We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second stay at Pintor El Greco, and it was excellent as before. We would not stay anywhere else. The staff is superior and the location is excellent. Easy access and parking is a secure underground lot next door. Nice bar and great breakfast. The location can't be beat for proximity to lots of sites by walking or taxi. There's lots of space around the hotel...drives and walks...so you are not crowded by (other) tourists. Nice shops close by and of course the El Greco Museum next door, plus a short taxi ride to the Santa Cruz Museum where El Greco 2014 is exhibited. You must give this one a try.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I visited this lovely hotel in early May and were extremely happy with the room, facilities and location. All our rooms were tastefully decorated in individual styles with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The staff were helpful and friendly although not great English speaking but with our little Spanish we all got by! The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. We popped into the bar one evening which was most enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff, great music and lovely Brandy! Toledo is a beautiful city although rather quiet at the time of year we went. Before my father died he discovered that our ancestors came from Toledo so our name (before being changed) was Toledano, so our visit was to see where we hailed from but also to lay some ashes of my Dad Sam who unfortunately couldn't make the trip with us. Well worth a visit with or without ancestral connections!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location near all the sites in Toledo and easy to find when walking about this confusing city. (We seemed to stumble upon the hotel by accidents several times when just wandering). The hotel is attractive and quiet with an attentive staff that speaks passable English when our mediocre Spanish fails us. We rented 3 rooms for our family, all of which were reasonably spacious. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of red wine and box of chocolates per room. The chocolate was nice, but the wine was very young (more grape juice than wine), but what do expect for free. The air conditioning was superb and can bring rooms to freezing levels quickly. The buffet breakfast (9 Euro extra per person) is so so, but convenient. My only real complaint is that the beds were rather uncomfortable. You could feel the springs jabbing you in the back. The beds could all use a nice topper to smooth that out a bit. I would come back in a heartbeat, though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is in old town with parking next to it. Breakfast offered everything you can ask for. Ice had to be obtained at the Bar downstairs in a bowl. There was no tea kettle available. Hotel was quiet but on weekend it can be much busier with locals. Easy walking distance to all the sites in Toledo.

Room Tip: Room 19 faced the street and had a large window. Could be noisy but not when we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in early April and were very pleased with our choice.

The Breakfast buffet was excellent, there was a massive selection of breads, sweet pastries, meats and fresh fruits and yoghurts. The coffee machine was a lot of fun but took a while to work out! .. once mastered the coffee was very good.

The room we had (top floor at the back) was quiet and very clean, though was a little cramped and only had one very small window.

All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evaandmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. Spacious and clean. Our room was very nice it had a King size bed and a jacuzzi in our bathroom. Breakfast was OK nothing extraordinary. The staff was very nice and very helpful all the time. I would definately recommend it. Since the main museum is only like 10 steps away from the hotel door (literally) and there are also other things to see there too.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank GeraldineSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very centrally located. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are well appointed and in keeping with the Spanish tradition, with modern facilities. Breakfast buffet could be better, but is ok.

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room, ask for a change. They are very accomodating. We wanted a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdemarchena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,542 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.5 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £59 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing