We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pintor El Greco is Picture Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pintor El Greco is Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very centrally located. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are well appointed and in keeping with the Spanish tradition, with modern facilities. Breakfast buffet could be better, but is ok.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, ask for a change. They are very accomodating. We wanted a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    365
    101
    40
    30
See reviews for
184
510
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we made booking for one night with a car park, when arriving there was any place in the car park. we did not receive the room on time,only at 16:00. I wrote to the main management, but didn't get any reply.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The room wasn't prepared on time but only after 3 hours delay.
We reserved parking lot but the hotel did not gave us the parking lot reserved.
The stuff was not polite.
Also it's prime location the service is so poor it can destroy your staying in Toledo

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

In the quieter part of the town. Less touristy and yet right close to all the sights. We stayed 4 nights.

Very friendly staff, parking and great wifi. I had a 6 hour SKYPE continuous conference call and it was perfect.

We were allocated a room in the new wing and on the top floor. Sizeable room and great bathroom.

We had breakfast "off-piste". Always prefer this in Europe. Need to be fit to walk this town!

Room Tip: New wing at the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The good things are on the title, and they include a very efficient and helpful staff and a superb location in the heart of Toledo's magnificent Old Town. However, the rooms and the breakfasts are not at par with a 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Good location parking. Nice breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet except bird singing. Next door to elgreco museum. Close to Jewish quarter and ten minutes to cathedral. Very convenient for seeing Toledo. Friendly service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank julia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Small rooms, lots of noise. Good location even though the town is small enough that you can walk almost anywhere no matter where you stay. Right next to the El Greco museum so they get a fair amount of foot traffic in the vicinity. Biggest plus is they have a parking garage!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Property: Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing