We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Abaceria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Abaceria
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We were very pleased during our 3 days stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. When we realized that our first room had no city view there was no problem to relocate us when we asked.. Though a bit distance from the city and a car is essential. But the view of the city is spectacular. Clean and nice decor. Breakfast was decent one. Overall can recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W1-Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    135
    59
    19
    15
See reviews for
71
177
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with brilliant views across the river towards the old town from our bedroom. Easy to catch a bus at the end of the road into the town centre for €1.40. Leave your car at the hotel in the free secure garage. Re: Ronald C White's comment on the miserable waitress. Maybe we had the same one this year. My wife commented on her miserable look. However, with our waitress, it was just her normal looks. When engaged in conversation she became quite animated and smiling. We had the slightly dearer Menu del Dia in the evening which offered a much greater choice. Breakfast offered a large choice and together with the accommodation made the whole stay good value for money. Very near the Parador and so has very similar views of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnCracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We were booked into another hotel only to find it was close and a notice on the door directing us to this hotel 300mtrs away. Our luck was in because this was a an excellent substitute. Set on a hillside overlooking Toledo with extensive grounds and a pool, this luxury hotel was our home for the night. The room and facilities were 1st class and the staff friendly and welcoming. Getting into the city was no problem with a local bus stop at the end of the road and the driver went to great lengths to explain where and when we could get the return service. Toledo city centre is the true Spain - friendly and exciting with hundreds of small restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64Rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for one night on our way from the Costa del Sol to the Santander ferry to Plymouth. Like ronaldcwhite's review we found the girls on reception delightful. Unlike him we found the waiter in the restaurant to be wonderfully cheerful and the service was excellent. The only downside was having to wait until 20.30 to eat! We have had this problem in the Paradors as well. The free underground garage was a good plus for us, travelling with a fully packed car. A good bargain three star hotel, with free wifi, if a little difficult to find even with Tomtom! Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is clean, comfortable and has an outstanding view towards the Old City of Toledo. The city is within walking distance, although after walking for a whole day, you might enjoy taking a taxi back. The rooms are spacy, but as the floor is ceramic only (no carpet), you will hear your neighbor. The service is very friendly and if you want to have a bottle of wine while enjoying the evening view from your terrace or balcony, they will do so although the restaurant might not yet be open. Reasonably priced.Positive experience!

Room Tip: It is worth to ask for a room with a balcony from where you can see the Eastern part of the Old City...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miehinkisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Just recently stayed at hotel abeceria for two nights, great hotel if you have a car! The hotel was good and the girls on reception were very helpfull. The sad thing was we had a meal in the restaraunt which was exelent! but the girl serving us was the most miserable and unhelpful waitress i have come across in spain! which was sad as the food was fantastic. I am always friendly towards people and i am light hearted but nothing would make this girl make eye contact or smile even my son said we were not to leave a tip !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Hotel Abaceria is a very quiet and peaceful hotel, within a 10 minute car distance from the city centre. It is located in the middle of a hill with excellent views of the city of Toledo. It is sourrounded by nature, but at the same time, you can find everything you need for a good stay: TV, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, kind staff , wifi. Be sure you rent a car since you will need it. Toledo is a beautiful city so it's worh visiting it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the city of Toledo and a balcony. It's soooo wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Cigarrales
Los Cigarrales
#36 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#20 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eurico Hotel
Eurico Hotel
#30 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#18 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cigarral de Caravantes
Cigarral de Caravantes
#16 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abaceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abaceria

Property: Hotel Abaceria
Address: Camino Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abaceria 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Abaceria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaceria Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing