We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel, great staff and fabulous views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cigarral Domenico
Ranked #37 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great hotel with fabulous views. Buffet breakfast was good with a varied range. You do require a car and/or taxi and/or bus to get into town. We caught the bus which is a 7 min walk and that took us into the city centre. We had a room overlooking the restaurant but found we didn't have a noise that kept us awake. On the Friday night, there was wedding reception and that didn't keep us away either.
I did leave my purse behind and the housekeeping staff handed it into the manager and getting the purse and money back to me was dealt with 1st class. Cannot praise them enough.
Toledo is wonderful and will defo be back to hotel and Toledo again.

Room Tip: quiet hotel but ask for a room overlooking the city at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

The Kris Domenico has seen better days, but it is reasonably priced and offers incredible views of Toledo. As you arrive at the road that leads to the hotel, you can't miss the turn due to too many, colorful signs that do little to fit into the landscape. The lobby of the hotel was dark and past its prime.

Our room was reasonably priced, clean, and adequate. Although it was June, the pool was covered. There was a wedding party the night we arrived; the grounds had not been cleaned when we left two days later. Parking was also at a premium that night.

Breakfast was simply okay.

Although I wasn't impressed with the hotel, it was adequate (quietness, cleanliness, room size), it was reasonably priced, and the views of Toledo were spectacular. You will need a car if you stay there; it is too long of a walk into Toledo.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on an upper floor for the wonderful views of Toledo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel is in a great location in Toledo! It is very relaxing and peaceful wi breathtaking views! Right up the little street is an AMAZING vineyard. All in all, the staff was great, the views were amazing, and I will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view of the city center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The hotel was clean and very well located (if you have a car or willing to pay taxi/take bus). Excellent views of the city. Large family rooms are located at the top floor without a view :( but they are large and we could settle ourselves well. The extra bed was sofa/bed, this could have been better, and the TV was rather small.

The price can't be beaten, I think is excellent value-for-money. If I visit again, I will definitely choose it again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Looking for hotels that take dogs (again) we stumbled on this hotel on offer and what a bargain it was. Located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Toledo (follow the Parador signs to start if you are having difficulties finding it)

Dog walking was ideal - on the track which goes on from the road to the hotel. Kris Domenico was a cut above the Ibis/ Campanile chains which we usually stay in. At reception on arrival we were asked to sign the hotel's rgulations governing pets. The room was large with A/C and tastefully decorated with magnificent views across the valley to Toledo. The evening meal was a very traditional Spanish menu with Partridge and deer on the mains along with fish & steaks and fried milk amongst the deserts.

We slept soundly and the inclusive breakfast was a superb spread with everything you could wish for. to suit every taste. We paid and were pleasently suprised that there was no charge for our pet. If we can find another bargain we will certainly stay again - but the rack rate would be out of our price range!

Room Tip: For views ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We continued our trip stopping at this hotel on a recommendation. Although it is outside the town the views are spectacular, especially at sunset. When you looked out the windows it was like looking at a painting.The pool and surrounding area perfect for relaxing and chilling out. A good stop off on our way further south. The rooms are spacious and the staff charming. We didn´t eat at the hotel but drove to the city so we cant comment on dinner but the setting for dinner was stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bill l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I am sitting at the hotel right now. It is clearly not a 4 star! Rooms are more like 2 star by any north american standard. Other than it's location with a view of Toledo, it is not at all worth the stay. Service is very restricted to certain hours. Pool is just ok. Menu is very overpriced and also just ok. I have yet to experience breakfast but do not have high hopes given others' comments. Not easy to find either. If you really want to stay in Toledo, make another choice. Maybe even Ciduad Real vs Toledo proper. Do your homework but don't make this your first choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canadian lady thru spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,047 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cigarral El Bosque
Cigarral El Bosque
#22 of 44 in Toledo
604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#19 of 44 in Toledo
347 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
0.7 mi away
Cigarral de Caravantes
Cigarral de Caravantes
#16 of 44 in Toledo
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cigarral Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cigarral Domenico

Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Kris Domenico)
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cigarral Domenico 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cigarral Domenico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Domenico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing