We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view of Toledo”
Review of Parador de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parador de Toledo
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
319 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Best view of Toledo”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped here for afternoon tea and sat on the rear terrace. From here the elevated view across to Toledo are stunning. Service, tea and value was very good. I expected it to be much more expensive given the location. The incredible view is of course free!

There is plenty of parking for guests which is a bonus given its close proximity to such a busy tourist destination.

The hotel is a beautiful building and its a very peaceful spot to enjoy the view of Toledo, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    485
    116
    34
    24
See reviews for
324
772
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The view of Toledo from the terrace is not to be missed! At only 2 euros 50 for a coffee its excellent value! Service wasn't brilliant, but it was busy and they seemed quite stretched. I'd thoroughly recommend a trip here if you have a car (it's a way out of town)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyacinth_Bucket_Jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Beautiful rooms that were well appointed, lots of parking and fast check-in. The view over Toledo cannot be highly enough rated, we grabbed a bottle of red from town and watched night set over it. The bar annoyingly stops serving food from 3pm until dinner, not even snacks can be obtained! It is outside of town but cabs were easy to find and had us home to the Parador in a few minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydivej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We (my husband, father and I) stayed in this four star Parador hotel on the outskirts of Toledo for 1 night in May 2014. There is parking outside the hotel, and also across the road under corrugated roofs.

Check in was efficient and very friendly, and we had a porter to help us with our luggage.

We had paid a little extra to have a room for 3 people with a balcony overlooking the old city of Toledo (as opposed to a room overlookng the pool, and the view was fabulous.

The room was a good size with a double bed and a single "put you up" bed. There was ample wardrobe and drawer space and the balcony was more than big enough for 3 people, though there were only 2 chairs on the balcony plus a table, so we just moved a chair from inside the room on to the balcony.

Our room was on the 4th floor (the top floor), and was over the outside terrace bar, but with the windows closed we could not hear any noise from the guests outside. The sound insulation was excellent and we also did not hear any noise from other guests, which was amazing as the hotel was very busy.

The bathroom was a good size with an over-bath shower, a bidet, toilet, sinks, a good range of toiletries and a dryer, though I did not use the dryer as I always travel with my own.

We dined in the restaurant in the evening, and the meal was delicious with excellent service and good wines, and a good selection of food to choose from.

Breakfast the next morning (in the same restaurant) was also very good, with a good selection of fresh fruit juices, cereals, breads, cakes, croissants, cold meats and cheeses, fresh sliced fruits, yoghurts, hot bacon, sausages, eggs, tomatoes, and the staff kept the servery well stocked.

There is a swimming pool, but unfortunately it does not open until June/July as apparently the water was too cold, although we would have loved to have had a swim. It looked very clean and well kept.

Check out was also very efficient and friendly, and the bill was very reasonable. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The hotel is only a short drive from Toledo (I would suggest parking in the Vincci San Miguel car park which has a lift and stairs to just outside the Alcazar and a short walk to Zocodover Square.

I would thoroughly recommend this Parador for couples, families, groups, friends and business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view over old Toledo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GloucesterKdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

In a way I feel a bit churlish only awarding this hotel 3 stars, as with a couple of exceptions it was very good.
Check-in was courteous and efficient. Room was a good size. Breakfast, a buffet, was excellent.
Dinner in the dining room was good, but without being outstanding.
Location wise there are plus's and minus's.
On the positive side, the hotel has the most spectacular view of the old town of Toledo, just across the valley. Really is a view to die for. However the negative is you have to get around the valley to get into the town, its about a 2-3 mile walk, and very steep on the way back. There is an hourly bus service (€1-40 single) from near the hotel to the centre, goes about on the hour, which is usefull though.
I have 2 main gripes. For some reason the pool does not open until 16th June. Returning from a day in Toledo mid May, temp about 30C, a couple of early evening hours by the pool before dinner would have been heaven, but no, its closed. Think it must be a function of being state owned with the public sector mentality. I am sure that a private sector hotel would maximise, what should be a tremendous asset.
The second was the bathroom. The idiot who installed the shower screen installed it so that it closes against the OUTSIDE lip of the bath. A 5 year old could see that the water would just flow down the screen and cover the floor, rather than defying gravity and climbing over the lip into the bath! (Room 101).
Enjoyed the stay, but I think if I was staying in Toledo again, I would try for an hotel in the town, although I might well pop up for cocktails to enjoy the view.

Room Tip: If you can get a 4th floor room facing the town, you will get an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skipton_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Get the room with a view -- and you'll get one of the best panoramic views of Toledo. It's also possible to shoot a couple of floors down without such a room, but you lose a bit of the view of the water (but to get the full view of the water you need to head further down along the main road). Balcony is made of concrete, so it's suitable for long exposures and timelapses. You need a taxi to get here, but it generally costs 10 Euros or less to get in and around the town. The breakfast is fairly decent, but the lunch and dinner options aren't that great. Wifi is acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chensiyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
280 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here because of the opportunity to have the views over Toledo. However, it is better to just come here for drinks or dinner and enjoy the view and stay somewhere else.
To actually get to Toledo you have to get a taxi, but they are not very expensive.
The prices are very high for the quality of the rooms and the windows are not so large. Breakfast was adequate and the service in general was polite if not very friendly.

Overall: 7/10. Stay here only if you get a very good deal.

Room Tip: room with a view, otherwise it's definitely not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Toledo

Property: Parador de Toledo
Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Toledo Hotel Toledo
Parador De Hotel Toledo
Toledo Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing