We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good hotel”
Review of Los Cigarrales

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Cigarrales
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The room was ok but a little bit dirty. The location was very good. Breakfast was ok. Bathroom was just ok. No internet in our room. Free parking, and we could get a place in front of the hotel every day! The staff is just ok.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaIezzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Los Cigarrales
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good quality of service and accommodation. Parking in front of the hotel ok. I could even see part of old town (and my car) from my room. However, walking distance is big - I walked back along the river and it was very long (but panorama was nice:-)...it would be great on bike. Wifi and air conditioning ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the old town of Toledo. We picked it because we had a car and did not want to be driving in the old city. The hotel staff was very friendly and it was a nice surprise to have a large balcony with a view of the old city.

They offer free parking and free wifi. we did not eat at the hotel, but it was very busy.

I left my cell phone in the bedding and they held it for me for a week until I could return to pick it up.

A good find!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydromero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I arrived in Toledo and drove into the centre where the heavy traffic in the narrow cobbled streets meant it was nigh impossible to find anywhere to park and look for a hotel, so I drove out again.
I came upon the above hotel and saw it had parking and a view of the city and river, though at the time of my stay there were huge cranes due to building works in the direct view too.
The reception staff spoke English and were really pleasant, and I settled into a spacious room with dark very old furniture.
The bathroom was spotless and there was a tv but only Spanish programmes.
I had a coffee in the tiny bar downstairs and then spent an hour on their internet, which cost a euro per hour. They had several quiet sitting places and a terrace outside but the constant traffic made that a bit noisy.
I slept very well due to the comfortable bed but the traffic started around 5am which was a little intrusive, I would ask for a room at the back if I stayed there again.
The breakfast was extra but only 6 euros and was the usual buffet of cold meats/cheeses/various breads and cereals, as I am on a gluten free diet I ended up with cheese, fresh fruit, yoghurt and coffee, it was good to have a varied choice, some hotels have only bread and cereals which is makes me avoid their breakfasts!
Would I stay here again, yes I probably would, it was cheap (50 euros) clean and felt very traditional. I think it depends on whether you would want to be right in the heart of things in the city, I prefer a view to the convenience.
Taxis were 6 euros into town and the sightseeing road train goes past the door, but sadly doesn't stop there.
Toledo is well worth a visit, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Henryhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2008

My partner and I had to stay in this particular area of Toledo (Los Cigarrales) for one night and we chose this hotel as the others in the same area were fully booked.
I had booked 2 months in advance and on the day before arrival I phoned up the hotel to confirm. first off all, the person at the phone was very pussy about the arrival time, I couldnt make it before 19:00-20:00 and the person was warning me that they would hold the room just until 20.00 when I was telling her that I was definetly going but that I was going by train from Madrid but still the lady at the phone didnt seem to understand...
anyway once in there, the hotel is ok, very basic, nice from the exterior though...
The hotel is far from Toledo town, definetly need a car, I must admit that the views from this part of Toledo are the best so it is a must to go.
At first I thought that the price included breakfast but I didn't what it makes the hotel expensive for what you get.
The rooms are average size and clean, old furniture, bathrooms are also ok. you can hear everyones conversation from the room which was pretty bad. In the morning the cleaning ladies were shouting in the corridors and moving furniture about. We had some other friends staying that night in different floors and they all complained about the same things.
finally, myt advise is to choose any other hotel located in town but if you have to stay in this area go for something different, there are a few options.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dimepabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank saramoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cocodrilo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#15 of 44 in Toledo
205 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#17 of 44 in Toledo
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Abaceria
Hotel Abaceria
#25 of 44 in Toledo
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Cigarrales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Cigarrales

Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 32, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: £33 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Cigarrales 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Cigarrales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing