We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Quiet, Quaint Gem of a Hotel in the Heart of Historic Toledo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2009

This hotel is situated near the Jewish quarter in a restored 17th century building with charm and character. Our room was large by European standards, with a very modern bathroom, comfortable bed, and powerful air-conditioning (most appreciated because Toledo is HOT in August!). Our room was very quiet, absolutely no noise from outside or the hallway. The front desk staff were excellent! Very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, excellent selection, and served in a lovely series of rooms with a vaulted brick ceiling or an atrium. We were able to walk almost everywhere in Toledo.

We would recommend dinner at the paradors outside the old walls of the city for a beautiful, magical view of Toledo after dark. Take the cheesy tourist train ride for a great overview of the town. The cathedral is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fab411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2009

Stayed here for two nights during Corpus Christi celebrations in June 2009. My husband had stayed here two years ago and suggested we return. The hotel is in an historic building but is part of the Sercotel chain, and that means it works harder at customer service since it must meet national standards for the chain. In my opinion, they succeed. This is almost a three-star hotel, but the rates are two star, meaning great value for the money. The location is ideal for visiting historic central Toledo around the cathedral. The hotel is one block from the astounding city walls and two blocks from the El Transito Synagogue and the beautiful high-gothic San Juan Church. Staff very professional and speak excellent English, free internet access at computer in lobby. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Only problems we had were difficulty in getting in and out of the parking garage, and a very poor choice of restaurants near the hotel (avoid the place around the corner -- it's awful). I also suggest you ask for a room away from the elevator to get the best sleep as the passenger traffic on stairs and elevator can be heard in room. Overall, this was a very good choice, and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gazooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We found the hotel sufficient--the room and bathroom were clean, large, quiet. The décor, in our room at least, was not charming as some of the pictures had indicated. There is a garage adjacent to the hotel but they did charge us 13 Euros. We could not find any restaurants or bars around the area that stayed open past 8. The hotel was inexpensive and did allow smoking but it was the least memorable of any of our stays.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kittik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Hotel Pintor El Greco definitely exceeded my expectations. A little challenging to find, as all our hotels have been. Within Walking distance of everything we wanted to see in Toledo. Large room, large bathroom. We had a superior room with Breakfast included for 90ish Euros. I felt it was a good value and a great room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turtle722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Staff very helpful. Room clean. They were all set up for three of us sharing the room including extra robes and towels. The breakfast was very filling, plenty of choices. They had an underground parking facility across the small street. A lot of people complain about the uphill walking. They must all be couch potatoes. The walking is easy and everything is withing 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alltheworld2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Having lived in Madrid 10 years ago, we always took day trips to Toledo. During this trip we wanted to stay in the city and this hotel was the perfect choice. Finding the hotel was a bit tricky since we took a wrong turn and had to navigate through some very narrow streets (sometimes backwards!). Overall it was a fun adventure for my 3 teenagers. The hotel staff was friendly the rooms were clean and quiet. My husband & I stayed in a room just off the lobby; it only had a small window that looked into the courtyard, but that didn't bother us. Our children's room was on the 3 floor and could only be reached by the stairs. It was very large (even with all 3 beds) and had a window to the outside; it was very nice. We were able to walk to everything and enjoyed the shopping and eating that was only steps away from the hotel. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel, so cannot comment on that service.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10nisfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2009

The hotel is in a convenient location to walk to most sites in Toledo. Hotel staff are knowledgeable and helpful and rooms are comfortable with good beds and bedding and nicely decorated. Rooms feature beautiful hand crafted wood doors, trim and furniture. Upon arrival I was treated to marzipan, it was invented in Toledo! An optional breakfast is served in the hotel each day and is very good. From the hotel all sights are up hill, good exercise. There is a bus, but I did not take it. Toledo has winding narrow streets, so some attractions are difficult to find. Great experience, would stay here again. I upgraded to a bigger room and was quite pleased with the extra space and larger bed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,495 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,020 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £63 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing