We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet upon the hill, spectacular view”
Review of Parador de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Toledo
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's outside the city within 15min drive, but it worthes the time on the road since the hotel overview the whole city. there is a terrace on the floor of lobby, and the view is spectacular in the evening till the city shuts down the lights. btw, the building is like some kind of fort so it is build correspond to the hill, that's why the lobby is on 3rd floor (which I tried hard to find out the truth). all the rooms get an medival style and equipped like most of parador's hotels. the little balcony of the room is so relaxing with part of the city view outside as well as other mountain view. it should be a wonderful vacation spot if i had come with family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wonderfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had intended simply to stay at this hotel as a halfway point between southern Spain and Santander and the plan was to eat in Toledo itself. However, the bar staff on the terrace of the Parador were amazing - they whisked round the tables carrying heavy trays laden with wonderful cocktails, spirits and wines and with their personalities created a real buzz and party atmosphere. In the end we stayed in the bar for many hours and found we did not even want to drag ourselves away to the hotel restaurant - we had decent bar snacks instead and carried on our fabulous drinking spree surrounded by people of all nationalities having a thoroughly lovely time. Oh and breakfast the next morning was excellent and the room extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babufnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed with my husband and 2 boys in April and was delighted with this hotel! The rooms were surprisingly spacious and well appointed compared to others throughout Spain. The view is unbeatable!! My husband and I particularly enjoyed the terrace bar - the wine was excellent and cheap! We had a rental car and there was ample parking at the hotel itself and it was quick and easy to navigate our way into the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia R, Manager at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our service with all the users of this community. I will be really pleased to convey it to our staff and we will be always looking forward to welcoming you at this Parador again.
Kindest Regards,
Olivia Reina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Toledo and the Parador provided the highlight of my trip to Spain ….pity the pool wasn't open ..the panoramic views over toledo both day and night were spectacular ……the terrace bistro provided wonderful food in a stunning setting …the restaurant service was exceptional and even though I had read others were critical of the food I found it very enjoyable and I have enjoyed food around the world ….breakfast was very varied ..the staff very helpful at a busy time

Room Tip: Rooms with views overlooking Toledo at the front would be special but my room overlooking the pool h...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights this June. Traveling from Madrid with friends. The view of Toledo can't be beaten. Make sure you pay extra for a room with a view of the town. Despite it being 35 degrees the pool was not officially open so we had to traipse up to reception or our room for the loo. Bit dull. The restaurant food is good but there is no atmosphere despite the amazing view of Toledo. Full lighting doesn't help. Having said that if you are going to Toledo and don't mind paying 10-12 euros for a taxi into town I think it's the best option. Large bedroom and bathroom and overall good value for money. Just don't expect a boutique hotel welcome or any personality.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wsusan3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped here for afternoon tea and sat on the rear terrace. From here the elevated view across to Toledo are stunning. Service, tea and value was very good. I expected it to be much more expensive given the location. The incredible view is of course free!

There is plenty of parking for guests which is a bonus given its close proximity to such a busy tourist destination.

The hotel is a beautiful building and its a very peaceful spot to enjoy the view of Toledo, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The view of Toledo from the terrace is not to be missed! At only 2 euros 50 for a coffee its excellent value! Service wasn't brilliant, but it was busy and they seemed quite stretched. I'd thoroughly recommend a trip here if you have a car (it's a way out of town)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyacinth_Bucket_Jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 44 in Toledo
1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
969 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Toledo

Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: £87 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Toledo Hotel Toledo
Parador De Hotel Toledo
Toledo Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing