow us for a late check out and not allow other poeople for an early check in.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

We strongly endorse the positive reviews posted in recent months.

Via either an enjoyable walk or good bus service, Toledo (which we found very attractive) was very accessible.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altonites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2010

During our two weeks in Spain, this hotel was the best value. It features very nice rooms that are large, most with good views of the city. It's a ten minute walk to the old part of Toledo or a five Euro taxi ride home at night. We had a rental car, so I think this was one of the most accessible and easy to park locations near the old city. It would be difficult to find and park anywhere in the old city. The wireless Internet was fast and reliable. The room had cool ambiance with nice art--not cheesy hotel art. I've never stayed with this chain before, but I will definitely try their other locations after this one. My wife and I were both very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmneighbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We had a huge terrace with 270 degree views featuring the old town across the river. The front desk staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. We did not eat in the hotel, so I cannot comment on the food. We found the location to be a pleasant 15-minute walk from the old town. Little things like the complimentary mini-bar made the stay especially pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.0 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing